See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 50 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 Holiday Favorite I have watched this movie several times and never get tired of watching it. Wal-Mart helped me find this movie for the holiday season which is when I normally watch it. Now I can watch it in its colorized version. 02/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's A Wonderful Movie! I've owned SEVERAL different copies of this movie on VHS and DVD, including an early colorized version, which was horrible (the colorization, not the movie). This new two-disk version is wonderful! Of course, the movie is one of my top favorites. I never tire of watching it, and always make it a part of my Christmas season. However, this new colorized version is as wonderful as is the movie itself. I'm a big critic of colorizing movies, but this one made me change my mind. If you love James Stewart, get this movie. If you love Capra films, get this movie. If you want to add some positive, uplifting human drama to your life, this movie is it. No movie collection, no matter how small, should be without this movie, and this edition is the best. 12/21/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good Colorized Did a very good job coloring. Most old movies they OVER color them. This is one of the best I've seen. Black & white has very goo resolution. 01/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply awesome. The sharp clean lines were so real it was like watching a movie just made. The colorization was magnificent. I had my friend check it out and she wished now she had bought the set like this that included the classic black and white and also the colorized version. The deal could not be beat. Thanks again for a great duo walmart. 01/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Surprise Aways You They did a magnificent job cleaning up the film I noticed many things in the background I never saw before, I saw this about 35 times. It was like seeing it for the first time again, the colorizing was over the top....... I just wish they would of put it on Blue-Ray. 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's A Wonderful Life Favorite Christmas movie... 01/23/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Christmas movie ever! This movie is Jimmy Stewart at his best. 01/08/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY This is my all-time favorite Christmas movie. If you're looking for a great gift for a Jimmy Stewart or Donna Reed fan, look no further! 01/06/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Both disc's are inferior, poor quality control. My family and I have watched this wonderful movie every Christmas for most of my life. I thought I would order this in color and black and white so we could watch it on Christmas Eve or Christmas Day. I paid extra for shipping in order to receive it by Christmas Eve, it did come in time. We were all set to watch the movie, we put the colorized disc in and it started skipping and would not stop. Well we still had the black & white version, put that one in and it also started skipping. Both disc's are inferior and oviously did not go through any kind of quality control. Extremely disapointed in my purchase through Walmart. 12/31/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great DVD of a Classic You get 2 movies for the price of one. The colorization of a timeless classic is actually well done. 02/04/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best holiday movie made! 2 dvd's one in black & white. One in color. A great deal. 01/05/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best ever holiday movies! Great Christmas Classic that will touch your heart. A lesson to appreciate our lives for what they are and to love and live being grateful for what you have. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Christmas Classic I liked to colorized version the best. 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic movie Holiday standard. Great DVD format. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best value for the money Greatest holiday film ever made. The beauty of it is that it is in both Black & White and in Color. 12/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bought as gift! They are very happy with this item! All i can for now...was a gift! 12/10/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very good It is one of the best classics 12/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Classic Movie! 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for two DVD's Seems to be a great value because you get two DVD's. One is original black and white and the second is color. 12/18/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Christmas movie To me when I watch It's A Wonderful Life is when Christmas begins makes me feel good! And I like the new one I have in color! 12/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value! This is a wonderful set because it includes the original black and white version, as well as a faithfully-reproduced colorized version that my family loved! 10/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by YOU GET (1) B&W Movie AND (1) COLORIZED Movie Great Movie! Purchased this Set a year or so, ago. Wonderful Story and the Color Version is really nice to have, too. I think every family will enjoy it. 09/30/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great Christmas classic I've seen this movie quite a few times but seeing it colorized was like seeing it for the first time. I saw things i had never really noticed before, such as the architecture of the old houses and buildings, items hanging on the walls,old cars and the style of the clothing of the day. It made it more enjoyable than ever. A good movie for all. 07/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great movie, and nice bonus to offer it colorized this is one of my wifes favorite movies, we are sharing it with our kids so maybe it can be one of their favorites too ! 12/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my oldest son for Christmas and I know he will love it. 11/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by In Color! Also, Best Price Out There! I was so excited to receive It's a Wonderful life in the colorized version - it's so nice to see George Bailey in color! :) I looked online at Target and other online shopping places, but so far, (and especially with site-to-store shipping - which means FREE shipping!) Walmart has THE BEST price for the colorized version of this movie, hands down. Not only do you get the colorized version, you also get the original black & white version as well, so if you're feeling nostalgic to the point of authenticity, then you have that option as well! The movie was just as I remember it, only this time, in color. Go online TODAY and buy "It's a Wonderful Life" with site-to-store shipping! You definitely won't be disappointed. 10/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's A Wonderful Life: Immeasurable Gift What would life be like if you had never been born? That question is marvelously explored in Capra's undisputed masterpiece! Against the backdrop of flashback, present times, narrative, prayers, inner-dialogue, etc... that covers WWI, the Depression, WWII, and the homefront, the viewer learns how George Bailey impacts the lives of all in Bedford Falls including his lovely, devoted wife Mary (Donna Reed), for the better! Uplifting, meaningful, and seamless! A wonderful present to be opened all year long. 04/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Classic Movie!! Everyone knows this movie, I watch it every year on TV but wanted to watch when I wanted without any commercials. This DVD set has the classic black & white & color version. Took awhile to get as I think everyone wanted this 2 disc version but now even if I want to watch it in July I can!! Enjoy:) 01/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie I have always wanted to watch this movie without commercials and now I can, and in color too. This is such a great movie. 01/07/2011
  • 2015-10-03T03:37:26.827-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_50, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_8001829, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 40 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.