Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Quit after 14 mts unrepairable I was initailly satisfied with this product. After about 2 mts it started having problems. Had to defrost weekly to get it to work. Gears were noisy and after 14 mts it quit altogether. No one could repair locally so I contacted manufacturer for repair shops within 100 miles of Tallahassee, FL to get the repairs and apparently there are no repair shops and the unit is not made to be repaired. Some items you would think are throw aways, but a major appliance shoud be repairable and last for years.I would not conside that to be the case of this one. If you don't mind spending $400 bucks for an ice maker that works for a year go ahead if not find another one. I would like to know if anyone has one that is working after 1 year. 08/29/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by My 7 month old Supenton ice maker is dieing! Worked for 7 month, now sounds like gears are grinding. Think the part that makes the cubes come out is broken. From the Walmart web site I cannot find out how long it is warrantied for. 03/21/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by it does not work It leaks inside the unit. We called the company and they told us if we pay to send it back they will look at it. They would not offer any help to diagnose the problem on the phone and they could not provide a parts list or schematic or anything else to fix this machine. They recomended we turn off the unit every two days and thaw the ice build up. 10/05/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by DO NOT BUY This item has been installed for TWO WEEKS and is leaking. Also, it is constantly frosting over and in need of defrosting, or it leaks even more! I am hoping I can return it to Walmart. I got it as a gift. Not a gift I would give anyone! 10/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice Lovers Must Have This!!! Greatest deal ever for the money (similar units cost $800 more). I have used this ice-maker everyday for almost three years and it is still working as good as new. I wish it had auto-defrost but I only have to manual defrost every 2 months. One important note on defrosting is to make sure the ice in the ice-maker itself is completely turned to water before turning the unit back on as this will prevent ice jamming and broken blades. (If I am in a hurry to defrost I use a hair-dryer to melt the ice.) A note on installation is that a plumber is not really needed as I went to Lowe's with the included water-line and they showed me the connector/splitter part I needed. My family and I use a bin of ice per day (six pounds) so this really helps keep the refrigerator ice-maker from working so hard. The unit's front venting made installation easier and took up less space. The unit's motor is as quiet as the refrigerator. For everyday Ice lovers like us, this machine has quenched our thirst! 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I’m so in love this icemaker. It makes up to 12 lbs of ice daily and stores up to 6 lbs of ice. I followed the cleaning instruction as stated on the manual. Removed the bucket and wash the inside with warm water (made sure to add baking soda to a quart of water). I cleaned the outside of the unit with mild detergent. Also the condenser coils were vacuumed monthly. It’s been 2 years and it is still running. 01/26/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect addition to a wet bar This item is basically the same type of ice maker you would find in your refrigerator but enclosed in its own freezer. Hookup is very simple; just connect water and power. It makes ice like a champ. On the down side, the stainless steel panel on the front is pretty thin and flimsy and the compressor makes more noise than I care for. But it works well and you can't beat the price. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice, Exceptional Price I've had the product for 2 weeks now and it runs smoothly and quietly. I placed it on the yacht, where the original had been and this unit works smoothly, quietly (you barely hear it running) and makes ice as promised. Thank goodness for walmart.com I was researching for a new one, since the original ice machine had gone for $1200, which is crazy, but walmart.com saved me $800. Thanks again! 12/17/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money! This ice maker is the size of an average refrigerator freezer and is not worth $400! We ordered this for an elderly day program and there was no way this ice maker would be able to keep up with the requirements we have, therefore we returned it. The description of this product online was lacking and made it hard to know if it would work for us. It ended up being a big headache and hassle. 02/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by ICE Maker Runs constantly. Makes lots of noise. Must defrost often (every 2-3 days). 09/08/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Size Issue We purchased this as a replacement for the ice maker on our boat so we needed it to be close in size to the existing cutout...we were looking to enlarge the cutout by less than 1/2" for this to fit based on the size specs posted on the website. However, when the unit arrived, it was approximately 1 1/2" higher than stated so it wasn't feasible to pursue installation & we returned it. The unit was very pleasant in appearance. 05/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lots of ice, just what the Dr ordered :) After having to return a Magic Chef model that would not produce 1 single cube of ice, I purchased this little jewel. So far, it's producing more ice than we can use and we use lots of ice. Not only does it store a chest of ice it reproduces so fast we can't keep up and it shuts off ice making automatically. Now if it's as reliable as it produces over the long haul, it will be well worth the cost. Nice size and easy purchase from Walmart... Thank you Walmart for carrying this item and keeping the price competitive. 08/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ice Have only had the unit installed for 1 week. The unit runs quietly and makes ice cubes as promised. 07/27/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good enough Installation was a bit messy, the plasic fitting provided for attaching the hose to the ice maker kept popping off under full water pressure. Had to use a brass compression fitting and nut to make it work. Was quieter the first week of operation, but still not unbearable-equivalent to about a normal refrigerator. For the money it is still one of the best bargains I could find. 08/07/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shipped upside down May have been a shipping fault but Ice maker wouldn't get bellow 40 dregrees took it back to Walmart. Rolled the dice ordered another one. Stay tuned 02/18/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ice Maker performs well but doesn't live up to the amount of ice it should produce only about half of what is quoted. 07/13/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice looking unit, does not make ice as fast as advertised i have had the unit for over 60 days and just now had to defrost it for a couple of people using ice on a hot day its fine, always have an extra bag in the freezer for company 09/02/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by TOWERS So far we have had no problems with the ice maker. The main reason for selection was the size fit into an existing cabinet cut out. At this point we are very pleased with its operation. 05/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not disappointed This ice maker was more than I expected for the price. So far (2 weeks) I am very satisfied with the purchase 04/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT Great ice maker, started making ice right-a-away, contray to all other ice makers, this one makes large ice, lasts longer 09/03/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! This is a great icemaker! Just like one from the freezer but stand alone. If you use a lot of ice this would be great for a bar area or in an office. 06/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by good value this unit was the exact same ice maker I purchased 2 years ago from a different source just a different badge, and this one from Walmart was $200 cheaper, so very happy. 01/18/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by ice maker Great product. Love it 03/27/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value Just what I expected. Easy to set up. 08/30/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful Works great except once in a while a piece of ice gets caught. 08/06/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great ice maker We've only had the ice maker for a few days, but so far it's working beautifully. It produced ice very quickly - the bin was full in just a few hours. It was easy to install (you need a filter), and delivery was fast. It's called "under-the-counter," but we found it was too low if placed directly on the floor. We put ours on a cabinet that's the same height as our countertop. It makes it much easier to scoop out the ice. 08/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by SO FAR SO GOOD! great little ice maker for the price, I bought this to replace a U-LINE ice maker on my boat which died, new U-LINE is $1200 which I could buy ice for the rest of my life for that price! with a little improvising unit fit into existing space hookup was easy no plumber needed only instructions stunk, there were none! making ice at a good pace, quiet, will keep you posted. had for 3 weeks. 07/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good value I replaced a U Line unit orgianly on my catamaran with this unit at a third the cost. I had to screw a aluminum mounting flange to the steel case to secure it. It looks good and works fine. Very quiet. 12/09/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:20:26.967-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_8056592, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew274
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp