See All Reviews
Torchwood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
Torchwood: The Complete First Season (Widescreen)
$68.99
List Price: $79.98
You Save: $10.99 (14%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Show ^_^ I fell in love with this show after discovering it was a spin-off of the new Doctor Who (which I only discovered last year!). I *heart* Captain Jack so much and I was really glad to see him again! The characters are wonderfully written and the actors really know how to act their socks off. Russell T. Davies really knows how to create a great show. Kudos to him! I'd recommend this series to anyone who is a fan of Doctor Who, but likes something a little darker. It's not for children, though. Adults who like the Sci/Fi genre would probably enjoy Torchwood. Go buy it! lol 04/29/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's soooooo! GOOD!!!! I loved this series from the very first episode and lost satalite in the middle of the series so I rented it from netflix and decided that I had to own it so I could watch it all ther time. The episodes really lead you to the 13th and the last 2 really tear you up!!! and who knew Captain Jack(?) could sing like that....Love him and the show. IT IS FOR ADULTS ONLY though. I'm not sure anyone under 21 could understand it the way it is meant to be interpreted..But I highly recommend it to adults who love scifi...It definately has a different slant. 02/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Torchwood Probably the best show on TV. Even though the disc's freeze up in some spots, it's worth it. The acting and writing are surperb. I would recommend this product to anyone who enjoys sci-fi. 10/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 If You're Fans Of.... This is such an outstanding show and I can't for the life of me why people say it's adult. The current age range watching this show is ages 16 to early 30's mostly Buffy fans. The show is a more grown up version of Buffy the Vampire Slayer exit demons and what not and insert aliens. There is not a whole lot of quote un-quote adult content in it. Infact there is no more than currently in the shows teenages watch now. And three cheers for John Barrowman as a very flexable superhero breaking the flamboyant man sterotypes in this awesome role as Captain Jack Harkness. Gareth David Lloyd shines in all his loveliness in Countrycide and is a very pressing figure in season two. Liked it so much that I'm also getting season two and three when they put out it's box set as well. 08/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is almost the same price as downloading it from itunes but this one is far better with all the behind the scenes, outtakes, commentaries attached/ great buy! 05/25/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Torchwood Season One Excellent material, well done acting is excellent and believable. Can't wait for season 2 to be out, and anticipate watching season 3 05/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Torchwood dvd The Torchwood series is very well made. It's by the producer of the current Dr Who series. It has it all, Sci-Fi, a little violence, a little inuendo'. One must remember though that it is made in Britton and their standards of what can be said are different from the American point of view. That's part of it's appeal though. Not recomendeed for children. 04/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by BBC Does It Again Another terrific series from the BBC. It may be a spin off from Doctor Who, atleast they introduced Captain Jack Harkness to us. 04/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Torchwood: The Complete First Season Very good show, if you liked Stargate SG-1 you will like this show. A must for a true Sci-FI fan. 04/01/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by GREAT SHOW The quality of the picture and storylines are great and the characters well written. I do have an issue with the quality of the DVD though... some of the episodes have a tendency to freeze mid frame. I have tried them on different machines so I am sure its the DVD. 03/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Program I love this program.I got hooked on it on BBC America.It came on right after Dr. Who (another fantastic show)on saturdays.Good scripts, great cast,all takes place in Cardiff,Scotland.Who knew it was a Space Alien haven 02/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product, But 7 Discs For Only 13 Episodes? I got interested in this show just before the 2nd season started airing so I decided to get a copy of the 1st season on DVD so I could get caught up. I do have to admit that I was surprised to discover they put the 1st season on 7 discs when there were only 13 episodes for the entire season. Most of my other shows on DVD have 22 episodes a season and are on only 6 discs. 02/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Torckwood ROCKS!!!!!!!!!!!!! As great as this was on BBCAmerica, the DVD's ROCK! the special features & deleted sceens are killer. I can't wait for season 2 to come out in DVD. 02/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Torchwood Enjoyed being able to watch it any time I wanted to. I really like the show. It is another well written English series. 02/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by well i had to choose something else with creatures in it seems the writer strike and that supernatural might go bye bye so i watch couple episodes of torchwood and found out it is almost exactly like super natural instead there are no two brothers in it it is a team going after these creatureand it is alot cheaper on walmart then best buy by far 02/01/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Rocks This is a great show. Aliens and tech stuff everywhere. Capt Jack is HOT! 01/30/2008
1-17 of 17 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw289
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp