Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 89 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for what it is This shed is exactly what I expected. It's cheap and easy to assemble....and those two reasons are precisely why I bought it. Aside of that, it's nothing great.....maybe good. If you want something that is secure, this shed is not what you are looking for. Even when padlocked, it can be pulled apart without much effort. If you want something that will cost you relatively little and take almost no time to put together, this will work. 08/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Outside Storage Just large enough to keep for extra items from your garage. The design is nice and great looking. You can also secure storage with a lock. I have the larger storage unit for garbage and recycleables and it's excellent. Would highly recommend. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rubbermaid review The product seems to be well made and was very easy to assemble. The shelf shown in the product photo is not included with the product (I knew this when I purchased). Instead the assembly instructions include the instructions fpr making the shelf out of wood. I have not yet made the shelf but the instructions are very simple if one has some basic wood working tools. Also it appears to me that by attaching the shelf to the two sides with short screws, in addition to snapping it into place, should increase the rigidity of the structure. With the lid closed the structure is quite rigid but becomes a little floppy with the lid open. 07/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product has good storage size and is worth price, but shipping cost is too high. Snaps together so don't plan on moving it around very often or will come apart easily. 04/08/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by easy to assemble I used site to store free shipping and that worked out pretty well with the product arriving at my local wal mart in about 4 days. The product is pretty large and it assembles very easily with no tools required. I think the downside to that is the sides do not fit together especially tight and there are 1/4" gaps between the rear panel, side panels and the two front doors. I'm worried the elements might enter the box through those gaps. Altogether though its not a bad product for the money. If I paid twice as much I'd obviously get a better product. 06/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exactly as represented I had this product delivered site to store and the package came in looking like it had been run over by a truck. Walmart offered to assemble the product and then we could make the decision if we wanted to accept the item. Once assembled all was well and the Shed holds up to it reputation as tough because it did not look like it could have survived in that package without damage but is was perfect and we are happy with it. 03/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed Product assembled easily, really didn't need any tools. Just what I needed and perfect to house my emergency generator. Only problem was not related to the product itself, but it was delivered damaged, looked like the box was hit by a forklift. Damage to the shed was relatively minor and I was able to assmble it and use it without bothering to try to get it replaced. Packaging could be a little better to prevent damage by trucking companies. 02/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by just received our shed yesterday and we are extremely happy with our purchase. i compared prices with many other websites and walmart by far had the best price. it was very simple to put together. we cannot wait to fill it with all of the kids toys for the yard and pool! 05/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Size Shed Shed is nice and a good size for beach chairs, outside toys... 05/29/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not as it looks The box does not come with a shelf as show on the display. This means one can only use half of the available space. You can order the shelf separately but if you than add the shipping cost it becomes an expensive product. 10/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Picture not accurate The storage unit is a nice size, but beware! It does NOT come with a shelf. The instructions say you can build a shelf with wood though. The picture is deceiving. 07/24/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by sturdy storage shed fairly easy to put together. the base, sides and doors went on real well. had alittle difficulty with the lid. being a woman and doing it myself with no male help it was hard getting the lid to hook in and using the mallot to make sure it clicked. I like the product it was exactly what i wanted. 10/08/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This storage unit is for storing our gas powered generator and the accessories that are need for it. It is the perfect size but is small enough that it is not in the way. And since the color matches the color of the siding on our house, from a distance it looks part of the construction. It was easy to put together and is sturdy enough for its intended use. I would recommend this to anyone who needs a small medium duty storage space. 08/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Outdoor unit This is the second container I have owned The first one lasted approx 10 yr This one I was not pleased with how it assembled together Although very easy to assemble felt that with any kind of strong storms would taer this unit apart. Previous units used pins to hold this together where as this unit just snapped together and only had 6 pcs. Very flemzy in my opinion 07/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by All Rubbermaid Products My 81 yr old Mothers house burnt down and everything was lost. We found that the things we could save were the things that were in Rubbermaid containers. The things in other companies containers melted. Our Large horizontal Storage shed, next to the house shed, where the fire started, is in perfect condition. It stood up to the fire and water wonderfully. I will never buy anything unless it is rubbermaid. My mother now has a lot of old photots because they were in rubbermaid containers. Thank you Rubbermaid. 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the product very much, durable, nice design Easily to assemble - no tools required. Perfect for what I bought it for. 05/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mixed review I purchased this horizontal storage shed for our homeowners association snow shovels and ice melt. I had no problems assembling it. The plastic is tough, BUT it is also flexible. I don't doubt it will last a long time (like a rubbermaid outdoor trash can). Even with a padlock, it is not secure at all. With padlock in place, it took about 20 seconds to get in. If you don't care about security, it's a fine shed. If security matters, do not buy. Oh and ... it looks great. 10/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good storage for large items We purchased this storage shed as a place to store our tent and sleeping bags, etc. where no mice could get to them. Generally, we believe it will do fine, but a couple of small openings at the top of the doors may be big enough for a mouse to get in, but we are taping over them with masking tape and hope that will work. The size of the storage unit and the easy assembly is really good and we are pleased with it. 08/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for Storing Non-Valuables I needed to store non-valuable pet supplies and garden supplies and this is perfect. I was able to fit all of my supplies in here rather than on two to three mismatched shelves. I was also able to fit in a small shelf for additional organization of small items. Easy to put together (4 mins) and protects items from rain. Not secure from theft but that's not necessary for me. Very attractive. Matches my trash can. 12/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product withstood 4 moves! We've owned this shed for about 15 years now. It's moved from Washington to Virginia to storage for five years and now to Texas. When it arrived, I had completely forgotten we owned it. It was a relief it was in the storage shipment because we needed the storage for our lawnmower and accessories. Would I buy it again? You betcha. It's not that hard to put together and handles relocation with ease. 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Buy Second one of these, they are easy to put together, and even easier to use. Great Storage especially in small areas, or where you can not have a large shed 09/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble shed Being incredibly "un-handy", I dread getting any product where there is "some assembly required." No reason to dread with this product. My wife and I put this together in under 15 minutes - no tools required. The instructions were clear and easy to follow. It appears to be sturdy and holds all of the garage overflow I hoped it would. 08/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by storage I have 2 of these storage products, I have used one to store my trash and one to store grilling and outside cushions so my dog can't get them. It keeps them dry and I have been happy to find something for outside storage that does not get wet. Sometimes takes a little time to get it to close but it is still worth it. I have tried other products for storage and had to return it. this ones a keeper 08/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Quality but Disappoinjting As with most Rubbermaid products, this storage item is very sturdy and easy to put together. I'm happy with the quality of it. I was disappointed that such a wide storage unit had so little depth. I wanted it for more than will fit because the floor is so narrow from front to back. I guess I didn't read the dimensions correctly, so it's not Rubbermaid's fault. 07/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3747 Large Horizontal Shed I recommend having two people to assemble this unit; it was challenging (!) to get the two back panels to snap together by myself. Also, I had problems getting the sides to properly snap into the floor. Other than that, the client was pleased overall. The unit looks nice, and appears to be very durable. 06/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rubbermaid storage shed It's fine, but that's about it. I expected it to fit more tightly together since Rubbermaid claims that it is weather resistant. I certainly didn't expect waterproof, but it seems that it would have beem more solid. It is quite roomy. Even though it has one, there is no need for a padlock mechanism on it. It would be easy to pop it apart without using the actual doors or lid. 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I bought a unit similar to this more than seven years ago, and it is still in great shape. Don't have a single complaint about it. 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to assemble. Attractive & tough. Blends in with home/yard. 03/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect!! Very easy to put together and this product stands up to the Rubbermaid name. 12/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice storage box for outdoor pool My husband put the box together in a few minutes and it fits nicely by our pool. He put a shelf in it and it will hold a lot of the things we need for the pool. the only drawback was the wait for it to get here. 10/17/2009
1-30 of 76 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw484
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp