See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 60 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I was looking for I was having a hard time finding a very small dog house for my outside cat. I have this on a covered porch. It is perfect for my needs. Although it does not say it on product description above, it is insulated. I also bought this and was shipped to store with no shipping charges--and it came in about a week BEFORE promised. All together a good experience. 10/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Shelter I bought the X small which is more than enough room for a good sized stray cat we take care of. He got in it immediately, yet won't let us pet him. I listened to animal experts who recommend adding straw inside it: Bedding material typically consists of straw, or wood chips & similar materials. Cedar bedding materials may be added in small amounts to provide flea resistance. Alternately, we recommend a sprinkling of a high quality, veterinarian recommended, cat-safe flea powder in the bedding. Do NOT use blankets, towels, etc. inside the shelter! The inside will be exposed to moisture from outdoors and the cats themselves and fabric tend to mold and mildew. I did ship to store and it came a week or two before expected. Awesome price and quality. The lid just snaps on. 12/05/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by seems very durable I was pleasantly surprised with the Petbarn. It was much heavier than I thought it would be. I am using it for stray cats to use in the winter. They've already made theirselves right at home. I just wish it has some sort of plastic door. 12/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what i ordered I had looked everywhere for a doghouse for my tiny, dog, and this work out just right. The price is great and the quality is good too. Highly recommended! 05/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value Like other reviewers, I bought this pet barn our adopted stray cat. It is the perfect size for a very fluffy cat! It is insulated and very heavy-duty, easy to put together, a good value. 11/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Dog House I got this dog house for my cats. It was snowing when I got it, and I put cedar chips in it for them. They got right in & love it. All 3 can fit in it at the same time. Also, my Pekingese likes getting in there. It's very nice looking & sturdy. If you are looking for a wonderful dog house or shelter for cats, you wont be dissapointed with this. 03/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Right The Pet Barn is exactly what I was looking for. Our cat sleeps outside at night and I can tell she is using it by the indent in the straw. The price is great compared to a lot of similar products. As with other customers, mine arrived at the store days ahead of schedule. 11/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great choice for a small dog i ordered this petbarn for our toy chihuahua, but there would certainly be enough room for any small breed dog. great price...cheapest i found when i was searching on-line and at local stores. very durable and easy to assemble (top and bottom halves just snap right together). i ordered site to store and it was ready for pickup in just a couple of days (much sooner than the estimated date when i placed my order). 12/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Small Barn I highly recommend this "Petbarn". It is completely waterproof even in hard rain. Living in Northern California, with no snow just rain, it proved to be a perfect shelter. 11/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for. When it turned cold and I had to look at that stray cat hanging out on my porch - I mean come on. I put a box out there and in it went. So I bought the pet barn. It is perfect for this. Made well. Priced right. Very happy with this product. Would advise anyone to buy this pet barn for a cat or a small dog. You won't be disappointed. Heavy duty for the price. 01/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits great for small dog , and small apartment ... Ilove it ..its great size....fits any place ... Great price too 01/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by So happy with purchase I got this for our outdoor kitty in hopes of it keeping her warm and dry on nights she won't come inside. Well last night we got a terrible rain storm and I was so worried about her, but thanks to this I didn't need to be, when I got her to come in this morning she was dry and warm even though the covered porch the house is on was soaked. Great product. Thanks. 12/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I needed! Needed something for 2 outside feral cats that kind of live on my porch. Saw this on & ordered Site to Store. Arrived for pickup sooner than expected. Took it home, filled it with some straw, and the 2 cats snuggled right in the first night! Just the perfect size. 11/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fine for our cat Durable and big enough for our average size cat. We got it for her in case she wants to go outside while we are at work. We figured it would be a good place for her to keep cover from rain, etc. Seems to be adequate for our needs. 11/19/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this dog house after reading several reviews by shoppers who bought this for the stray cats that they care for because I, too, wanted something to keep the stray cats that I feed dry while they eat. The dog house works perfectly to keep the food dry when the weather is rainy. My only complaint, which is minor, is that the top does not fit as tightly as I would have liked and it allows rain to leak into the dog house when it rains heavy. I know that the strays that I feed appreciate having someplace dry to sit and eat because they return for more food every day. I hope that the dog house is able to keep them a little warmer this winter when the snow starts falling. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is wanting shelter from the elements for their outdoor/stray cats. 11/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Chihuahua LOVES it (so does the cat!) I bought this for my 6 lb chihuahua and he used it daily until he became an inside dog recently. Now it belongs to the cat who also uses it daily. Great house! People ask all the time where I got it and comment on how cute it is. 10/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my outside cat to stay warm and dry in the winter. He seems to use it so that's all that matters to me, I also put a pet bed inside. Pretty heavy duty plastic, doesn't get blown around by strong winds. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by My cat love's this neat house. Went in a checked it out twice, then settled in. Its very well built an yes it insulated. 11/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for a cat or small dog. I wasn't sure that I was going to like it, or should I say my cat, but right after it got here my cat took to it right away. And now that's it's getting cold out I know that she'll be needing it. The cover over the door goes out further then it looks in the picture which is great. This is a very sturdy product. Puurfect size for a small animal!! I have absolutely no complaints. 10/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for my outside cats! This is great for my outside cats. I have it under my small back porch and it works perfectly. Gives them a nice shelter from the rain and heat and hopefully will be nice during the winter. 07/28/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK if it doesn't rain Good quality and sturdy but everytime it rains, the bedding gets wet 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice pet house The house looks sturdy and well made. I like the way it looks. It is a big improvement over some previous houses. I am sure my pets will enjoy using it. 11/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by outdoor shelter for a feral cat I needed a small pet house for a feral cat ,this one is x-tra small, but is quite roomy even insulated for NE winters good buy, $, great quality, not a flimsy plastic box, snaps together. hope folks buy this for all the outdoor dogs/cats. ,fairly attractive sitting on my porch,shipping was super fast 11/08/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pet Mate Extra Small Pet Barn I bought this house for a feral cat that has been living under my deck. I feed him every day but worried about sufficient shelter for him in the winter time. This Petbarn is absolutely perfect for him. I was surprised at how sturdy and well made it is. The walls are thick enough to provide insulation. It is more than large enough for him and even another cat. I must say I couldn't be more pleased with it as well as the price. 11/07/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extra Small Pet Barn This is a great house for outdoor stray or feral cats. We have two strays who like to sleep inside it every night for warmth and to keep dry on days that it rains. Well worth the money. 10/21/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by small pet barn This is perfect for our outside cat, the size is best for one adult size cat or maybe two small cats that like to smuggle. Once it gets cold here, we will probably be buying another one for our second cat, not sure ours will want to be that crowded in one barn! 10/14/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by NOT Insulated, but still a great item. It is made of very heavy duty plastic, but it is NOT insulated. Perfect size for a toy poodle. 07/31/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works great Good quality not great though. The size "X-Small 26.5" L x 18" W x 16.5" was actually smaller than stated. I also ordered a crate which measures 22"Lx13"Wx16"H and this dog house should have been slightly larger. IT WAS NOT. I placed on top of the crate it is slightly shorter in length. Also it was easy to put snap together but the latches on the side do not lock well and they come apart easily. Which is great for cleaning not so great for stability. A little disappointed but I will keep it. The 22" crate fits both my small dogs with extra room so I thought this dog house would be perfect for them to share since it should have been a bit larger. Since it is smaller they are a bit cramped inside so when the puppy grows up I will have to buy her her own. 02/26/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product. Extra small barn is a great product! Extra thick molded plastic makes it extremely sturdy and it has exceeded my expectations. 01/13/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just perfect Have bought two of these for my pet cats. After placing their beds in each house, they love it and keeps them warm. I have this on a deck under an overhang. It hasn't rained yet, so I don't know if it will keep them dry. I may buy some insulation that I can mold to the inside contour to insure they are extra warm for the cold. 11/18/2014
  • 2015-11-28 T05:02:29.481-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_60, tr_60
  • loc_en_US, sid_8056005, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 56 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.