See All Reviews
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not bad at all! The most impressive thing about this product for me wasn't the product at all . . . . . I ordered it on-line at on a Monday night (around 8pm), the price was very low ($22.00) the shipping was FREE, and best of all, it showed up at my door via FedEx at 10am the next morning! I was stunned. I still don't know how the heck they got it to me that quickly! The cooler itself is nice. It's a perfect size for my boat. My only complaints are: It's not as beefy as I would like . . . . it got sat on, and stepped on while on the boat the other day and the top caved-in a little bit. . . . it's fine now, but it would be nice if it was a little beefier all round to be able to take that sort of punishment. It's pretty hard not to step and sit on things when moving around a small boat. The hinges on the lid are a bit cheesy too. They tend to pop-off if the lid gets bumped or yanked around at all. I also found that it didn't really keep the ice from melting any sooner than a regular cooler despite the claim that it's a white "Marine" cooler so it reflects the sun and keeps the cold in better . . . . not really buying that selling point! Finally, I think this item would benefit from a latch on the lid to keep it closed - that might help with the temperature retention somewhat. Overall, I like it. I know it sounds like I'm really bashing it here, but I'm not. For what I paid and for what I got, it's just fine and I'm very happy with it. However, Walmart has the non-"Marine" version of the same cooler for even less money so if I were to do the same thing again, I'd probably buy that one! 07/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Cooler! I have used the blue version of this cooler for many years now and I think it's design and quality are excellent, so much so that I bought this Marine version as well. It's just the right size to serve one or two persons. The lid is hinged and removable, and it's handle allows you to CARRY IT WITH ONE HAND, leaving your other hand free to open doors or carry other stuff.The handle is sturdy enough when the cooler is fully loaded. I travelled across the country in a sports car (where space is at a premium) with this cooler, where it's compact size and ease of lifting in and out of the car really showed it's benefits. Know what else is great about it? You can buy a nice sturdy plastic tray that fits inside perfectly where you can put things like sandwiches, deserts, eggs, zip-locked or packaged meats, cheeses, etc. to keep them uncrushed and dry from the melted ice and bottles below. Ingenious!! Highly recommended! I found my tray on Ebay, but you may be able to find it at other retailers. Just do searches for "Tray for Coleman 28 Qt. Cooler", or maybe this link still works: 11/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Good Value, Measurements Incorrect This is a great cooler to take out on the water. Cleans easy and holds ice pretty much all day. I ordered it becuase the measurements would fit this under my console on my boat. However, this does not include the lid which is another inch (L x W x H): 17.32 x 14.88 x 12.28, so the 12.28 inches is actually 13.28. So if measurements are important, go to Walmart and measure the the standard 28Qt cooler. The measurments are the same. Other wise, good marine cooler for the price. 07/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Handy Great product. I like its small size. Sometimes you don't want a large cooler. And I like the top handle. The lid is also real tight, which is good. I haven't had it very long so I cain't say how it will hold up, but it seems fairly substantial. 02/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better price than at coleman outlet store Seems to keep ice better than my old Coleman cooler of the same size. Don't really like the convertible hinge that lets you remove the top (don't want or need this). Doesn't let the top stay as far open as the old cooler. 10/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good medium size cooler This a good medium size cooler. Good to carry drinks all day when boating. Keeps drinks cold all day. Not recommended as a seat, a 200# man will leave the top crushed in a little, but the top will eventually pop back into place. If the manufacturer could beef up the top to use as a seat, then this would be an amazing cooler (even if it cost a few dollars more). 01/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lid is attached by hinges but falls off constantly. Does not hold ice for very long like I would have expected from a marine cooler. Ice does not even seem to last one day. 08/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Colse But No Banana They should have used the old style hinges. The top does not open far enough and if you push on it the lid pops off. Then of course you need to reinstall the lid. 08/08/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Cooler Very thin walls with no insulation in the cover leads to warm drinks. The cooler does not do what it is supposed to do, keep the contents cold. 4 hours in 80 degree weather and the ice was near all turned to water. Cooler looks good but does not perform. 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great travel and boat cooler I purchased this for traveling to the lake, boating and short weekend travel. Great travel size that is light weight at a really good value. 12/10/2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by As expected One hinge has broken loose. Unable to fix so far; may return. 10/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by junk we used our cooler for the first time for lunch supplies. Not heavy! the handle broke off the side of the cooler 04/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the car/truck/suv. Only issue that I have is that it doesn't have the "Made in USA" stamped into the outer plastic; however, it has stickers that say "Made in USA"! It looks like the one I got was built in November of 2012, based on the MFG date stamped in the bottom part of the cooler, so this explains why they didn't stamped it with the "Made in USA" as with the newer models. But overall, great product and the price at Walmart!!! You CANNOT beat it!!! 10/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coleman 28-Quart Marine Cooler ona SeaDoo Jet Ski I have a Sea Doo Jet Ski and I use this cooler It fits inside if I turn it side ways ;o) with a Bungee cord .I use 1 Milk jug and 2 ea 20 OZ water bottle filled with water Freeze the Jug and Bottle is the Key in keeping your food or stuff cold but not water logged as if you use Reg Ice after some time the Ice melt's ....... But If you use a milk Jug & bottel's water the water stays inside the Jug and bottles and not on your food or stuff... After a 3 day Trip the cooler was still Cold ;o) 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right Cooler I wanted something to replace my large Playmate cooler that couldn't keep things cold and wouldn't stay shut because the spring button system kept breaking. This Coleman cooler fits the bill perfectly for those who are sick of cheapo Playmates. The carry handle is sturdy and it keeps things cooler longer. The only thing I would say on the negative is that the plastic hinges that hold the top on will "probably" break at some point but that's just a conjecture. They work fine now. At this price, it is a deal. 01/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by this color will be great for boating fast shipping. like the site to store option 08/07/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Coleman 28-Quart Marine Cooler for my Tru Great price for an awesome product. Fits my truck perfectly. 02/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by coleman cooler perfect size for boat. perfect for BOB parties easy to carry. 07/13/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Cooler doesn't hold ice very well. 09/09/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was the exact cooler I wanted. It was the exact size I wanted, can't find them in the store any more. 07/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Size! Great to carry back and forth to boat, river or beach. Ice lasted 4 days in the cooler. 08/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits under the boat seat The lid is removable. So you can utilize the lid flip side or you can leave it hindged. 09/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cooler value for the price! I purchased this cooler to replace a smaller older cooler I had. I knew the white color would potentially become dirty rather quickly yet for the size you get for the price you pay was worth it. I have been using it 4 days a week at work which is outside and it has held up great. The top hinges are a bit flimsy and pop out of the cooler base half the time but overall I don't have many qualms about the cooler (they pop out to make the top reversible to hold drinks). The white marine color can be cleaned up rather easily and the inside microbial coating has yet to produce any mold, mildew, or smells. Overall I am satisfied with my purchase. P.S. Walmart shipped this large cooler in a matter of a couple days for .99 cents, which was great! 09/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by for the size of this cooler, the price was right. i even got free shipping to boot! the only thing i was disappointed in was that it doesn't keep ice as long as i wished it did.(two days is the best i can get in 85-90 degree heat.) 07/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great size ice chest I turned this cooler into the perfect river or beach sound system. Added speakers, amp and battery, connected to my phone and had music for days. 08/07/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not perfect but does the job 1- not convince that the white does anything more. 2- Not expensive 3- Not really a solid build 4- no fancy feature such as cup holder on the top 5- no special closing latch with the lid Overall considering the price it is a good buy. 07/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good cooler A very good cooler for the price! 07/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Does the job Keeps your stuff cold, and has a large capacity. What more can you ask for? 06/08/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by dirty cooler the cooler is fine, it was just dirty and unwrapped in the box 11/06/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfict size cooler Holds one case of drinks easy, will keep ice for 24 hours. Lid shuts tight handle is easy to carry, Great ice chest for the beach. 06/20/2015
  • 2015-11-25 T06:16:43.430-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_8187711, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 38 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.