Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Mattress!! If you do your research on infant/toddler mattresses, this is pretty much the ideal one to buy once you've made the decision to go with an innerspring mattress vs. a foam one. I spent quite a bit of time researching what a good quality and safe crib mattress should be, and this one fits that to a "T"! That said, this mattress truly exceeds my expectations. It is firmer than I expected it to be (so I really don't understand what some of the reviewers are talking about when they say it's not firm), and it fits perfectly into the crib. I feel confident that my baby is sleeping on a safe, dependable mattress that will not only support her back, but will also be comfortable for her. My four year old son loved this when we bought it. Since we use it for the baby, he just "tried it out" on the floor before we put it in her crib. He thought it was very comfortable, and it didn't even sag with a 39lb 4 year old boy laying on it. I would suggest letting the mattress "air out" for a few days before you put the bedding on it, before your baby or child sleeps on it for the first time. Not that the mattress has an overly powerful chemical/plastic smell, but it's a good idea to this anyway, with any mattress you buy. I have recommended this mattress to a few friends that are expecting and I would continue to recommend it to anyone in need of a crib/toddler mattress! 03/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice firm mattress ..... The tag on this mattress shows the actual finished dimensions are 51.75 x 27.75 x 5.75. 10/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Okay for a toddler We ordered this mattress for our toddler since we were passing on his better mattress to a new baby brother. His mattress was a higher quality and very firm mattress- we had felt very comfortable using it when he was an infant, but it was considerably more expensive. We decided to buy this as a replacement mattress because it claims to be firm. However, in comparison to his mattress, it is not very firm. He noticed, too, as he immediately began jumping on it trampoline-style when we switched out the mattresses. At his age, we really are not concerned with how firm the mattress is and think this will serve the purpose well enough, particularly for the price. However, we would not place this in a crib for our newborn. We prefer to use a very firm mattress for young babies. 05/12/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very little padding I don't understand how this mattress got such good reviews. There is very little padding between the springs and the surface. You can feel the metal coils at multiple places on the mattress. Yes it's a firm mattress but that's only because of hard coils and little padding. 07/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Pleased!! I had searched for a mattress by clicking on best sellers on multiple websites to find one with good reviews, and a reasonable price for my son who is due in 2 months. I had found this mattress at walmart.com for $20.00 cheaper then what other stores had it priced at, that sold the same mattress, and for 97 cents delivery to your home I couldn't refuse it. I was very happy and suprised how quick it got delivered to my resident (only took 4 days) My husband and I are very pleased with it, It is very snug and fits perfect in our crib! I don't understand why some people gave it a bad review saying you could feel the springs etc. because this is not the case for us!! Its firm but soft and we believe it will be very comfortable for our son, Im very happy that we went with his mattress and I recommend it to anyone looking for a good mattress but also at a great price!!! 08/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect feel and fit! I am still seven months pregnant, so my son has not had the opportunity to use and rate this mattress just yet... but what I can say about it is that it fits my baby mod crib perfectly, and from touching it, I like the firmness and feel of this mattess, I thought it was a really good price also. 02/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is great! The mattress is great! It's firm but not hard. My princess has loved this from the first. It stays cool when it's hot but isn't cold when it's cool out. It doesn't hold smells either. I would highly recommend it. 04/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Satisfied!!! I must have looked at 20 different mattresses before choosing this one! I'm very pleased with it. I had it shipped to my home, and like other's have said, the package it ships in looks questionable, however I see no problem. The mattress is in perfect condition, just smells a little like industrial strength plastic it came in, so a little airing out will be needed. This mattress IS very firm, and I'm afraid the others that commented and said it was not firm at all are going to be very hard pressed to find a mattress any firmer than this one! 07/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serta Mattress be sure to measure the mattress so that it fits in your crib. This was the second purchase because the first one was 1.5 inches shorter. This mattress is a perfect fit for the Delta crib, a very durable cover and firm enough for a tummy sleeper. 01/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by very firm It fits perfect with Graco Lauren 4 in 1 convertible crib. There is no jiggle room and that's what we were looking for. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good for puppies, also! After checking the prices of quality dog beds that would support the weight of a Great Dane, I thought of a crib mattress. At half the price of a "name brand" dog bed, they get a Serta quality bed with wonderful support. Crib sheets will allow me to give them clean bedding easily. We're extremely pleased! 12/28/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by The mattress smelled so bad we had to return it 04/19/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by too big for normal crib sheets This mattress is nice and firm, but standard crib sheets do not fit. All of the crib sheets I have purchased (and I have tried several different brands) are stretched to the maximum when put on this mattress. I actually had one of them that ripped because the mattress is so big. I guess that it's nice to know that it's not likely that the baby will get entangled in the sheet because it is SO tight on the mattress, but also very exhausting to actually put a new sheet on the bed. I just hope that my little one does not have many leaky diapers in the middle of the night because it will take at least half an hour to change the sheet on the crib. Needless to say...I plan to invest in many sheet savers. I would not recommend this to a friend. 08/11/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by This mattress is NOT as firm as the Sealy Baby This mattress is not as firm as the Sealy Baby - Ultra Rest Crib and Toddler Mattress which is available for the same price. I purchased both to give myself options and this was surprisingly soft, I could press my fist into it and sink it in pretty deeply. I fully reccommend the previously mentioned mattress over this one. 01/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't beat this mattress for the price! I think this mattress is just the right firmness for a baby. My first son did great on it and I just purchased my second one since I'm having another baby! Fit both of the cribs perfectly. 08/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product I was very pleased with this product. It is a very firm mattress. Much firmer than the ones I found in the store. I really like that the cover is plastic. I'm sure it will be very easy to clean. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Crib or Toddler Bed Mattress This mattress is the best that I have come across. Its a great deal for the quality that you get. It is firm and I love it. It came in perfect condition. It didn't smell like some of the other reviews say. I would definitely recommend this mattress. It will last through the toddler years until your child is ready for a big kid bed. 11/08/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by received with holes in it! Like some other people have said, this is shipped in a black bag that looks like a garbage bag with no other kind of cover or box. As soon as I got it today I looked it over and found the bag and mattress ripped. It's probably just about a 3/4 inch hole but I gonna take to the Walmart in town and exchange it. If they would just put it in a box it would have been fine. The way they shipped it doesn't make any sense. I would gladly have paid 5 bucks for a box to put the bed in. 11/02/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Serta - Nightstar Extra-Firm Crib Mattress This mattress was torn / ripped when I picked it up. We got a refund but overall I'd still recommend this mattress. It's a good firm quality and this is a good price. 07/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by purchased for my son who will be born sometime in january. Was very impressed at the delivery time. Ordered a crib from wal mart as well and it was delivered in the same amount of time. Due to this I will purchase more items from Wal Mart. 04/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Better than I expected This mattress was better than expected! I am a grandmother-to-be and was replacing the original mattress to the original crib of 27 years ago. I am so glad that I made this purchase because mattresses today are a little larger than the old mattresses. Now the mattress fits very snug to the edges of the crib. There are no gaps for the baby's little hand or foot to get stuck. The mattress is very firm right out to the edges which was very important to me. No regrets, especially for the price! 05/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by much better than the one they carry in the store We bought a crib and mattress at our local store, but the mattress was really cheap. It was $38 and the only one kept in stock at the store; when our one-year old stood up on it, her feet made a big depression in the mattress and she couldn't stand without holding on to the rail; she certainly couldn't walk on it without falling. We returned that mattress and ordered this one; this one is much better; our granddaughter can walk across the mattress without even holding on; it's very sturdy. I was, though, very disappointed with the packing. The mattress was in a thick black plastic bag and it was absolutely filthy when they delivered it. We wouldn't even take it in the house, so we opened it up on the front porch. We were shocked when there was no other packing material; we expected the mattress to be in a clear bag, but it wasn't. All there was was the mattress inside the black bag; no product paperwork inside;nothig. We had to be so careful when we took the mattress out of the bag so it wouldn't get dirty. 09/08/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE SECOND MATTRESS I BOUGHT , I GOT THE FIRST ONE FOR MY GRANDSON, AND WAS PLEASED WITH IT THAT I BOUGHT ANOTHER ONE FOR MY GRANDDAUGHTER'S CRIB. VERY STURDY MATTRESS, WELL MADE. I WOULD RECOMMEND THIS TO ANYONE LOOKING FOR A GOOD MATTRESS. 01/24/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by It is NOT FIRM! The mattress looks super cute and I love the waterproof outer layer, but it is not firm at all and therefore not the best option for infants. We have returned it. 12/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We chose this mattress because of our Serta Mattress. You will not be disappointed! 10/18/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased this mattress not knowing what to expect...It's firm yet soft and should be perfect for our little one. We just hope he likes it as much as we do :) 08/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress I bought this mattress after much research. It has a high spring count, metal frame so when the baby stands on the corner it won't sink, it's very firm, and an added bonus of being washable and waterproof. My son sleeps perfectly through the night, about 9 hours, on this mattress, at only 4 months. My only complaint would be that the bag it was delivered in ripped during shipment and left a black mark on the corner of the bed. Most of it had washed right off, but I did not care too much since it is covered with a sheet anyways. All in all it's a great bed. 08/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Appears great for the price We purchased this mattress for our 2nd baby on the way. Our first mattress was handed down and was quite expensive but always seemed too soft. This one is extremely firm and seems to be made of good quality materials. We chose this mattress based on the overall high ratings when searching top mattresses. We can't wait to use it and hope our new addition finds it comfy. *One note: definitely measure your existing mattress or crib dimensions because this one is a good bit larger than our original mattress with our 1st child but actually seems as though it will fit more snuggly = safer. 08/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I wanted, firm and seems very well made!! 05/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great We were impressed by the price, #1! Babies R Us had the same mattress for DOUBLE the price. It came in heavy duty plastic to protect the mattress and we received it when we were told. The mattress is great quality and the shipping was incredible. At 97 cents for shipping, who WOULDN'T use this service?? 05/16/2011
1-30 of 124 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp