Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 118 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product These rubbermaid titanium shelves are extremely easy to install, easy to reconfigure, sturdy, and very good looking. If your closet is anything over 4 feet, I would get the 4' - 8' kit instead of the 3' to 6' because all of the shelves and attachments are designed for 2' wide sections, and with the 3' - 6' kit, you end up with some weird sized shelves that stick out into your hanging garment areas. The whole systems works better in multiples of 2 feet. 03/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wall Studs are a Nightmare, Use Anchors! I love this product, it looks so good and has doubled the size of my closet. But i have to admit that it took a while to put up, my sister and i had a nightmare of a time drilling into wall studs, so my advice if you want to save a tremendous amount of time and sanity, just use the anchors provided and scarp the wall stud option. TRUST ME! I'm using anchors and 4 weeks later the final result is still golden and sturdy. i definitely recommend this system, in fact, I'm ordering one for my parents master closet. Again, go with the anchors, unless your wall studs love you. 02/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great closet option! Although the instructions on this were a little vague (make sure you read them ALL the way through first, instead of step-by-step, especially when drilling holes), it was a relatively easy set-up & install. I now have a closet-type space in my boys' room, where I had no closet at all. The hardest part was deciding what I wanted the layout to be! A great item for the price, and I can expand later, as well as take it with me when I move. 07/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid Configurations 3E24 I was lucky enough to buy this closet kit from my local Wal Mart when it was on clearance for $15.00!!!!! I felt great from the start because it sold in the store for $64.96! I would give 10 stars if I could for value in my case! This system is super easy to install! Once you get the hanging rails and first upright square and in place the rest of the system is so easy to install using the 22" rail covers as an installation guide! I am now looking to purchase accessories to complete my closet. I am 7 months pregnant and with a little help this closet went up really fast. If I can do it, you can do it! 11/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by As pictured this system needs a 6' long closet. I used in a 4' closet so we lost the center section with the shelves. The configuration we were able to use works but we were hoping for the shelves also. They best way to determine what yours will look like is to look at the picture and count the support bars that hang top to bottom. You must allow 22"-24" between bars. 01/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an excellent closet system for an awkward space which includes a sloping ceiling. It can be configured and reconfigured with ease. I imagine that with careful measurement, lengths (perhaps from more than one kit) could be staggered in order to accommodate varying ceiling heights. The only drawback is that shelving comes in two lengths: supposedly one shelf can overlap another, but then it doesn't lodge as intended. We may cut one piece in order to join two lengths. Maybe Rubbermaid could offer the shelving in smaller lengths as an add-on. Still, I looked for a very long time to find a closet system that wd maximize my space. This one is functional and sturdy. would definitely buy this again. 06/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I have had this up in our room for about 2 weeks now. We have no closets in our house and this works great for us. It's holding up great and we do not have it drilled into any studs. No problems or complaints and would recommend this to others with similar problem (no closet) or those who need to organize an existing closet. 08/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I got this in addition to the 4-8' kit for my L-shape closet. The titanium finish is well worth the few extra dollars over the white kit (I had previously put the white kits in my kids closets); it makes it look a lot more classy. I love the closet kits by Rubbermaid because you can rearrange your closet with ease anytime your needs change and it allows for a lot more storage than a traditional closet (I had a lot of extra space left after putting in the kit). I put it a little lower than the directions said because I have bigger stuff that I wanted to put at the top and I can reach everything better; I can also have lower shelves without buying the vertical extension pieces. 11/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by May have some components left over I installed this product last night in my closet which is slightly over 5 feet wide. I have quite a few pieces left over and will attempt to buy pieces so I can use what I have in another closet. It took me about two hours to install everything and that was stopping to figure out the configuration of the unit. The installation went fairly smoothly and so far I am happy with the product. 10/27/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by shelves were bent. shelves were damaged during shipping. 09/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not Bad Used for second bedroom, was very easy to put up, minus having gt remove the original closet setup. I would recommend using a stud finder and drill its goes much faster. 08/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This item was price compared with others stores in the area and Walmart had the best price. It wasn't as easy as I thought but it was doable. Looks real nice in our extra bedroom. 07/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant!! This kit is AMAZING. Really. It far exceeded my expectations. Product appearance is good...not high-end of course but very good. The finished product itself (fully organized closet) is great, but it is deeper than that... I am thoroughly impressed with everything from the packaging on down the line. It is CLEAR Rubbermaid has thought everything through from start to finish and that deserves to be commended. It is packaged neatly and efficiently with all pieces easy to locate and access quickly. The instructions are simply stated and to the point. Rubbermaid made the process of putting this thing together simple and easy. The info provided (from the layout suggestions for each size closet on the outside of the box to the graphic listing of the exact tools you will need) is as efficient as can be! Bravo to the design team of these kits because truly this is nothing short of a BRILLIANT product design. And I mean that to the fullest extent of the word brilliant. I am very happy with my purchase of the 6-10ft Closet Kit and will recommend to anyone trying to organize a closet that there is no other way to go for functionality, ease and price. Well done Rubbermaid!! 06/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super easy to install Goes up fast! Took longer to figure out how I wanted to arrange it than to install it. 05/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I have a standard closet that is long, tall and narrow. Before installing the Configurations closet organizer, all I had room for was a long shelf on top of a clothes rod and room on the floor to stack stuff. After installing the Configurations closet organizer I now have room to store my shoes, belts, bags, and scarvesn I have plenty of storage space as well as room to hang all my clothes. Everything is neat, organized, easily accessible! Plus, it was super easy to install and configure to make the most of my closet space...I now love my closet! Thanks Rubbermaid! 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic 3-6 ft Closet System After purchasing the larger closet system for my bedroom I purchased another one for my office closet. This is by far one of teh best deals for both the wallet and time that is currently on the market. This is very easy to install and maintain. Only problem is I am looking for ideas to do the other closets in my home. I would highly recommened this to anyone. 10/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Closet Organizer Ever I already installed one of these amazing closet organizers years ago in my bedroom closet. Now that I've moved into a new place, I've bought and installed 4 more. I bought two of these, one for each closet in my master bedroom. Personally, I would have preferred the cheaper, white 3 - 6 foot model, but this model comes with more shelves. My only comment is that the nylon anchors included in the box are not long enough to fit through the gyproc walls in my condo building, so I've had to purchase new ones. For extra sturdiness, I opted for metal toggle bolts. 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed this was just as expected. Easy to install. My only problem was deciding how to set up my closet. I bought this for my kids closet and it worked out just as expected. Thinking of getting one for my closet. 09/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful closet system I love this closet system for its looks, the number of shelves provided, and ease of installation. Although, I myself did not do the installing, my husband had it up in no time at all. The extra small shelf is a real bonus for storing handbags, folded clothes, or shoe boxes. In fact, I still have tons of space for more of my things. The price is excellent. 09/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great choice My husband and I are very happy with my daughter's new closet and she is happy because she can reach her clothes now. The installation went smoothly (he was able to have it done in less than two hours) and the instructions were clear and concise. We did one closet at first to see how happy we would be with this system; I can't wait to do the rest of our closets. The only reason I didn't give it a higher rating for durability is because it is still new to us and has yet to take the "test of time". 08/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by would recommend product was very difficult to put together, however i wasn't expecting it to be simple. after a day of trying, the final product is perfect. just takes time and patience! 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mrs My husband and I live in a small ranch style home. Closet space is at a premium in this 1950's home. Hubby converted our guest room to a walk-in closet with the Rubbermaid Closet Kits!! I love it and so do my clothes!! 07/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THESE These are the best closet organizers I have used and have recommended them to all my friends. Installation is a breeze the only problem is I spend hours reconfiguring the units! I love how you can buy the starter unit then add pieces as your needs change. I have installed these in all three bedrooms so far and will slowly do all closets in the house. The best part is mixing and matching between all the rooms. I also like how I can hang my sons shelves and rods low for him to get his own clothes and still have shelves up high to keep items out of his reach. So far the units have stood up to a two year old swinging like a monkey off the bars and climbing the shelves. At first I was hesitant to pay the price for these units but in the end it is worth the cost. Anyone with kids knows the value of having an organized closet! 07/14/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall nice closet organizing system Once you find the studs in your walls and hang the horizontal mounting bracket this is quite an easy system to install. Also the ability to just move shelves or add hanging rods is fantastic. However I don't like the "no cutting" approach that Rubbermaid is using in this series. You have an A and a B shelf that will overlap (one is slightly deeper than the other) and I think it makes the closet look a little unfinished. The trim pieces that cover the last few inches of the horizontal mounting bracket tend to fall off. Also there are no end caps for these trim pieces so when viewed from the side the closet looks unfinished. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy install, great quality We bought two Home-Free closet systems. I have to say this is the best closet system ever! Everything came well packaged. EASY and clear instructions. Once the first rail is level and screwed in to the studs the rest falls into place. I like how the shelving locks into the brackets, but also can be unlock to move the shelving around later. 05/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Organizers Dream! The best way to describe it, amazing! I have a walk-in closet so I purchased 3 sets to replace dated wood shelving and hang bars. The first set took a little while to install but once I got the hang of it, the next two were a breeze! The titanium finish looks so high end and the adjustable shelving makes it incredibly functional! My closet has double the hang space and is more organized then I could have ever imagined! I couldn't be more pleased! Incredible value for the price! 05/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Homefree 3-6 ft closet kit I love my new closet! This kit was easy to install and looks good. I took a couple breaks to watch the baseball game so it took about 4 hours. My husband is very impressed! This kit is as good or better than the ELFA system..actually I think it's better and sturdier. I did my closet for approx. 1/5 what it would have cost to use the other brands kit.I did not care for the drywall anchors, i don't have a lot of strength in my hands and so I used some other ones I had in my tool kit.Once you get it all screwed into the wall..it's not going anywhere. There are so many ways you can configure a small closet because its so versatile. 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME The system is the best purchase I have made forever!! I may do ever closet in my home. Keep up the great merchandise Rubbermaid! Rubbermaid has been one of my top purchases for years! 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Closet now looks neat and organized This was really easy to put together however, my closet is regular height and the instructions tell you to hang the tracks 86 inches high or something like that and I really could have hung it lower so I could use a couple of the shelves at the bottom. Otherwise, love it and will get another to do the other closets. 02/17/2011
1-30 of 95 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.