See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 40 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Better Than The Original This game has definitely has made vast improvements over the last one. The timing allowed for certain actions (i.e., cutting up certain types of meat, ect.) has improved, making it easier for the individual to actually get a good, if not perfect, score. The friend's addition was a pretty nifty add on to the game. If you make one major mistake however, you fail the whole recipe. This mode is good for players who are good with their recipes, or even good with certain ones. The variety of new recipes kept me playing longer than with the first one, not even including the friends mode. Has quite a bit of replay ability for the gamer who wants to get the best possible rating for each recipe. I know I enjoyed this game a lot, and that's an understatement. Anyone who's fans of the older one, players who thought that the first one was too simple and lacked something, or even players who just enjoy silly fun games, this is a game to pick up. It's definitely a game that people from kid to adult can enjoy. 12/15/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very fun game! I got this game for Christmas and it is so fun! I have already beat the game and started trying to beat it again. It never gets old. This is a great game for all ages. I really enjoy it!! I recommend this product for sure! 06/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's Great!!! This product is absoulotly spectacular!!! It has way more recipes in this game and cool multi-player modes!!!! You can customize your kitchen and Mama's looks, plus you canto cooking competitions and write diary reviews of each recipe!!! So much funner than the last game and worth the money! 12/22/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 an ok roduct i bought cooking mama 2 for my teen because she liked the original game. cooking mama 2 is an ok game but the voice of mama gets to be annoying after a while of playing. she happens to not use it anymore but she continues to use the original cooking mama 03/21/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by this game cost $29.99. it was a pretty good game, although i beat it in only 2 days. There are a lot of recipes but I did except more and for it to be more challenging. My 3 yr. old loves to play solo challenge but for adults its pretty easy. I would recommend this product only if the price goes down to $19.99. Or just get the first cooking mama for that price the only downside is there is less recipes on that one. 01/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by For a kid who loves Cookin Mama My daughter loves playing Cookin Mama World Kitchen on the Wii. I figured I can't go wrong with Cookin Mama for the DS. I was right, she cannot put it down. Even I like to play. Great value, worth every penny. 02/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good game It was better than the first one. Very fun to play. 07/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by not a good game Well, i think that this game isn't worth the money. i bought it today, and yea it was fun for the first five minutes. then it just got annoying and boring. i love to help my mom cook in the kitchen so i thought this would be fun. No, don't waste your money on it. 01/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by As you can see by the stars I gave we love this game , it's fun to play. 01/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GOOD GAME!!! it have a lot of things to do! i love it..... my 4 year old baby girl like to cook! with this game and it will help her when she be adult to cook, is real nice buy it.. and is cheap 19.99.... :) 05/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooking mama is bomb cooking mama is loads of fun:) right after i get home and i play it for hours and i still havent gotten sick of it! there are many things to make and you can design the kitchen and what cooking mama wears! this is a really fun game and you should get it!! 03/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great game I have the first cooking mama and it was so much fun so i had to buy the second one. the second cooking mama is a lot more fun and there are so many more things to do. 02/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun for my daughter of 11 My daughter begged me to get this for her DS system and she loves it. Her girlfriend went out and bought it one day later. She loves chopping up the veggies among other things.....!!!!! 01/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by this game is really fun but it is alot like the first one but it has more recipes and flat out cooking with out mama rating you..all in all it was worth buying!!! 01/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Cooking mama 2 Diner with friends Thsi game is great!!! I loved the first cooking mama and LOVE the cooking mama 2.. I am defanatly recominding this to all my friends that love to cook!!!!! 01/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Game This game is so ,uch fun. I decided to buy it because I loved the first cooking mama game and I thought this one way a lot more fun and had so many different things to do compared to the first one. Some of te recipes are easy and some are quite a bit harder but the controls in this one are a lot easier to manage. 01/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by My 12 year old daughter loved the first Cooking Mama and was so excited to see this one come out. She couldn't wait to get it. I haven't played it , but she loves this one, too. She says it's harder than the original, but that's not a bad thing. She's very happy with her purchase! 01/22/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, yet fun I bought this game to have something different from what I had (brain age, flash focus, simcity, etc., all games requiring much thought and strategy). I wanted something fairly mindless and that's what I got. In one mode, all you do is follow the directions and cook using the touch screen and if you mess up, Mama will fix it. Yet, in the other mode, you must fix food for your family and friends. By doing well on this mode, you can customize Mama's outfit and the background. Would be a great game for kids (especially kids who like to play in the kitchen) and anyone really... 01/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooking Skills My kids loved the game. Had new features. 01/11/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cute game This was a gift to our daughter for Christmas. She has a cousin who has the first Cooking Mama game and she really liked this one, too. And she and her cousin can trade games. She enjoys making her own "recipes". We would purchase other games like this. 01/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cooking Mama 2 If you're like me and have never played/purchased a Cooking Mama game, definitely go with this one. I never thought I'd get as much joy out of this game as I have. In fact, I thought it was more of a little kid game when I first heard of it, but then I read up on it online and kind of figured, hey! This could be fun, and it is!!! So, do I recommend this? Totally!!! 12/12/2007
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.