Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was very pleased with this product OK I have to admit that after reading the reviews, I was very uneasy with having ordered the bed so many had problems with but let me say this- those problems wouldn't have been problems if you simply follow the instructions! True, the instructions are mostly pictures however there are a few notes in there (where it counts) and my boyfriend and I didn't have any issues in interpreting what they want you to do. We borrowed a drill because most of the reviews said it was needed, however we never needed to use it. The only part that we found skeptical was when the instructions said to assemble the boards with the furnished side inwards, but we did it and it ended up working out fine as the furnished board was the backboard which faces the wall anyways. I think this is where people started drilling their own holes (unnecesarily). If you have faith in the instructions, it'll work out beautifully! It took us 2.5 hours to assemble and the drawers slide flawlessly (and that's on carpet) and our matress didn't slide. We did however have to use the blemish pen on a few dings but overall this bed was worth it. 04/11/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by 95% Exactly What I Expected First, I'd like you to know that I am 30 something SWF and I've been waiting, for what seems like eternity, for the furniture I would truly love and cherish, and be able to afford to appear. As by this product review you can see that it has not and I was forced by the rapid decline of my current ensemble to do something.... I did my homework and read all the reviews and eventually settled on this set. It suited my style, and is functional for me and, of course, it was in my price range. I was a little hesitant based on some of the negative reviews I read and now that everything is assembled I think I understand why: 1) Some folk were surprised that nothing was at least partially assembled: It says right on the product description that assembly is required. 2) Some thought it was flimsy: I feel it is exactly what is to be expected from MDF furniture. 3) Some thought it took too long to put together: Are these people who have some basis for comparison as to how long it takes to build furniture? 4) Some said the hardware didn't line up with the prefabricated holes and that additional tools were required: Although some of the hardware required a little manual manipulation all of my 'Tab A's' fit in to my 'Slot B's' and a hammer and screwdriver are all I used for all six pieces. I put most of these pieces together by myself with an occassional hand from someone of the muscular persuasion. If you read the instructions thoroughly and have patience you should have no problem assembling these items. Here are my top complaints: 1) The furniture boxes are so heavy we could barely get them in the truck & up the stairs. 2) The fixing bracket for the drawer is a nightmare. Try to get the bracket flush to its piece before trying to screw it in the attachment piece. Trust my bruised thumbs on this one. 3) The drawers are smaller than I expected. 4) There isn't enough hardware provided to ensure the stability of the headboard to the bed frame. The headboard is waiting for my trip to Home Depot for help. All in all I am most pleased with my $750 bedroom set. 05/24/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks good, hard to assemble This took about 2 hours to assemble. The last step was hardest to do. When we drilled through the hole, it did not go through the bottom, so we had to make our own hole. A small part of the frame broke off because we had to angle the nail so that it would nail into the bottom frame. There were also a few places where the paint chipped off but were fixable with the marker includuded. 11/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy I bought this bed for my new house. It took me and another about 3 hours to put together. but all the peices were all there, and all the right the colors. Directions were tricky. But over all it is a nice bed and seems sturdy. Not to mention 5star price. 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for the price. I spent a lot of time looking around for different beds. I decided on this because of the price and appearance, it seemed to be exactly what I was looking for. After reading a lot of reviews on here, I was growing uneasy about the bed. A few customers received damaged parts and some said that assembly was close to impossible. However, I found that neither of these allegations were true for my experience. The bed comes completely un-assembled in a 7.5 foot long package. I fit it in a Ford Ranger and was able to transport it relatively easily with two people carrying and one person helping. I unwrapped all the packaging and, inside the box, everything looked very neatly organized. I would recommend taking all the pieces out, if you have the room, and laying them out. The directions are in no way as complicated as people are making them out to be. Anyone who has ever played LEGO's as a child should be able to handle this. Every piece has a label written on the edge and the directions include a full diagram of where every piece goes right on the first page. I made a photocopy of this to reference while I turn the other pages. I found it very helpful to, before screwing or installing anything, lay out all the foundation pieces according to the diagram picture. Assembly took me (alone) about 3 hours. TAKE YOUR TIME!!! If you don't have at least 3-5 hours to commit to assembling this, I would strongly suggest putting it off until you have the time. Once the foundation was setup, I then moved onto the drawers. These were actually a bit bigger than I had anticipated. Many people complained about the metal ball-bearing shaft used to move the drawer in and out. This MUST SEPARATE into two pieces BEFORE you screw it in. Once I separated the pieces, I found that the drawer assembly was the easiest part about putting this together. Lastly came the cover pieces. The slab comes in four long pieces. This was the most intimidating part of the assembly. In the packaging, you are provided with two small blocks to measure the distance each side piece should hang over. I did not find that very helpful at all. I would have liked if there were notches or something to align these pieces. Once they are on, you simply screw them into the foundation. Don't screw this up, because particle board is very unforgiving when it comes to multiple attempts. Once the bed was assembled and complete, I loaded the mattress on. A Queen-sized mattress takes up pretty much the entire platform, with a small edge running around. It looks very nice and I was impressed. I read some reviews that said people smack their legs on the corner. I disregarded this but, apparently, don't have the dexterity I thought I did because I've already smacked my leg on the corner a few times. To fix this, I took some cotton balls and put them around the corner, and used electrical tape to affix them. The mattress does slide around on the platform. To counter this, I plan to buy a rubberized mat (like what you see under carpets) and put that between the bed and mattress. All-in-all, I can say that I am very impressed with this platform bed. It is definitely not ever leaving my room. I doubt that this bed will ever re-assemble if it has to be moved, so make sure you're ready to have that bed in your room long term. I would definitely buy this again, and was happy with my purchase. 06/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Bed for the Price I just moved out with my boyfriend, and we needed a new bed, so we went online shopping as opposed to furniture stores, and it wasn't too bad of a find for this bed. The package is REALLY heavy, so be sure to have another person with you. The instructions really aren't that bad, if you can read diagrams ok. It took me about an hour and a half to put it together, and the drill holes for the piece for the head of the bed are off, so you would have to make your own holes. In my case, I just skipped the two holes that didn't fit, and the bed is as sturdy as ever. The mattress does slide around a lot, so I'm thinking about getting some sort of grip or velcro strip for it. The biggest con about the bed is that the corners are so pointy, you can scrape and cut yourself easily. I'll have to look for some felt or fabric to pad it. Other than that, the bed looks great, and the drawers underneath are awesome! 04/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Get what you pay for This is a bed for someone like me who has a low budget. It is made from the cheap presses wood, but I did not expect it not to. I do like the drawers hardware, it seems sturdy. I wanted a bed I could afford and got one. It is inexpensive so I was not expecting the best of quality. It works for me. 12/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Looks nice online but ... I liked the bed, liKed that it had drawers, and liked the price. It was pretty much what I'd been looking for, so I ordered one. When I picked it up, packaging was so flimsy I was worried, but worker at store told me I could always return it, even though he himself admitted that they get shipments of clothing into Walmart better packaged than the bed. Got home, unpacked bed to find one of the long boards cracked almost the whole length, and the boards themselves were shoddy as heck. I wasn't expecting wonders for that low of a price, but I was expecting something that felt like it would last me a couple years. This bed didn't even last a week in shipment. 02/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by better than i thought i purchased this bed for my son when he moved out. thought it would be great to have the storage under the bed. after reading the other reviews, i was a little nervous about him putting it together himself (said it took at least 2 hours and that the holes were drilled incorrectly). he had no problems with it and it went together easily. it looks nice and is practical for his needs. he wanted a full size matress and says he sometimes hits his arms on the platform, so maybe it is best suited for a queen size matress. 03/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Platform Bed...But what a pain! This bed was a pain to put together...only 4 of the wood pieces were marked as to what part number they were. (I think the stamp they used to mark the pieces was out of ink) As for the rest...it was kind of like doing a puzzle. The instructions weren't too bad. The Final step I drilled my own holes because most of the pre-drilled holes on the platform did not line up with the frame. The final product looks good and is very sturdy. If you can get past the assembly then I recommend this bed. 12/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by full/queen platform bed As this is my second platform bed purchase from this company i am again very pleased with it. Two things come to mind however that could be improved---first in picture of bed when ordering it showed drawers on same side-- when assembled one is on one side and one on the other--bed is near wall so one drawer is kind of useless. Second, some holes arent predrilled and should be. Would be better if you could do that . Otherwise i am once again pleased with this purchase... 05/17/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Look nice, but a pain to assemble It took about 2 1/2 hours to put together. Look nice. We did need to use the marker on some places. It is strong and well built. The edges of the bed are sharp, so watch your legs. 03/22/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by The assembly instruction was easy to follow, but the design is poor based on the following: 1) The surface of the bed is flat and very smooth. Therefore, the mattress slides around freely. Should have something to hold the mattress in place. 2) The bed frame was screwed together by ordinary wood screws. The bed frame is OK for stationary, but the screws easily split the pressed wood (which is the material for this bed) when the bed is lifted or pushed around. 3) The metal braces (provide support for the edge of pieces of wood that makeup the surface of the bed) seem to be an after-thought. inadequately support the surface of the bed when someone sits on the edge. 08/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Damaged Bed This bed came damaged, but I thought I could handle it. It was very complicated and almost impossible to follow the instructions. When it was all done, the bed looked horrible. Thank God a mattress & comforter cover it! I should get reimbursed for a portion of the cost anyway. 08/07/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sleek but poorly made I purchased this platform because it was sleek and had pull out drawers. When I pulled it out of the box there were a ton of pieces and a few places with minor damage. Took me about 3-4 hours to put together and the drawers DO NOT work properly at all. There are now deep scratches where the drawers pull in and out...thought I did something wrong but sure enough it's a very poor product and saw other people are having the same problems with the drawers. Should have looked at the reviews before purchasing. 08/01/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by do not buy Item was ok taking home from the site to store location. When we got home to inspect it, and start building it, there was a crack down the middle half. It was a long and narrow box which doesn't help the bed at all. It was cracked, and took it back the next day. 04/14/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Its a Start... I purchased this bed beacause of the extra drawer space but in all reality the bed frame takes alot of space than I originally thought and it just doesnt meet my expectations. The drawers dont even have handles so I had to purchase and install my own. Im looking forward to upgrading already but for now I made this bed so I have to sleep in it. 09/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by great platform bed! I have had this bed for about a week and LOVE it. It wasnt missing any pieces. and wasnt too hard to put together. It did have a few scratches but there was a black marker included to fix them. This bed is very affordable and very sturdy. I would definetly recommend this plaform bed!! 03/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ehh There is nothing particularly wrong with this piece. It looks great. The assembly was TEDIOUS. Overall it is just kind of cheap and the mattress moves around on the top because it is slippery. Beware and have a solution before you buy. I don't completely regret this purchase. But if I had it to do over, I would spend a little more money and get something different/no so complicated, and better quality. 08/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by finshed product looks great! Assembly= miserable It took me just over 2 hours to put the product together. I was by myself so the assistance the directions recommends is necessary! Overall finished product is just what I wanted for an affordable price. I recommend it if you like tideous projects. 10/18/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy it Very flimsy and junk. Already broke when purchased and made of all particle materials. 08/25/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy in fact would return this product came with a crack on the platform that you could not see,we chose to put it together anyway since we had waited for the bed to arrive and my daughter was sleeping on the couch. to make matters worse the bed does not line up properly so if you happen to catch it right as your walking by then you could scracth yourself.anyway wish we would of got a bed from the furniture store,very difficult to put together.the drawers are not easily accessed like the picture indicates. when we have the money , i can see replacing it asap. 08/23/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Screws and brackets where missing, also 2 broken nails. Corners are very sharp, they should be rounded off for safety. Drawers are made of cardboard, not very strong and have no handles. 08/22/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst online purchase I ordered this bed for the storage and thought it had a nice clean look. However I can't really rate the product because when it was delivered it was so badly packaged that all the pieces were broken. Which was just as well because the finish was cheap-looking anyway. I will not be ordering furniture from Walmart again. 08/15/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by totally bad product This platform looks good online, but what you get are 4 uneven boards that do not line up. They are poorly cut, so there are gaps and then the holes for the screws are in the wrong place, so you can't make it lineup. The boards are composite boards and drawers have cardboard with and a cheap vinyl covering. It cost $200, plus $24 for shipping. It is worth maybe $50. 06/11/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by extremely dissapointed The product arrived with the main part cracked in two and it took an army to get it back to the store. I will never order online again. 04/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for the price The bed fit together great and looks great! Only down side was the 4 hours it took to put the bed together, however it was worth it. I bought this bed for my 12 yr old and she could not be happier. 03/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Serves it purpose I purchased this bed for my teenager and I've only had it assembled for a couple of days. She loves it. It is very time consuming to put together. Although it says two people can assemble, my father and I needed a couple more people to figure this one out. 07/12/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by needs more info the product was hard to understand. all the items was not there and we had to use other screws of yours and some other parts was not there. I would not recommed this product to anyone. 04/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platform bed The bed is not bad, however i feel it is over priced. And the instructions are the worst. More detailed instruction on each instead of a drawing with no written instruction. Also screws used on the draws require a square drive and no doubt few have this tool. One should be provided or a phillips used as on the other hardware. Unless these items are addressed I would not recommend this bed. 02/20/2011
1-30 of 210 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.