See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 22 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by walmart description was wrong The Walmart online advertisement described the cooler as 11 1/4 inches high, perfect for a spot on my boat. When I received the cooler the actual measurement 15 1/2 inches high and did not fit. 06/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality. I bought this item on sale, so it was priced around the same or less as regular coolers it's size. The regular price seems a bit too much for an ice chest; however, the quality is showing to be worth it. Very happy with my purchase. Only downside was I ordered 2, and only received 1. So, now I have to pay full price if I want another. 06/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by not as good as advertized everything about this cooler is great but I can't get to keep ice for 5 days 06/26/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by WAS NOT WHAT I EXPECTED We got this cooler to replace 2 of our older ones, We kept food it this cooler as it said holds Ice for up to 5 days, well it held Ice for 2 days and then we had to add more. It should have said "will hold ice if you don't open the cooler on hot days for 5 days". Was not what I expected but it is better than our older ones. It is a nice cooler but the description does not match what the cooler is all about. If you want to keep adding Ice every few days than get this one. It does hold Ice for at least a few days, But it does not hold Ice for 5 day. 06/06/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Boat coller Cooler was bought to fit in boat preset holder. The cooler was larger then the measurements given by Walmart.com and the cooler will not fit. I'm keeping it for other usage but still have to find a cooler to fit boat. Be careful with the stated measurments if that is important to you. Good cooler for the price. 05/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by works great If you need cooler that works well in the Arizona heat and sunshine this will do it! Just remember (to any rookies) that when you put your products inside the cooler and its 80,90,or 100 degrees outsde, so is the cooler. Leave enough room to pack 2(two) bags of ice or more, in and around these products so your cooler gets to the temperature that will keep ice for days. If you want a cooler thats indestructible and $400 - $700...buy a Yeti, or just take care of the one you've bought. 02/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler, good medium size for small trips ect... Keeps contents cool for many days 08/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Price for this size cooler Good sturdy handles, can holders on top, drainage plug in good spot. Keeps stuff cold, but the more ice you put in will determine how long it lasts. Not quite a 5 day cooler, but we need it for mostly day trips anyway. Great Price and free, fast shipping, how can you go wrong? 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Cooler Be serious.....nobody needs to hold ice for 5 days! This cooler is great for a hot day on the boat with its anit-UV reflective outside. Keeps everything cold and I don't have to worry about things going bad if I toss it in the garage for a couple of days until I feel like unloading what is left. 08/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good solid cooler It is being put to the test this week, with 90++ temps, it is our second large cooler for our camp. The first cooler holds ice very well, the only downside to this cooler is there is no "locking" latch on it. 07/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by good cooler last year I purchased the same size Igloo cooler from Walmart and it fell far short of expectations. The Coleman is far superior but slightly more expensice, it's worth the extra bucks. 05/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great deal for 20$ on Sale Overall very pleased with the cooler. The cooler is sturdy and keeps food cold with lots of space. The only reason I took one star off is because the handles feel flimsy and if it was filled with full cans the handles would definitely break. 06/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this cooler We looked in many different stores, including our local Wal-Mart, and could not find a cooler we liked. The site-to-store was a great help. We found many coolers that were not in stock in the store. We love the cooler that we chose. 06/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman Xtreme Cooler This cooler has thick insulation, and a good seal. I purchased it to replace a Coleman cooler which we used for about 20 yrs, which finally started to show signs of wear from all of the years. The Coleman by far exceeds the other brands for keeping things colder, longer. 08/31/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by coleman cooler I returned this item as it was not as advertized,but did reorder a bigger coleman cooler for less money. 08/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect cooler for my bay boat. Item as expected at a good price. (Dimensions on Walmartthe site incorrect, but I just checked on the Coleman website.)First time I used ship to store, and very pleased. Cooler arrived 5 days sooner than projected. 07/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great cooler. Fantastic product. I just wish Coleman still made it in Green. 04/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by pretty good meets expectations. decent build. got enough value for my money. would buy coleman again. 07/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another Good Coleman I purchased this product to enable me to provide cold (wet) towels to race car drivers while they wait in the heat both before and after their race. I simply add ice, water and some heavy-duty paper towels and I have many very thankful drivers. I recommend this cooler. I will hold ice over the entire weekend. 05/12/2009
1-20 of 20 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew306
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp