Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 41 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good, portable grill It is a very good grill - easy to put together, easy to operate. I ended up buying the adapter hose so I could connect a 20lb. LP tank so that costs an extra $20-25. Plus you need a table/stand to put the grill on when using it. But all in all, a quality grill that starts up consistently, heats evenly and is easy to bring out and put away. I have a friend that has had his for 3+ years and said it is as good as the day he bought it. 05/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome BBQ I bought the BBQ to take along to my son's baseball games, It is awesome, heats evenly, cooks quick and is absolutely a great thing to have. It is well built and cleans up easily!!! The kids love having BBQ hotdogs and burgers, I have also use it for chicken. It is an all around good product! 05/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by the best this grill is one of the best i have used. portable,great heat distribution and quick cooking. fits nicely on my patio, bought the stand also. i have no complaints. i am single and the size is perfect, but there is plenty of room on this grill for 4 people. the grill is well built 07/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by weber baby q 100 awesome grill lightweight, easy to use, very portable. cast iron grate is heavy but of good quality and cleans up nice. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEAT all expectations Two years ago, I bought the cheapest propane grill, hoping to save money cooking outdoors in the hot San Antonio sun, saving on air conditioning and electricity. No fun, no use, no savings, and after a year, no quality proved it was disposable. In contrast, the Weber Q is beyond my wildest dreams! It's so well insulated by its heavy cast aluminum shell, it doesn't cook the cook! You have to be within half an inch to feel the heat through its dome lid. No propane wasted heating outside itself. No propane wasted heating unused corners like on rectangular grill. You have to be within half an inch of its dome to feel the heat. The inside heats so quickly, it's ready for steak in a couple minutes. The porcelain coated cast iron cooking surface does a perfect job, too -- so much better than stainless steel. (Note: "Stainless" steel is just that: It may stain less, but it will rust eventually.) My advice is to be prepared. From turning the grill on until taking the main course off, there's hardly time to prepare side dishes and set the table. It's rather heavy for hiking and tent camping, but it cooks so well, I'd consider taking it, anyway. 05/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Much, much better grillin. The Q100 is perfect for apartment patio grilling. Great taste, smell, but no harmful smoke. Great for seniors and beginners. 05/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT LITTLE GRILL VERY WELL MADE WITH A CAST IRON GRILLING SURFACE WHICH HOLDS QUITE A BIT. HAD IT SHIPPED 'STORE-TO-STORE' AT NO CHARGE. WAS SHIPPED FROM CA TO NY. PORTABILITY IS ALSO A BIG PLUS. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND. 07/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best BBQ Ever I have owned many grills (usually the cheapest one I could find - about $60.00). I did not realize what a difference there was in quality until I bought my webber Q100. This grill WAY passes my expectations, and is well worth the extra money I spent. I LOVE this grill and could not be happier with it. You would have to fight me to the death to take it from me! Well done Webber!!! 02/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Only used it 3x's . followed steps in book ,easy to assemble, set up &use. Used times in recipe book , steak was great , also grilled corn, burgers. recommend adapter for reg propane tank. 08/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weber Grills RULE Great little grill. A snap to set up, five minutes tops. Lit on the first "snap" and every first "snap" since. Great heat and best of all sooo easy to clean.Highly recomend this product. Happy Grilling. 06/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seems like a great buy - but ONLY for the U.S. I am currently posted overseas with the U.S. Government and purchased the grill for use here. Even though the grill appears to be exactly the same as those produced for the local market, they use different mixtures of gas, therefore different bottles, and are not compatible. Due to the fact that there was no mention of this on line (nor on Weber's site), I have to return the grill to Walmart. 05/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great grill for on the go I love the convenience of the grill. It's great for the on the go person. Grills just as nice as my regular sized grill 07/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Well worth the price! (and then some!) I was looking for a good quality grill with no frills for camping. It arrived in 3 days, well before the approximate delivery date. It was out of the box and assembled virtually in minutes. I have used it multiple times camping. It cooks evenly, quickly and the grill grates are solid and easily cleaned. The drip tray came with disposable inserts (aluminum tins) which wash out with no trouble (I'm still on the first one). I was concerned about it performing in windy conditions, but after use during very gusty evenings, I haven't had a single problem. It's solid & heavy enough I don't have to worry about it blowing off the table either. I went with this model because I place it on a camp kitchen table and didn't need the flip out side trays on some of the other models. All in all, this is a great grill. I'm thinking of purchasing another for tailgating just so I'm able to leave one packed in the camper. The only reason I didn't give it a '5' is because I would've liked it to have an electric starter (with battery) vice the 'clicker' type that it has. 07/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by weber Q This is my 2nd Weber Q it takes less room and it is perfect for 2 people. 04/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sturdy for camping Nice size for the RV and easy to set up. We adapted it to the larger propane bottle and are happy with the conversion. Love the drip pan. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Grill I purchased a different grill initially and was extremely disappointed so I returned it and bought the Weber Q100. I am so happy with this little dynamo of a gas grill! It was easy to assemble the few things that weren't already put together and it lit on the very first push of the ignitor. The grill is extremely well made, not flimsy like many other grills of its size. It cooks food evenly and everything that I've made has come out perfectly. I live in the city so space is limited and I like the fact that the grill is portable. One helpful tip is related to the propane canisters. My friend has a the Q200 and told me that he was having some trouble getting the right size propane canisters. After looking in the seasonal/grill section of two different home good stores, one of the employees told me that the propane for these grills is in the tool aisle with the blow torches. He was right, and now I have no problem locating the right size canisters. Thanks Weber for making such a great product! 04/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this grill because I live in an apartment. I wanted something small that I could use at home and when I go camping. This grill is easy to put together and easy to use. I haven't owned it long, but love it already. 09/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome grill I have had this grill for three years now and I keep it outside in the winter months ( I live in northern NJ) . it still lights up as if I just bought it. I also have the cart that goes with it. The grill cleans up easily also, and I have let that sit out all winter also. 07/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by I will never buy a Weber again!!! I've had my grill for about 2 years... I ONLY keep it because I can't afford to buy a new one. Only 1 side of the grill works. It only gets hot RIGHT OVER the elements... not even heat and the heat dial doesn't even work, the flames are one setting only... no matter how much you turn the knob. I am soooo disappointed and will NEVER buy a WEBER again!!! 08/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Grill! This is my first grill. I'm single & live alone and had just never bought one, thinking I'd need the giant size with 183 burners etc. One night I realized "Hey, somebody must make a small one that I could cook outside on, then bring into the garage when I'm done, since I don't have a fence." Well, sure enough, here it was, and it works GREAT. I've grilled steak; burgers; chicken; asparagus bundles I wrapped in bacon; etc. Everything does great and I couldn't be happier! I bought the stand, too, but got the stand at Home Depot because WM had the grill, and HD had the stand. Go figure...... 09/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 We have used it several times and it is great for us. 08/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice,well built,great heat 07/14/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Great Portable Grill When our old portable grill finally broke after many years of good use, we decided to look for another Weber grill. After reading many reviews, we decided the Weber Q100 would suit our small family needs. Ordering the product online was very easy, and we received good communication about when the product shipped to our local store. Pick up was also very smooth, and we took the grill home to try it out. Set up proved simple, and we had our first BBQ on it that night. Great quality product! Loved the easy lighting, quick heating, and even cooking of our food. We would definitely recommend this product to families of 3-4 for simple BBQ needs. The grill is heavier than our old one, but better constructed. Would be great for camping or tailgate parties. 07/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient, Easy Cleaning, Efficient Cooks like a much larger grill and cleans so much easier. Made to last. Have had one we carry in RV and on pontoon for 4 years and its like new. Bought this one for daughter and granddaughter because it is easy to use and clean. 06/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very solid little grill I needed a small grill to replace an older portable Coleman grill that finally pooped out after many "band-aid and bubble-gum" repairs. I did my checking on the Internet and ended up with 2 grills that I liked. I chose the Weber because of their reputation and longer warrenty. I have used this grill 3 times and find it cooks food much faster than my older Coleman and on lower heat. It's weight is heavy for a portable grill, but with that weight one can feel this is a much better built grill. I would recommend this to anybody like myself that needs to have a durable portable grill (to suppliment or not to suppliment a larger grill). I do recommend the additional stand for the grill, so you don't have to bend way over to work on the grill. Also, if you have a larger LP grill, get the adaptor hose so you can use your larger tank at home and then use the 1 pound Coleman type tanks when taking the grill on the road. One final note on the adaptor hose, I've read on many web sites that squirrels like to chew on the Weber adaptor hose for some reason. There are other adaptor hoses that are shielded to keep those pesky animal's from chewing through. 06/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grill if your looking for smaller size. Great grill if you don't want a huge grill. Burgers and steak taste awesome. Kinda pricey but, it works. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great BBQ Just as advertised. A great compact grill that keeps up the good name of Weber. I highly recommend it! 04/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weber has done it again! I live in a condo. It has strick rules on using grills on your patio. Well this grill works perfect. I looked on the website and fell in love with this grill and the love affair hasn't stopped. I spent a few extra dollars and purchased the adapter line so I could use my large propane tank. Great price, Great grill, Darn good steaks! 05/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lil BBQ This is a great lil portable bbq. Easy to put together, fairly light in weight and perfect size for storing in a motorhome. You can easily grill enough food for 4 to 6 people and it cooks quickly too! Sits nicely on any table, can be used in conjunction with your motorhome propane tank, the lil mini canisters or the refillable tanks. Easy to clean and the burner is right in the middle, no wasted space with even heat. I'd recommend this to anyone who wants a compact, easy to use & clean portable bbq. Wal-marts price beat out all the other places that offered this same bbq...well worth shopping on-line for! 05/29/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Excellent Grill After ordering was somewhat concerned it may not get hot enough due to high winds here. First time using in 20 knot wind had no problem grilling a steak. 05/20/2010
1-30 of 35 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp