See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by just what I needed The laundry hamper is perfect for my family, I actually bought two of them. We would fill up one too fast!! They are sturdy and big enough to hold alot of clothes. I wasn't quite sure about the size, because the measurements weren't given on the description, but they are working out great. They are a liitle more than 2 feet tall, and about 14" wide on top. 10/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent "Hamper" I love this laundry storage or hamper! Its sturdy and holds alot of clothes etc packed in it. My son fills it up and its stuffed inside and its easy to carry up and down my stairs. Love it!!! Built to last!! 05/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hamper and I'm picky My laundry room is small but I still wanted 3 or 4 baskets that I could use to both sort dirty laundry and carry clean laundry to another room to be folded and put up. These baskets are perfect. I love them so much I bought 4! They're the perfect size-not too big not too little. They don't take up anymore room than my last laundry sorter but they hold a lot more laundry. They're sturdy enough to be carried from room to room. They stand up on their own without laundry in them. The handles are just holes cut out on the sides instead of actual handles that stick out and take up more space. They're fully lined and pretty to look at. I checked 2 other stores-one local & one online. The local store charged $48 for 2 and the online store was going to charge me $30 for shipping. I bought them from walmart and used site to store shipping & saved a ton of $$$. And they were shipped faster than the anticipated delivery date. Very pleased with my purchase! 10/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by handsome and a good value amazon and other places are charging double what walmart charges for this hamper. it's higher quality than i expected and much very nice to look at. i am not sure what other uses you expect to get from it other than store dirty clothes though 01/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I purchased this item specifically for more toy storage of my daughters toys. It is VERY sturdy and does the job!!! 12/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Little Hamper This is a nice little hamper to have in a closet or bedroom. It is not fancy or slick, but it gets the job done. While it is collapsible, there is a drop-down hard bottom to keep it upright and sturdy. It was a great replacement over the PVC pipe hamper we had that kept falling apart. 09/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for toys too! I was looking for something to store my child's "weapons" - swords, rifles, lightsabers, etc. This was perfect and much cheaper than other options I explored. It has made a very messy corner of his room neat and tidy and made vacuuming around all that stuff MUCH easier! Sturdy and neat looking. 09/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value product I bought 2 of these laundry storage bins. It's canvas on the outside and blue plastic-feel-like linen inside. If it's dirty, you can use wet paper towel to wipe the inside. Not sure what to do when the outside gets dirty though. Overall, it looks better than those cheap 99 cents laundry baskets and it's sturdy. 12/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looked great but couldn't use I thought this was a very good and nice looking product. Unfortunately I had to return it because I wasn't paying attention when I purchased it, and thought it was a part of the canopy storage collection. It didn't match, but I wish it had. I would recommend it, and is sturdier than you'd think. 06/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value I'm so glad I chose to replace my wicker hamper with this product. I had to use a liner in the old wicker one to keep from snagging delicate fabric and it had a lid which made it taller than this handy hamper. The hamper looks good, folds flat when not in use and is sturdier than I expected for the price. It's easy to move using the built in handles and holds more than my old hamper did while taking up less space. Excellent product! 09/13/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice little laundry hamper very nice looking,wish it was a little bigger though.sturdy and clean looking. 06/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for storage! We don't use this as a hamper. We use it to store toy guns and nerf guns in our son's play room. It is a nice tall sturdy bin to store those in. Very happy with this purchase. 05/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking laundry storage! I originally had intended to place this in the laundry room, but my 15 year old son immediately grabbed it and placed it in his room. It looks so much neater than the laundry basket and easier to remove than a woven laundry basket. I loved this one so much I ordered 2 more! Great material, and easily foldable to lay flat under the bed or in the closet! 04/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I wanted a very basic hamper for a good price, and I found it! 04/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good looking, functional laundry hamper Great tan color. Height is good, fits perfectly in the corner of any room or closet. 02/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Practical Initially I found it too big for my liking, but it accomodates to my weekly laundry well. It is also pretty sturdy, but can become quite heavy to carry. But the handles make everything work ! 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect laundry tote! This is the ideal way to deal with laundry..large capacity, easy to carry and perfect size. The price cannot be beat! 11/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by At sale price, good value I purchased this when it was at the clearance price. Great value for a decent product! 05/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for! It does its' job... I just hope I don't break one of the walls (I sometimes have to carry with one hand) Overall, great product if you're a college student living in an apartment! Also, I would recommend buying fabreez or some odor-reducer spray... 08/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product Very simple product with great appearance and utility. I like that its tall so that it takes less floor space and fits more clothes 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great thing for college dorm or apartment. very durable. Sometimes, I pick it up with one hand in single with one handle and toss it onto my bed like trash. It didn't break. It can bulge out a little if the load is too big. I bought another one. The only feature I would like to see is a top to cover the messy laundry. lol 08/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY !!! VERY HANDY !!!! A++++++++++++ There are so many different ways to use these !! They just flatten out when not in use !!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND !!!! THANKS WALMART !! 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by ~~Excellent product!~~ It is sturdy and fantastic. It holds all of my week's worth of laundry and more. It looks fantastic in my closet and uses a lot less space than a conventional round basket. The only addition I would make to this product is to place small casters on the bottom to make for easier moving, when full. I take my laundry down one floor (elevator) so it's a bit bulky for me. I've checked the baskets with wheels and they are not attractive to me at all, since it must be a part of my very organized spaces. (Small apartment) 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by You wont regret this product. Light, appealing and lots of uses....... 07/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Laundry Solution These canvas laundry storage bins are great. This inexpensive solution is sturdy enough to hold a load's worth of laundry and easy to carry to the laundry room. 05/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Buy two These are great hampers but are not very big. One might do for a child or someone who compulsively washes their clothes. But if you aren't like that then go ahead and buy two. They are very sturdy and have a nice appearance. 05/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'm so glad that I bought this. I wanted hampers at home that would look nice and function well. No need to buy those plastic hampers anymore. These canvas hampers have handles which are very helpful and they are sturdy. I bought two and recently bought my third one for our family. 04/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stylish Simple and Perfect It drove me crazy to see the prices of hampers...I mean c'mon it holds DIRTY LAUNDRY...how much are you going to spend for a hamper? 100$? Rubbermaid got the point perfectly...Make it elegant, sturdy, canvas (exterior) and vinyl (interior). And price it at less than $15. I have two side by side for darks or whites. They look great! They're tall enough for 2 loads+. Perfect! 04/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what we needed! Light weight, sturdy, good size. 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Item! Very easy to set up and take down. Excellent product for the $$. 01/25/2010
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw367
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp