Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Headboard! Got this item and the South Shore Cosmos captain's bed for my 9 yr old son. The headboard is very sleek looking and you don't have to attatch it to the captain's bed as it is very sturdy on its own. Really easy to put together (took me about 30min and I have rheumetoid arthritis)! Love the electical cord access and shelf space. Perfect for his alarm clock, DS charger and ceramic artworks! 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right I ordered the headboard and the bed for my 7 year old son. They are both working out beautifully for our purposes. The headboard was easy to assemble PLEASE NOTE: if you do not intend to read directions, you should not buy this product! I had no trouble with it at all and put it together myself in about an hour. It is sturdy, looks nice and my son LOVES it! 03/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Value for the $ Just purchased this for my almost 9 year old son. He loves it. It was easy to put together (unlike the 6 drawer dresser!). I was a bit disappointed because shipping took SO long! Also when I opened the box the front part of the headboard was chipped off a little bit. Thankfully it's hidden by his pillows. I plan to get some touch up paint for it. I would send it back but find it's not worth all the hassle. It's now in my sons room and looks great. Overall an exceptional product for the money. It's pretty sturdy too! 02/17/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent product for the money As a single mother of 2 tween boys, this product -so far- has met our expectations. My 13 year old was able assemble it on his own. The only thing i would complain about is the rails that i bought (separate from Wal-mart) did not fit the pre-drilled holes already in the headboard. 12/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Headboard We purchased this headboard to go along with the matching storage foundation for our 6-foot tall 15-year old son. It looks great in his room and is very functional. The box arrived in a timely manner, was effectively packaged, the pieces and parts were well-marked and well-organized. The directions were clear and easy to follow, as long as you pay close attention to the pictures and have the correct tools on hand. A helping hand is nice, but I was able to assemble it on my own. The storage shelves are of good depth and the finishes on the headboard are wonderful, very sleek. The only thing we needed to tweak was adding a support between the headboard and the wall. We used some of the foamy packing blocks, which stabilized the headboard when my son leaned against it while in bed. We look forward to this lasting him a number of years. Great product, especially for the price. 01/22/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not going assemble, returning the bed The bed was damaged and not usable, so I am returning the headboard with the bed. 12/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Headboard Looks nice & our daughter was happy... Plenty of storage to keep her goodies 10/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Twin headboard This headboard can be put together by one person because I did it by myself and I am a 61 year old female but you have to pay close attention to the instructions. I would suggest using a drill to screw some of the hard to screw screws. 06/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Starter Set We bought this for our 10 year old son. His first "big boy" bedroom set. Quality seems great, quick assembly, with decent instructions. Took me about 30 minutes to put together. 08/20/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by my son loves it I bought this with the black south Shore platform bed. It came in a bundle. It wasn't that hard to put up. One part on it is not tight because I did not have the Robertson screwdriver. But my son hasn't noticed it so it's ok. It's not really noticeable. Some holes were not pre drilled so I had to make holes. Those the are the two things that make putting up the bed slightly difficult. But all in all my son loves it so I do too. 03/21/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by looks nice We bought two of these headboards to go with the beds and can't imagine not having them. They really look great with any color wall. The only thing they should add is a gray touch up marker. 01/26/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought for 13 year old boy and works great. Can put all their things on the shelves and don't need a nightstand. 09/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great headboard and great price! This is a great quality headboard and looks amazing! As long as you put this together properly it is very sturdy. It did come with a cracked piece, but the company sent out a new one free. They did take almost 2 weeks to send though, but that was not Walmart's fault. Overall, this is really a steal for the price. It looks great in my son's room. 08/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its is okay The drawers rub and the head board is not as sturdy but over all ok for the price 04/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great addition to the bed We ordered this to go with teh South Shore Cosmos Twin Mates Bed. It looks great! Very happy with all of the products! A great value for the money. 03/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value visit perfect in the room we redid. Didn't fit the frame we purchased but were able to make it work. Seems a tad squeaky....but love the shelving, love the holes provided for cords. Works really well in the room. 04/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by cosmos headboard This is the 3rd bed and headboard we have bought from this company.This one however came with a piece broken and the top of it where it looks curved is not very sterdy, we have it up against a wall and it is still wobbly.anyway the company is great they sent us the replacement part that was broken with no questions asked, besides the wobbly part my son loves this bed set. 03/31/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by My twelve year old helped me build this headboard. The directions are great, just make sure you put the circle-whatmicallits in the proper spot. We had to take it apart and rebuild with the pieces in the correct holes. It should last him a few years. 01/05/2010
  • 2016-02-10 T04:37:55.493-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_8110751, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw304
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp