Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 194 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as advertised The picture makes this organizer look like it comes with a drawer, shoe organizer and lots of shelving. It doesn't! I wish the manufacturer would ONLY SHOW what comes in the box, instead of using a photo with tons of added accessories! 03/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Product I found this product very easy to install even though my husband did it.. it's very easy and convenient for any closet size space and I am REALLY happy with the finished product. My only recommendation, use only the parts (such as screws, bolts and anchors) that come with this item, we tried using some screws & anchors we had purchased from HD, thinking they would work the same but it was not the case. 04/19/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good closet system This was an excellent buy for this closet system. My only complaint was the instructions for designing the closet you wanted were non existing. We had to figure it out ourselves. The instructions for installing the closet were good. This closet can be changed to grow with my young children. I put the longest bar at the bottom so they could reach their clothes. As they get older we can change that. GREAT GREAT GREAT!! 08/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our order arrived sooner than I expected! I was able to put up the closet on my own (my first real project) fairly easily. My closet looks much nicer now! The organizer allows adjusting for different sized closets. I feel that I could have saved money if I knew what to buy individually at the hardware store, but I wouldn't have known where to start, so this was great for me. 03/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for closets! This product is exactly what I needed, an easy convienent way to organize all my stuff. I had a small closet that just had one long rod and one long shelf. it took me a few hours to install and i was able to do it all by myself. i also only needed one of the drill pieces, since i didnt have both. i was able to make it work without the drywall anchors as well. it didnt come out perfect but it holds up, and hold all my stuff. i love that the shelves and rods are all interchangeable and i can confirgure it however i want. i was also impressed that the shipping charge was only 99 cents!!! this was amazing to me because usually really heavey stuff costs a ton of money to ship. i am super happy with my new organized closet, and the only thing i wish it had were more parts and shelves so i could add even more! i may buy the shoe rack seperately and install that next! 03/14/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Photo not accurate The photo is NOT what is in the box. Read the list of items, you do not get everything in the photo. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product with Room to Grow! This product is great for the money. It was relatively easy to put together, though I found I needed to buy more screws to secure the frame. The anchors were really great and once you got the frame on the wall securely, arranging all of the accessories was a breeze. I bought add ons, and if you decide to do this, just make sure you know the measurements of the product because everything hooks into the main frame. If you don't make them the right width apart, certain add ons won't fit. Over-all, great product that really helps optimize space! 02/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Put add-ons together first I ordered 2 of these along with 2 Rubbermaid Configurations 3-Shelf Units. The directions for the closet kit only tell you to place the wall mounts more than 22 inches apart. I put mine 24 inches apart. After I installed the kit, I put together the shelves and realized they are less than 23 inches wide! The measurements were/are not online in the product description. It was poor pre-planning on my part. I have to install 3 more kits, so I will adjust there. Other than that small snafu, I really like this kit. Now they need non-wire solid shelves so I can mount some under shelf lighting to them! 01/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to install, exceeds expectations I recommend this product, easy to install, looks good, sturdy, a great value. 12/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Organizer My husband and I changed the smallest room in our home into a closet, because like many people you never have enough closet space. We used this product to organize all our clothes on one side of the wall. This was the best item to do the job and we are going to purchase another closet kit to place on the other wall. In the pic we are in the process of moving clothes in. 08/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Sturdy, not as easy to install as expected The unit once it was up and on the wall is very nice, BUT my only issue with it is this, the Anchors which are used to secure it to the wall where there is no stud, were incredilby impossible to use. their design was flimsy and when following the directions with drilling a small hole then hammering into the wall, they did not fit, nor did they expand correctly once in the wall. After a few nasty large holes in the wall and brusied thumbs, my husband threw those anchors out and went to Home Depot to purchase a box of better designed anchors. My suggestion, either ONLY drill into Studs or have your own functional anchors to use ahead of time. We spent over 3 hours trying to get those suckers to work, and once we had functional anchors we got it up on the wall in 30 minutes. But we do love it now and have healed from our wounds 09/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Closet WOW!! What a difference it made for my boys closets. From one shelf and hanging system all the way across, to a Multipurpose, organized closet, with 3 places to hang clothes. And now their shirts don't hang down on the clothes below from the cheap hanging hooks I had before. They also have shelving in their closet for added organization. They Loved it too. (Ages 13-18) It took me about 3 hours to install the first closet, and about half the time to install the 2nd closet. And that's including gutting the closet and taking breaks. I should have done it sooner. I went with a smaller configuration and thought I'd add to it as needed. I saved 140.00 doing it that way. Now I'm going to add one shelf to each closet. Also, the difference between the old Rubbermaid system and the new is that the old system would sag from the weight of the clothes; this system is strong and sturdy. I used anchor bolts where there weren't any studs. 07/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greate product... not as pictured This is the second time I re-do a closet in my home. I used a white version for reach-in 5' closet of my son's room and bought 2 wire drawers and a pant rack to upgrade. This made a huge difference in his organization and made his closet roomier. This time I re-did my 6'x6' walk-in with a titanium version. The hanging space increased over 5' and I bought extra shelves for one wall to put shoes and “shelfable” stuff within reach. I painted walls in yellowstone from B&M and ceiling in off white AC-42 from B&M and titanium looks very good and expensive against these colors and there is no need for a wooden trim as metal color is already softened by yellow-golden wall color. The instruction says to use 1/8 bit for the stud connection but I used 9/64 bit and still found the screws to be hard to tighten. I attached the guide rails to studs in both cases and "anchored" supports to walls. From my experience it is very secure. These closets are well made and easy to re-arrange and upgrade with drawers and etc. The super expensive Elfa has wooden trim for nearly same metal shelves and looks a bit neater but it costs 10 x more and you still see the wall supports like you see them in this system which are the ugliest in the whole construction. But they are nearly invisible in a white version against the white wall. 10/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, Great Price. This is the least expensive, closet kit I have found anywhere. They sell it at Lowe's for a quite a bit more but only have it in white. This is my third closet system. I have one more to go. I love it. For the price it's excellent quality and you can change it whenever you need to rearrange. It's great quality for the money. 02/26/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by good it is ok but i was missing two shelf supports and i could purchase them at lowes but i donot have lowes in the bronx so i am out of two shelf supports wishing that walmart would replace them bcus i shouldnt have to buy them and i didnt want to return the item, they shouls sell spare parts where customers can get them with ease not just at lowes we dont have lowes only homedepot and they dont sell them there 09/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven Sent This was an excellent purchase my children's closets were a mess, but now they are neat and organized. I just love it! 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great closet organizer, titanium really holds up. my husband and a friend installed closet organizer in a fairly short amount of time. I am very pleased with the product but i didn't really allow space for the width once clothes were hung on rails (my fault I have a very narrow walk in closet). It is very functional and I was able to utilize all rails which was my main objective. 09/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The organizer made use of a lot of space most effectively! 01/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Worked very well in our narrow walk in closet We have a small walk in closet in our Master Bathroom where we had to have two organizers where it allowed us to walk in and access either side with space to move around. I bought this one because I didn't like the other one we installed first. This one far out weighs all others in functionality of those name brand we have bought and installed. I'll be back for more... 11/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The options are pretty good. Mine was installed at the recommended height and left little room for top shelf. One of the tines was popped I'll probably super glue it? 11/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent product We bought this for my 21 year old daughter's college room. The titanium material and the Rubbermaid name sold us (the alternative-those white, rubberized wire shelves get nasty over time so we didn't want them). It went up pretty easy and my daughter loves the flexibility. Very happy with the product and the delivery to the store for pick up service. 08/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted We just moved in to a new house and I needed an extra closet. So I turned some space in the garage into closet space. This kit worked wonderful! I was a little concerned about it being strong enough to hold all the clothing... but I didnt need to worry. This took care of all my needs. Plus I have room to add shelves if I decide to later. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product.Great price. I purchased 2 for my closet. I would definitely purchase again. 11/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great price and value Good product. Easy to install. Great price and value. We have been upgrading all the closets in our home one by one. Ship-to-store is very convenient. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product The closet system was extremely easy to install. The directions were written well and easy to follow. My closet is about 5 feet and the closet system adjusted easily to fit into my closet. The closet system has nearly doubled my storage space. I now have plenty of room for all of my clothes and room to spare! I've attached two pictures so you can see the final product....however, the pictures don't near do the product justice! It's much better in person. 07/04/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Can't get small parts to add or change kit. My wife decided to change closet around several weeks after installing a kit. I went to try to find more supports only to find you have to buy another kit. I also could have used some connectors for the supports. If the products were made available without having to buy an entire kit would have been helpful. The store has supports that look the same but when you get them home they are a different depth and cannot be used with the kits. 01/09/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best DIY Closet Option I have been slowly converting all our bedroom closets into the Home Free system. I love that you can design your closet online first so you can see what it will look like before you purchase anything. I also like that you can easily change the position of the shelves so the closets can grow with your kids or individual needs. 01/02/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought online... Great value and the assembly was quite easy. Very impressed. 01/01/2016
Rated 1 out of 5 by Measurements not correct. We recently purchased replacement shelves for our laundry room. We were able to keep the old brackets, and only needed the shelves. They old shelves measured 12". No problem finding them, as the package said 12". Great!!!! But once we started to install it - guess what? NOT 12" It is 11 3/4"!! Maybe that isn't a big deal to you, but for us, it was a headache to have to adjust everything. What gives!!! If you are going to change the measurements, at least change it on the package as well. 09/28/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Like this product but..... Bought (2) 3-6ft kits because it suited my needs best and it looks nice but, it was missing some parts & the store does not carry replacement parts. So far I have not been able to get them. Also, plastic anchors are cheap and I have doubts as to their reliability, some screws didn't screw in tight and I fear they will pull right out of the wall. Kit should have included metal toggle bolts instead of the plastic anchors for better stability/reliability. Additionally, I need some extra shelves and have not been able to find those either. Ridiculous, replacement parts should be readily available. I shouldn't have to buy another complete kit to get replacement or extra parts. So, for the issues raised above I think this product is overpriced and would not recommend it unless you can live with those drawbacks. 09/23/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T07:39:28.378-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_194, tr_194
  • loc_en_US, sid_8195131, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 162 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw321
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp