See All Reviews
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 61 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by sega bass fishing The Good: The game is fun and the graphics look good. The Bad: You cannot move around in your boat, the game places you in a spot and thats where you fish until the next level (then it repeats). 11/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Bass fishing I purchased this game because I had played this game when I had a nitendo 64 game system and I really enjoyed playing it. This game is similar, but no where near as fun. You really have to put more effort when setting the hook, because if you don't you will miss the fish. If you have the rod and reel accessory, it makes the game easier to play. 01/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value! Wii games speak for themselves. However, to be able to get two games for $30 and a great selection to choose from at that price was a deal I truly appreciate! 06/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Catch a big one I liked to fish this game. It was fun. I used the fishing pole and it reels on the left and I like to reel on the right. I also wanted to fish tournaments with my son and it is a one man game...but you can have alot of fun fishing it by yourself. 01/12/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good ole fun....casting and reeling the big one in! however, its true this game is lacking with adventure and creativity...only allowing you to cast to a certain point, catching only bass and so on! I like it but it could be better 01/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Played We love this game. Its easy to start to play and you can play for hours while the time is flying by. Its very active. Also, if you love to fish you will like this game. 08/25/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by game lots of challanget to this 04/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves fishing so this was a wonderful present for his birthday 03/10/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as Easy as I Thought If you are buying this for a 9 year old, be prepared for frustration. This game is NOT easy and can be quite frustrating........but all in all, its fun at first. 12/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A family favorite... This game is great, the whole family enjoys!! 03/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Wii game Christmas gift- My grandson loves this game 01/03/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by bought this for my 10 year old son for christmas. He loves it. 12/27/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love It! I have a ball with this game. It is easy to learn and very realistic as I am a Bass Fisherman. I play it almost every day and would reccommend it to anyone wanting to learn to bass fish or anyone who loves fishing period. 04/03/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by NICE PRICE SO SO GAME I GAVE THIS TO MY SON FOR CHRISTMAS. HE PLAYED IT FOR A BIT OVER AN HOUR AND HAD GONE TO ALL OF THE LEVELS. IT WASN'T CHALLENGING IN ANY WAY. GOOD FOR YOUNGER CHILDREN, MAYBE 6-10 YEARS OF AGE. 02/04/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be better The Wii platform should be a natural fit for a fishing computer game and it works well enough. My problem is with the difficulty in landing the fish. A real tournament fisherman would choose a sturdy fishing line (16 or 20 lb line) to land the big ones. It seems like the line in the game acts like 4 or 6 lb test line because it snaps so easily. It simply serves to frustrate the player and detracts from the realism of the game. The game is a fun diversion for a while and I will continue to play it occasionally, but something has to be done about the frustration factor. 01/12/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Simple game, easy navigation 01/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very happy with game Gave to my friend for her brand new Wii this year. She loves to fish and she said she loves this game. It took her a minute to get the hang of hooking the fish but after that it was great. 01/07/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fishing The game is a lot of fun if not real realistic. You have to use fishing knowledge and smarts to reel in the fish as you would on the lake so in that respect it is very good. Graphics leave a little bit wanting though. 01/07/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by family time fun Bass fishing game for the wii is exciting and fun for the whole family, the graffics are so good you'll feel like you are really on a fishing trip. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Next to the real thing! My husband has fished many tournaments and loves to fish. When he is'nt fishing... he is thinking about fishing. He now can fish whenever he likes. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great buy i bought this game for my husband (an avid fisherman) for christmas. he is really enjoying it. my grandsons ( 6 & 8 ), my son (42) and my son-in-law also enjoyed it. my son-in-law bought a wii just to buy this game. i really like the "2 fer" sale on the games, i can buy my husband one & my grandkids one for what one game would cost. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for kids. My son really thinks he is fishing! Lots of fun for all ages. 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is an absolute blast I love this game. Very fun to tangle with some big fish. I love fishing in the tournaments. I am very addicted to this game and to purchase it at 2 for 25 dollars was a great bargain! Have fun playing! 12/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value I purchased this for my husband for christmas this year. We have tried this out and its cute and fun. I would recomend this to others for some fishing fun. 12/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by real fishin Need to be able to work num chucks and control, if you dont know how to fish u better learn it or this game can b a challenge. 12/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by a great product Both of my boys love this game - Christmas day, it was played for about 3 hours straight. They kept commenting about the graphics, etc. and how real they seemed. So far, they love it & I feel like I got a great deal with the purchase of this game. 0 12/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fishing from home I bought this for my husband who LOVES to fish. Especially for bass. The way you have to move the controller and the way it shakes helps add real life to the game. He loves it! 12/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My son loves this game!!! 12/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rainy day fishing Great game allows me to fish even when it's raining 08/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by father's day gift for my husband I purchased this game for my husband, who is a 50 year old retiree, for father's day. He enjoys playing wii, and loves to fish. So I took a chance and bought it and now we both enjoy it. It gives you several different locations to fish, multiple types of lures, wet or dry weather and all four seasons. The only downfall is that I believe you have to have a memory card in order to compete in the tournaments. If you play as yourself in a tournament, then turn the game off, the next player must play as you or start a new tournament. So there really is no competition. But, my husband is still trying to beat my record, an 18 pounder! 07/21/2009
1-30 of 45 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew504
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp