See All Reviews
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by rock band i feel that this will get children more involved in music its fun and interacting gret for the whole family 11/07/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Lonely Game. What? The PS2 Version comes as a game only? I guess the creators didn't have time to develop the special edition bundle of this version. I predict this PS2 version of Rock Band would be great for beginners. Guitar Controller is required. Some guitars have no future compatibility so check carefully. Microphones from Singstar are also compatible. Experience Rock Band in a whole new way for PS2 with Microphone or Guitar Controllers. Get yours today. 12/09/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome this game is awesome anyone who liked the guitar hero series will love ROCK BAND it is a difficult game but it still retains its fun factor its like guitar hero and then some BUY THIS GAME!!!!!!!! 11/12/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not much luck We purchased the Rock Band Set for Christmas when my son asked for it, and the CD never has worked well. We were then told by associates to go on line and purchase another one (CD only), which my son has tried many times and only about 50% of the time does it load correctly. He is now using the combination of the two to get the songs he wants to play. When it works it works well with the drums, guitar and sing-along. But the songs continue to have trouble loading. We have now paid an additional $30 and as I said before, only works half the time. 03/15/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible! this game is HORRIBLE! it was not meant for PS2 before you buy it for PS2, think that it only has 2 ports, and can only play 2 instruments at a time this will defaeat the whole purpose of having a party i tokk this back and got it for 360 and am glad i bought the bundle instead of just a game it shows PS2 is now old school 02/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Something Teenagers love My teenage son loved this game. He actually loved it more than he thought he would. 01/10/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rock Band: Close to perfect Rock band is pretty good. it's the perfect game when it comes to slumber parties! Even though I always have the one girl only type sleep overs, it's still awesome! I've already completed the guitar solo tour on the easy level. It has the Foo Fighters, Ozzy Osbourne, and more! So, the bottom line over all, it's pretty good, I suppose. 10/04/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rock Band PS2 This game is totally not what I had expected. The quality of the picture is horrible and you can't make a character like on the 360 version. Another thing I had also found that was a letdown was that once you pick guitar, you can't swith to bass for tour mode! If you have a 360 or a Wii I totally recommend you getting one of those versions over the PS2. 08/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by fun for family (just watch out for some lyrics!) I own guitar Heroes..and that kinna got boring quick..it was frustrating trying to use both my pinky and ring fingers. So Rock Band is definately more fun because of the drums. I'm open to all music, but primarily i listen to hiphop/pop, so i was really suprised alot of the songs on this game were actually okay to sing,other wise i wouldnt have bought it. Its more fun if you can play with the full band! but if solo, just the drums are fine. the guitar on this game isnt very challenging. The thing I wasnt happy about is the price i paid. shipping is crazy..but thats coz i live in a non-contiguous state. 07/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by A Great game, but with downfalls This game is all right... but if you don't have the right stuff it wont work... The USB mics from the game, "Singstar" will work with the PS2 version only. Any Guitar for Guitar Hero, GH2, or GH3 will work only on PS2.... The PS2 version is pretty much the most flexible one but if you want to bash and bang your way to stardom, you have to buy the drums separate. 01/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game for Family and Friends We do carry the PS2 Bundle in some stores although if you already own Guitar Hero the Guitars DO work with the Rock Band game. Also, if you have a USB microphone for the PS2 from another game that will work as well. You will need to plug in a PS2 contoller to the first port in order to use the Guitar with the microphone. If you are using just the Guitar no controller is used. 01/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 Rock Band for PS2 It's a good game, but they put out the game without making all the necessary equipment available for this system (PS2). Why would Sony do this. The drums are not available for PS2! 01/09/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 returned it was not aware that the game had to have druns set, microphone, and guitar to play it. I returned it to the store the day it arrived in the mail. 01/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by You need more things Rock Band is truly a great program but I did not know you needed to buy guitar, mike, drum set seperately or have them already. Bought the correct stuff for my son and he loves it. Unfortunately had to spend another 180 to get the right set up. 01/02/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed I was disappointed and plan to return the video game. I did not even open it. This game works best with additional controllers which were not offered online along with the game. It would have been helpful if the site had a pop-up box which indicated the additional equipment requirement. 01/01/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Bundle, Alright Standalone It was pretty fun. If you DO buy standalone, at least have a guitar. It's probably a good idea to get a USB Microphone, too. The vocals really spice it up. Solid guitar, Pick-up-and-play vocals, and the drums bring a new experience. all-and-all a thumbs up. 12/30/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Made no sense I purchased this product for my son for Christmas and returned it. It made no sense to have the game and not any of the additional parts to go with it. At this time the stores are not selling the additional parts separate from the game. You need to buy Rock Band as a total package not just a game (which is what I ended up doing). I was very disappointed. I understand that there is a way to use this game with the PS3 system but it seemed to be more of a hassle than it was worth. 12/30/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW Ha Ha Giggle Giggle!! I thing that the game is bad and good at the same time... The reason that it is good is becuz it gets u involved w/ music. It is also bad becuz if your son things he is good, he will try to do the real thing in the real life situations. Over all, Buy it and LOVE IT!!!!!! 12/22/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by I thought I was order the product that had the equipment with it, I guess i didnt read it close, but it is a good game 12/22/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by RockBand DOES have a bundle available for PS2, becareful you don't buy just the game, (get your moneys worth!) it just isn't available yet. I'm not sure why. It was suppose to be out already, but they pushed back the date. From what I heard the PS2 version is to be as good as the PS3 version, just without the capability to form online bands. No biggie for me. I'm just excited for it to be released. I tried the instore demo and fell in love. Guitar hero rocks and now we can all rock out with drums and a mic/tamborine. 12/19/2007
1-21 of 21 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw271
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp