Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 18 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not have the tracks to hang the shelves, you need to buy it seperately. 07/18/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wait I intended these to go below the clothes for the boots that would not fit on the shoe rack. Unfortunately, the rails of the closet organizer were not long enough to have 2 rows of clothes and a rail at the bottom. Buy these later if you still need them. 09/17/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Where are the vertical tracks This product description indicates that it comes with "brackets" it does not mention that it lacks the vertical "brackets" required for the horizontal "brackets". This should be more clearly indicated in the product description or the manufacturer could do the courtesy of providing these crucial pieces. 10/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will Need the Extra Shelving The starter kit for the closet organizer this attaches to only has three small shelves and it just isn't enough if you have about an eight foot closet space. The shelving additions were very helpful and necessary! 02/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by economical add on i added 3 sets to my closet system and am very happy with results 02/02/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by More Shoes, Please These shelves are great! I bought the deluxe closet kit and have been adding on ever since. The flexibility of this product, as well as its excellent price allows me to buy add-ons without hesitation. 09/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by So easy I have used Rubbermaid Configs before , so when we moved, I already knew I wanted to use them again. They are so easy to install & you can Config them so many different ways. 02/28/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Keep looking! I bought 4 of these shelves. There are no instructions and assembly is not immediately obvious . Apparently, I was supposed to get clips to keep them together but none were in the package. There is no way for the "expandable" function to work without the clips. I would prefer to throw them in the garbage where they belong, but I suppose I'll return them to the store. 07/16/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Need more thorough instructions Having just bought (2) sets of these shelves and additional upright supports I was disappointed when the shelves weren't the same depth (12") because they did not fit the support arms well. One shelf in each package is 11" and fits the support brackets well. I decided to check on-line for any instructions that might explain the difference. NO instructions are on line either. After reading various complaints, I took another look at the bad fit of the 12" shelves vs. the 11" shelves only to notice that the "B" shelves need to rest in the very back position which is not evident when installing. After adjusting the "B" shelves farther back they fit OK. Remember the front of the package says 2 each 12" shelves so don't assume a quality problem as I did. All of this could have been eliminated by including more explanation with the instructions. Explaining the location of the "A" & "B" shelves would be a good place to start. Rubbermaid has addressed this issue on line but has not revised the packaging to reflect better instructions. I do not recommend this product until Rubbermaid addresses the problems with revisions to the package or some included instructions. 05/06/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks nice! When I bought this, I thought it was something you could add TO, not an add on to a preexisting kit. I didn't carefully read the description. So, this came with shelves, but we had to go to our local hardware store and pick up wall mounted brackets. Other than that, it was a nice purchase and helped to organize my husband's shoes in his closet. 10/28/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Misleading -- expandable shelves, I purchased the 2-4 foot expandable shelves, be prepared, as these are not exactly 2 foot size. I purchased these as my closet space was 2.4 foot in width. Low and be hold the actual shelf is over 2.5 foot in width, not the 2 that is advertised. This is a very big difference. I purchased these in bulk,and would have brought them back if I did not live so far away from the store, over 45 min. I used a hack saw to fix this HUGE problem. Not fun when you are dealing with multiple shelves. Totally misleading on your advertising, and I will think twice in purchasing the product again, as dimensions are very important in household organization projects. 07/04/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Be Prepared The Add-on Expandable Shelves are misleading The product can be used as one 4 foot shelf or as two 2 foot shelves. It is not expandable in that the shelves are two seperate parts, not one expandable unit. I did not discover this, as the neither the shelves nor the accessories come with any instructions. Also there are no instructions available on-line. Buyer beware. 03/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple installation - very flexible I have an older house and the shelves in my closet were built in and not made using the best of materials. I decided to upgrade to make better use of the space. I have a small entry way to my attic in my closet and I wanted to size the top shelf less wide than the lower shelves so as not to block access to this. The Homefree shelving makes it really simple to do so. The shelves fit perfectly on the brackets and the overlapping design meant a perfect fit and nothing to cut. Once in place, the plastic clips on the brackets snap in place to hold everything solid. I will definitely be upgrading more of my closet shelving using this product. 07/09/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very confusing/disappointing I purchased 2 sets of Homefree 4 ft shelf kits to use in my Rubbermaid 7X7 storage shed. One shelf is deeper than the other shelf and does not fit as well. Rubbermaid's response to this on other reviews is that the larger shelf will overlap the smaller shelf to make a wide shelf. The storage shed bracket placement does not allow for the brackets to be placed at the ends of the shelves, so Rubbermaid's recommendation is impossible. The storage shed bracket instructions recommended Homefree shelves. These are the 2nd set of Rubbermaid shelves that I have tried in my storage shed and neither work well. Very disappointing for such an expensive product. Also there were no instructions, diagrams or website references in the Homefree packages. Very disappointed in this product. 09/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and fast! I love the whole homefree series. It is so easy to install and are very sturdy. I have used in my closets, outdoor shed, and laundry room for all sorts of storage. I love the way the shelves are designed so that there is no cutting necessary (this is why they are different depths by the way, as mentioned in other reviews). I do wish a few more hardware pieces would be included though, specifically the wall anchors - I ran out before finished install because I needed to use anchors on almost every screw. However, I wrote rubbermaid saying I needed more and they shipped me out two extra packs pronto at no charge. 01/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 3N00 2' - 4' Shelf Units I purchased 2 sets (total of 4 shelfs), got home, put the back wall brace up, inserted the shelf supports and only one shelf per package fit the bracket. I measured them and one shelf is 11" and the other (in the same package) is 11 3/4"..?.. What? So out of 2 packages (4 shelfs) I can only use 2 shelfs. I will be returning them. 01/12/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by The 3H91 homefree series the 2 shelves are not the same size and the one shelf does not fit on the bracket. 07/26/2009
  • 2016-03-24 T07:40:09.314-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_18, tr_18
  • loc_en_US, sid_8195151, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-18 of 18 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew377
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp