See All Reviews
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 42 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Replacement Blades? This trimmer did a great job until it came time to replace the blade. I cannot find one at any store near me that sells Cricut products. I say just get the Fiskars. 05/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by what I expected I really like the cricut trimmer . I will use it for scoring cards so it really meets my needs. I can find replacement blades at Michaels. 09/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT VALUE! GREAT PRODUCT AND GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE. SURPRISED WHEN I SAW HOW BIG IT WAS. ALSO, OTHER PLACES COST MORE FOR THE CUTTER WITHOUT MEASURING GRAPH THAT WAS ATTACHED TO THIS ITEM. PLUS A SCORING ITEM WAS INCLUDED WITH THE CUTTER. LOW COST FOR SUCH A GOOD VALUE!!! 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cricut Paper Trimmer I was very happy to receive the trimmer as a gift for Christmas. It has been a great help in my paper crafting. 01/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by AHHHH... IT WAS OKAY BUT THE BLADE BROKE AFTER ONE DAY. 02/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Cutter This is the best cutter, I love it, durable, blades easy and cheap to replace, long lasting. Love green color. Made many a beautiful pages. Wouldn't use any other. 11/12/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dull The blade was dull after two pages of scrapbooking. I'm not sure where to get replacement blades, but I don't think I even want to bother. I bought this product because it was cheap, but you get what you pay for. I definitely don't recommend this for cutting photos, as the plastic on the blade runner thing actually scratches the photo near the cut. I do still use this product, but I don't use the blade. I simply put the paper in like I would normally and then run an X-acto knife down the groove to cut the paper. It works fine that way for those of us who can't afford those expensive cutters. 04/10/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by You get what you pay for. Terrible. This little tool is just awful! it does not cut straight. The blade wobbles all over the place and cuts can deviate up to 1/8"!! I had wavy, shredded paper edges like it was cut by a child with scissors! I would not recommend. However, the scoring tool works well. Go figure! 06/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by not so great i bought this paper trimmer thinking it be great but its just very cheap i mean the price was too but i guess thats what u get when you buy a cheap trimmer this scrapped the color of my pictures i was cutting its hard to close and open its just a hassle for me i would say get a fiskars paper trimmer less of a hassle and this cut my paper at a angle it doesnt cut it straight no matter who much i try to a line my paper i hope this helps ,i thought cricut would make good paper trimmer i have the cricut expressing works great but this is just the worst product they have so far. 04/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Sharp I was surprised at how sharp it is and how crisp the cut is. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product I would highly recommend this product. Good price and great product for those who enjoy crafting and need something to cut paper down to a smaller size. 04/01/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for the price This is a fairly good paper trimmer for the price especially since it comes with a scoring blade. It is not for heavy duty cutting but works just fine for my crafting. 03/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does What It Was Bought For I bought it primarily for cutting vacuum seal plastic food freezer bags that come on a roll. It makes quick, smooth and straight cuts everytime (I never could make straight cuts with scissors)! Oh, and it cuts paper too. Obviously for eight bucks I would not expect it to be for heavy duty use. 03/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product for a great price I <3 this paper trimmer, it's easy to use,works great and its a fantastic price. The replacement blades I bought were 2 for $5 so it's not expensive to upkeep. I did have to order them online tho, as they aren't easy to find in stores,but that's not an issue for me. I <3 it and will suggest it to others :) 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great! small but very functional 08/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST all around cutter/trimmer!! I had looked at several different products for cutting paper/laminated items/photos. When I saw the Cricut name, I was like "YEA! That's the one I want to try!" and then I saw the price!! This is BY FAR the BEST cutter I have used (and I have owned 6 of them). Lightweight, sharp, perfect alignment. Definitely worth it! 08/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by cricut cutter Love it, love it, love it! makes card making a breeze. 01/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Product This is the most affordable cutter I could find. And it's a great value for the money! It is nice and large to fit all the sizes I need. The only thing I don't like is that you have to lift the plastic strip that holds the paper down each time you want to make a cut. It gets a little tiring unsnapping and snapping it back in for every little cut. Nevertheless I love this product and have no regrets on this purchase. 11/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Disappointed I have this trimmer, bought it at Wal-Mart. I have found that the extended ruler is not right, I have to adjust my paper for a smaller cut than what the measurements show; then it's still not right, it also doesn't cut real straight, especially when the blade gets dull. I now need a new blade and can't get one either at Wal-Mart or Walmart.com. This is diappointing, if they are going to sell the trimmers, they should have to carry the replacement blades! I am seriously thinking of spending extra money for a Making Memories cutter instead! 08/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Great for a beginner Cuts really well but the ruler part that holds the paper down is hard to open and close you need strength to be able to open an close it. And the ruler on the board is hard to see as it is not in a color that stands out. 10/25/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good For The Price Works as expected. Not for higher volume cutting. Takes time to set up each cut - you must position the paper, clip the plastic guard into place, then make the cut, and the then release the plastic guard. Product seems to be made well but have only had about a month. Not sure how long the blades will stay sharp or how easy it will be to find replacement blades. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I just love my Cricut Paper Trimmer. So portable and light. Great price as well. 05/09/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product at great price! Great Product, it came with additional blade. I'm newbie in scrapbooking, this product help me a lot with my project. One thing I don't like about this product it make a loud sound when you want to locked/unlocked the ruler position(before cutting), but since it came up with a great price so I don't mind the sound! Love it! 04/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good price & product product works well - very cheap price - I would recommend to anyone 12/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcome Scrapbooking Tool The appearance of my scrapbook pages will improve tremendously with a paper trimmer. Scissors alone don't leave the straight, professional look I can get from my new paper trimmer. 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by faster and neater than using scissors 10/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty good Overall I'd say this is pretty good. The only problem I had was in time the blade somehow got bent and started cutting the board. Once it began doing that it kept doing it and that wore the blade down very fast not to mentioned messed up many of my cuts. I was cutting regular cardstock most of the times (not the really heavy duty stuff). This should be good for time to time usage. It is not for heavy duty cutting only 1-2 sheets can be cut at a time. I really like the ruler extender that comes out of the side. 08/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Can't be beat for the price Does exaclty what it is supposed to do. The side ruler that comes out is ideal, cuts quickly and easily. I had looked all over for a paper cutter that was very affordable and was skeptical about the quality for the for the price, but it's been great. I would recommend it, and it came with an extra blade. 12/09/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very useful for scrapbooking and other crafts I love this product. It surpasses my expectation for a portable paper cutter! And it is so inexpensive! 12/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Trimmer I already had one of these trimmers and got this one for my son's girfriend. This is a good 12 inch trimmer for scrapbookers. The price is reasonable and trimmer does a good job on paper, cardstock and photos. 12/03/2008
1-30 of 37 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw290
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp