See All Reviews
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent I have 2 stray cats that I have adopted, they like to be outdoors even in the winter. I wanted to have a shelter for them that would protect them from the cold in winter and heat in summer. It was very hard to find a product and I had built a temporary shelter. One day I was web surfing and found this product on the Walmart website. I had it shipped to the store. The most awkward part of this product was connecting the floor of the cat house to the dome. The holes and slits seemed a bit off. I also had to put in additional bedding so my two cats would really be warm and cozy for the winter. It did take them about 10 days before they felt comfortable using the shelter. Overall I am glad I found this product and the price was great as was the free shipping associated with the store to store delivery. 01/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outdoor Cat House A simple, yet effective outdoor cat house. Well made and durable. I wish they would have included a door, or offered one as an accessory...now I will need to hunt one down. A good buy for the money, my farrel cat, Maxx, really like the house; I just added a $6.99 (Walmart) cat bed to the already carpeted floor and he is living life... 09/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good little cat house We bought this house when our cat decided she no longer wanted to come in the house - even when it's cold and/or raining outside. I wasn't sure she'd use it as she's a little picky, but I checked today and I can see cat hair on the little ring bed we put inside. Yay! There's lots of room inside - you could probably snuggle two cats in there. My daughters who are 2 and 4 each fit inside. :) It seems pretty well made and looks like it will last a long time. There were some tabs that were broken when I picked it up, but it didn't seem to affect putting it together. I do think this house is a little overpriced, but it was about $30 cheaper here than other places online. The free ship-to-store helped, too. I'm happy with it! 11/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Igloo construction not a snap Arrived promptly but without any assembly instructions. Box was large enough for it to come assembled. Sections looked like they might screw together but no screws. Finally figured out it snapped together with LOTS of pressure needed to hold in place and press down at same time. Like trying to put a lid on a bowl which is warped out of shape. Finally got it but a simple statement of instructions would have helped. Great product otherwise for outdoor animal. 01/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this! There are only two pieces to connect together, should be simple. Top and bottom. No tools are needed. It is ALMOST IMPOSSIBLE to snap these two parts together. ALSO...One of the four, flimsy, PLASTIC tabs broke off and now our PETMATE KITTY KAT CONDO will never be completely assembled. Also there is no door to fit in the area where a door clearly is supposed to be. I found a website to purchase this item and it was another eight dollars plus shipping. This is a costly item to begin with, so don't waste your money! 11/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love it perfect for my 4 outdoor cats this igloo is very nice has room for 2 or more cats in each one nice carpeting on the floor of it and has holes over the overhang to add a flexable door to keep the weather out I am tickled with them I put more blankets and old towels in and they LOVE IT Love this item very hard to find outdoor houses for cats and again I think it is PURFECT!!! 11/16/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Product did not have instructions and did not snap togather as it was supposed to and one of the plactic tabs broke off. I had to get a friend to help me install two screws to attach the bottom to the top. 07/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by nice cat house I bought this cat house for a beautiful long-haired whit cat with blue eyes that started coming to my back door in May 2011. So far, it hasn't had a thing to do with the house, but I'm hoping that when the winter sets in, the cat will realize that there is some shelter there. I was pleased that the cat house came fully assembled, but it was nearly impossible to get into my car until I took it out of the box in the parking lot. I wish the bottom especially was thicker and had some insulating material on it. I think this beautiful cat must have been born wild as it took me until September to get anywhere near it and still to this day, I can only stroke its back about 3 times while it is eating. When it started coming to my house, I think it was desperate because it was skin and bones and acted as though it barely had the strength to come up the steps to try to eat a little, then it would lay down for awhile then try to eat again. It was so sad - nearly broke my heart and I wanted to try to take it to the vet, but every time I opened the door - it was gone like a shot! Today, it is finally starting to look healthy and is a tiny bit more trustful of me - but if anyone is with me or I move suddenly - gone! I put this cat house on my deck close to where I put the food & water dishes, so hopefully, he/she will discover the house and know it is for him/her. 11/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty Cat Condo Received this yesterday and set up on patio. It was a little hard to snap together but husband finally succeeded. LulaBelle the cat moved right in and stayed snug all night during the rain storm we had. I am now looking for a vinyl door for it. There are holes to fit one but a door did not come with it. 08/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was a little hesitant at first because I had read some people had a hard time assembling the condo and/or parts were broken. I purchased two and they arrived in good condition. The top and bottom simply snap together. I only had trouble because one of the slots still had some thin plastic covering, probably a manufacturing glitch since both condos had the same problem in the same location. Once I figured this out and cut away the excess plastic, it went together easily. My cats have taken to the condos and I am very happy with my purchase. 06/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good product while this is a solid product, I wish it had a door flap, which I had to order separately from the manufacturer. It also could use a longer entrance so rain doesn't get in. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Kitty Cat Condo I now have three condos for stray cats in my neighborhood. They work quite well and the cats seem to like them. I do wish there was some kind of flap or covering for the entrance. Snow will often get inside if it is windy. I also wish that they would come in colors (other than just white). Maybe a soft green color that would blend in with the outdoors. 02/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good It is very well made. I like that the top is one piece and very sturdy. We bought it for a formerly stray cat we adopted. We'd bring him in but our very territorial indoor cat despises him. Anyway, We have it on our covered back patio and placed it on a riser so it isn't directly on the ground. We put in some soft blankets and also covered it with a blanket since plastic holds the temperature. He doesn't lay in it much right now since it is still relatively warm at night and he has other choices but still a great choice and well made product. 11/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Warmer kitties! I purchased this for the 6 feral cats that we are currently trying to tame. They eat on our porch every night and with the nights getting so cold, it's nice for them to have some additional shelter from the elements. The condo is very thick heavyweight plastic, and while two tabs broke off during assembly, the others still hold it together. The appearance is great. It's large enough to hold a few cats, but small enough to be "hidden" on our covered porch. Pretty attractive for what it is. Just wish the opening wasn't so large so heat could build up better inside. 11/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Shelter for winter Good size but it wouldn't fit together. The slots didn't match up so the shelter just sits on the base and is not secure. But my cat loves it. 11/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Catcave Our cats lived it from the first moment. We didn't know Walmart had store to home shopping. We plan on doing it again. Thanks Walmart. 01/19/2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great product The Kitty Kat Condo is great. Our cat began using it the first day it appeared on our deck. He loves it--I added a little insulation and a cat bed to the interior. The only problem is that it should have been assembled before delivery--There are no directions, no screws, and it doesn't fit together correctly. We drilled holes so that the bottom and top would fit together. We can't understand why screws weren't included as there were holes in the base. Anyway, I already knew this was a problem from the other reviews I had read and was willing to buy the condo anyway. Our cat, Ken, is completely satisfied and so are we, but why no directions and why no screws? 12/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bella Loves It I've had a feral mom cat at my house since May. Since winter is coming, I wanted to make sure she has a nice warm place to go this winter. So far she seems to like it. It has enough room for 2 or 3 small cats. I think it's sturdy and will hopefully hold up during our Buffalo winters. 10/30/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Too big I ordered this to put out on my deck to keep a couple of stray cats out of the cold and snow. When I went to the store to pick it up, it was 3-4 times the size I was expecting (the box it came in would not have even fit in my car if i had tried,we had to take it out of the box). i figured i would try it anyway just to see,and not to my surprise,it was waaaay to big. This could actually fit a small/medium sized dog very well. Although the appearance of it is good,and has carpeting inside,it would have done just the basic job of keeping them out of rain/snow but I don't think it would have been very warm at all. If it was much smaller like i expected (and similar in size to how the picture shows) I would have kept it. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by kitty kat condo I've been feeding a stray cat, and I wanted to give him/her a warm place to sleep and eat in the winter. Well, the nutty cat approaches when it's good and dark, slips into the snuggly carpeted condo, and eats and drinks to his/her heart's content. There's plenty of room inside the condo to put 3 small bowls along the inside walls of the condo, but the cat, as far as I can tell, won't sleep in the condo, or even sit inside it for any length of time. She/he just eats and runs. Maybe if it gets cold enough the cat will get a brainstorm, a moment of brilliance, and stay inside at night. I even put an extra bed in there for the little fur ball. I love the little condo. I might rent it out for the summer. gail 12/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by This works much better for cats than trying to use the "igloos" sized for dogs! 03/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by cute cat condo its a good thing I am reviewing the condo and not the packaging because the shipping box was put together by a lot of hit and miss pieces and I was really afraid when I opened it that the condo would be cracked,but thankfully it wasn't......try doing a better job shipping items especially something that cost as much as the condo did.the condo itself is great and my 2 feral cats will love it..thank you very much for the item and I know you will get better with the packaging.... 01/28/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Condo Cats love it,keeps them warm and dry. Great purchase for me. 01/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product- well with the money!!! 01/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent item. Very happy with our purchase. Our cat loves it and couldn't be happier. Would recommend this product to anyone with an outdoor pet. Well worth the money. 10/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Winter protection for the kitties I received this igloo within five days - it fit into my car in the front seat. When I got it home I was able to snap it together, without tools or stress, as the salesgirl thought it would. I have been blessed with kittens outside for the first time in the 25 years I have been in this house. I have three cats inside! I know it will help the kittens this winter! 11/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great House I bought this house for my outdoor cat and it is a great house. It is very well-built and my cat loves it. 01/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Petmate Kitty Kat Condo I purchased the condo for a stray that I'm tring to socialize. I was going away on vacation and was not pleased about leaving her in the house with the other cats as there were some issues. She is sleeping in the condo each night and seems to be quite comfortable. I'm so happy to have it there for her to keep her out of the elements. If I can socialize her, I will keep it for the next stray cat who needs shelter. I have been placing her food inside the condo so that it does not get wet and there is plenty of room for her too. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have not yet used the kitty kat condo for my cat as yet but product appears to be well made and I'm completely satisfied with the product. 12/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lucy"s Condo I really like the Petmate Kitty Cat Furniture Condo and my cat Lucy loves it too! She and I highly recommend the Petmate Kitty to everyone. 02/12/2015
  • 2016-03-24 T08:30:04.352-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_35
  • loc_en_US, sid_8055988, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 34 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw297
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp