Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 206 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value For The Money I purchased this item for myself. I was thrilled to find a great looking glider for a fraction of the price I found anywhere else. The fact that you can select the cushion color made it all that much better. I got the chair yesterday and put it together and I was amazed at how well it matched the espresso furniture I purchased at another store. My only complaint, like everyone else, is that the seat cushion is not very comfortable. I decided to go to the fabric store and buy a poly fill stuffing and re-stuff the cushion myself. I took the cushion out of the fabric, cut the styro foam in half and left half of it in the bottom of the cushion to make sure it sat flat. I stuffed the top of it with the poly fill and the chair is now the most comfortable chair in the house! Even the extra work of re-stuffing and the $4 purchase of poly fill, couldn't make me less likely to recommend the chair to future buyers. It took me a half of an hour to fix the problem and it looks even nicer in my opinion than it did before. Let it be known that I am no professional sewer, but a few hand stitches along the back is a no brainer for just about anyone. I love the chair and look forward to using it when our new baby arrives in a month and a half! 02/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Chair, Unbeatable Quality! I had this glider on my Walmart registry, and received it as a shower gift…and I can honestly say I absolutely love it!! The chair itself is incredibly appealing to the eye, it’s attractiveness from the dark espresso wood makes the chair seem so much more extravagant and luxurious than the price it carries with it. I received mine with the beige microfiber cushions and the quality of those as well, is just impeccable. I love how soft and supple they feel, and again, only adds to the overall appearance of the chair. My mother is a fellow glider/rocker lover and has purchased many gliders throughout the years, some in excess of $700. When showing the finished and assembled chair to her, she could not believe how much BETTER it looks than any one glider she has ever owned! Really, you’d expect this piece to be at a fine gallery showroom and not a disassembled item from a box. Guaranteed you’ll be able to fool anyone! The chair is also extremely comfortable, glides smoothly with NO squeaking whatsoever, and unlike another buyer, I did not experience any inferiority in the bottom cushion’s fullness on the chair, nor any mismatched or defective pieces. I assembled this chair myself at 8 months pregnant and although the actual mechanics of it only took me about 45 minutes, the intense scrutiny that I put this chair through due to negative reviews took a few hours. I made sure to check each and every piece for durability, as well as all of the cushions for any stains or loose threads. I did find a few which I clipped easily with a pair of sewing scissors, and one very small spot on the back cushion which I treated with a stain spray which quickly took care of it. I also took the extra time of inspecting each of the wood pieces for any knicks or scratches, of which I hardly found any – so, in essence these were the only negative aspects to the chair. I did notice a few areas of the wood pieces that were somewhat dirty as well, but just decided to dust and polish each of the wood pieces and frame…and in the end it really made a difference in the look of the wood. My chair looks even more stunning because I took the little extra time to make it perfect, that now it just shines. It’s amazing in the nursery, and later on I plan to move it into my living room where no doubt it will also make quite the beautiful statement also. You just can’t beat the value and all you get for the price in this truly exceptional chair! I am very satisfied… P.S. – The chair itself IS slightly on the smaller side. I am only 5’2” and the chair does seem a bit snug, but perfect for someone of my height and stature. Don’t believe daddy at 6’2” will be as comfortable though! Still, it’s a superb chair…just know this ahead of time if you happen to be a bit taller 12/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth the money! We purchased this glider with the light blue cushion as well as the rest of the storkcraft aspen line. I put this glider/ottoman together myself (7.5 months pregnant!) in no time at all. It was extremely easy and the directions actually made sense (this is a big deal for a storkcraft product!) The cushions don't seem to be the most comfortable in the world but they're still a little stiff, once I'm using them nightly I think they'll get broken in very nicely. Compared to the cost of some gliders, this is a great deal and I love that you can customize the color of the cushion, I recommend this to anybody looking for an inexpensive solution for their nursery! 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THIS! I just bought this new rocker for the arrival of our new baby and i LOVE IT. it matches the espresso crib we bought from walmart perfectly. it is very comfortable. I read alot of reviews saying it was not very comfortable or made for very tall people. I would agree that its not made for VERY tall people if you want to prop your feet up on the ottoman. I am 5'5 and my husband is 5'10 and he is rocking in it as we speak. It is very easy to put together, all you have to do is screw some pieces in and tie the cushions down. The worst part was snapping the side cushions as it took almost off of my strength to do that!! All in all it is a great rocker and it is beautiful. The beige cushion i chose is a true beige and looks great!!! I love the pockets on the side as well. The only downside again i wil say is if you are planning to use this rocker more like a lazyboy chair. We bought this to ROCK OUR BABY and it is perfect!!!! Also, i had originally registered for this EXACT rocker at target (as well as the crib) and found it online from walmart for almost $40 cheaper!! Same rocker, better price!!! 01/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful glider I ordered the cushion in pink and it is the most beautiful chair. Can't wait for baby to arrive. 08/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by SO FAR, SO GOOD We purchased this rocker / ottoman set to coordinate with the Storkcraft Aspen dressers and the Graco Lauren crib and they all match perfectly with the Espresso color! We ordered the cushion in beige, which is actually more of an off white color. I highly recommend scotch guarding it before use and for maintenance. We're due in October so we haven't put it to the test yet, but so far we love it. It's very comfortable and rocks nicely. 07/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I purchased the rocker to go with the furniture I bought for our nursery. It was very easy to assemble (I did it myself while 7 months pregnant) and it is very comfortable. I love the pockets on the side that allow for easy access to small items being stored (right now it is the remotes but soon to be baby items). The glide is very smooth on both the chair and the ottoman. I highly recommend this product for a nursery or anywhere in the home! The only complaint I had is with the shipping. I am currently in Japan and Wal-Mart does not mail items so I had to reroute it to have it shipped to me. Other than that, no complaints! 07/18/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible chair. Falls apart. I bought one of these from walmart, and it broke within 10 days.. just fell apart. They gladly replaced it with another one (exact same chair)... and here i am again with a broken chair that just fell apart. I am in process of trying to resolve this issue with walmart again. I would NEVER recommend this chair to anyone.. its totally worth spending the extra $$ to get a quality chair. this is poor craftsmanship. 07/05/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The chair is very uncomfortable, the sitting is hard, and it is cheaply made. 06/02/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broke after not even 2 months of use!! I thought this was a great product when I orignally purchased it. It looked nice for the price and seemed to be pretty sturdy. My daughter is now just 2 months old and it clunks and squeeks. Everytime she falls asleep a loud clunk happens and she is awake again. My husband took a look at the chair to find the problem and noticed that one of the bolts snapped. This is not worth the price, I am VERY disappointed with this product. It should not have broke after just 2 months of use. I would not recommend this product to anyone! 02/26/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Broken We were so excited to give this as a gift but when my sister-in-law opened it, the ottoman was broken!!!! 02/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not happy i got the glider as a present for x mas it wasnt here on time. it finally arived and i was so excited i opend it and started puting it togeather an noticed a huge crack in the leg. i sent it back reorded 2 weeks later i got the second one. the same thing happend a huge crack. i gues its not the chair fault but just dont count on it being perfect when you get it. 01/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Shipped fast, no damages, easy to put together. Very nice looking and seems to be good quality for the price. I haven't had my baby yet, so I don't know what it will feel like for extended periods of time, but so far its comfortable. There were a few small stain pots on the cushions, but nothing to noticeable and that I cant get out with some Oxiclean. 10/29/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality Kind of noisy after a while using it The fabric did not survive one single wash 10/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great chair! Very comfortable and quick to put together. I ordered the Pink/Espresso & the color is actually more of an off white. 05/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Gift I purchased this glider for my daughter who is expecting her first child. It was a wonderful price and turned out to be the best gift she has received. She was able to put it together by herself at 8 1/2 months along with ease. It is a beautiful glider and she is enjoying it now when she gets home from work. It will get great use when my grandson arrives next month! 02/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by looks good and is comfortable Comfortable, spacious, and little assembly required! I purchased the pink cushion and it was lighter than I expected but still looks nice. I haven't gotten to sit on it that much yet it seems like the cushions are made strong so lets hope no rips in the fabric I am satisfied with this product and how fast we were able to put it together. 12/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Rocker I purchased this rocker chair for my first born son. His room was mint green and chocolate. I had looked everywhere for a mint green rocker with espresso wood. My husband was able to put it assemble it with out any problems. Good quality does not look like it came from walmart. The only thing is the material can get lint balls on it so you have to be careful about what u have on before sitting in it. But a lint roller brush should do the trick. Overall a pretty good chair. 11/25/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rock a bye Baby This chair is perfect for rocking the baby or a soothing nap for an adult man. Walmart always meets my expectations. This chair is worth every penny for its comfort, durability and cost. Thanks Walmart. 10/18/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great glider. Only problem is that snaps on arm covers were a little hard to snap in. 09/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair for the price we bought this chair for my daughter's room and were very pleasantly surprised by the quality of the chair for the price. The wood matches her other furniture perfectly and we were able to pick out the color of the cushion to go in her room. The chair and ottoman were very easy to put together and only took about 20 minutes 08/15/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent product Excellent product and easily assembled with the only tool needed, an allen wrench, provided with the hardware. Only bad thing was that some of the snaps that attached the padded armrests to the chair's armrests were flattened and were not able to be snapped. Must have snuck through quality control. Overall a great product. 07/25/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall the chair is great It glides well, and seems to be of decent quality. The cushions could be much thicker or of better quality. We have only had it 2 weeks and the bottom cushion is losing it's thickness. The ottoman cushion is the same. We can always put another cushion on the chair, so it's not a huge deal. The pockets on both sides have been great while breastfeeding to store the remote, pacifier, phone, etc. 07/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique Look I purchased mine in the expresso and baby blue. The colors really added that lil pop to my baby boys nursery..much better than blah beige. The chair is extremely easy to put together * I do not find the cushion all that uncomfortable. I didn't expect it to be as comfy as a recliner..it is what it it is..a glider, so if you want something you can sleep in, get a recliner. I have sat in a few gliders and I find they all sit about the same. It is great for breast feeding and just spending quality time with my baby boy. Plus, there is no doubt that you ca not beat the quality & color options for the price. 06/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great purchase! I had read a couple of the reviews and decided to buy it Shipping was quick Assembly was easy and quick. they even give you the tools This thing is great Its comfy and cozy and helps us rock our lil one to sleep He loves it! dont think twice! 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Chair!! I love this chair! I ordered it in the light green which turned out to be not as lime-greenish as the picture shows and more of a pale green that goes great with my nursery decor. The shape of the arms and the color (not exactly but close enough) match the rest of my baby furniture nicely. It was very easy to put together since the ottoman and seat glider part come put together already. I did the rest myself, at 36 weeks pregnant, in about half an hour. If you like a very plush seat cushion, I would recommend buying some extra stuffing because it is a little flat. All together, I found the chair very comfortable and it glides very well. I am very pleased and can't wait to use it! 05/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I ordered this rocker/glider for the twins nursery and it is the absolute best! It was simple to put together and assemble, high quality and comfortable to sit in. I cannot wait to rock my twin boys in this chair. I chose the blue color cushions and they look great! 05/05/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Buy Loved this glider! Very easy to assemble took my husband only about 20 min or so, very comfortable and worth every penny! I will say that I wasn't sure what to expect with the color because it looked very bright when looking on the compuer but thankfully when it arrived I was pleased to see that the name really did describe the color well. 04/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not the same one I saw in store This glider and ottoman is pretty good. Quality was ok...the cushion in the chair was thinner than I expected. I thought it would be the one I saw in the store. Overall, it's a good buy. 03/24/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Choose you Color wisely I got this glider in "soft pink" put they may as well have just called it off white. At first I thought a mistake had been made and that they had sent me white, but it was just their version of pink. NOTHING like what it looks like online. The wood part of the chair and ottoman are nice, the cushions, aside from being far from the color pictured, are also poorly made. I would return it, if I wasn't going to need it so soon. 03/03/2011
1-30 of 189 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  7 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw302
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp