See All Reviews
Camp Chef SPG-90B 30,000 BTU 3-Burner Big Gas Grill
Camp Chef SPG-90B 30,000 BTU 3-Burner Big Gas Grill
$299.99
List Price: $360.00
You Save: $60.01 (17%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stove/grill This is a great item for the money. It has 90,000 BTUs. and the stove top grill works great. I've cooked for a small group of people (6-8) and had no problem grilling and steaming a side dish at the same time. This was the best price I could find online AND free shiping to the store. I give this a AA++. 05/19/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Value, Excellent Grill!!! Our Cub Scout Pack purchased this grill for use on a pack campout. It performed flawlessly. We priced many units before settling on this one, most higher priced, some lower priced, but this one offered us the three burners, the grill box and more cooking power than other units. We were able to cook chicken, baked beans, corn, and mac-n-cheese all for about forty people with no problem at all. I would highly recommend this unit to anyone who needs such power and functionality and versatility without spending an absolute fortune. Also, shipping is free, to the store!!!! 03/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had one of these for several years. My Son had this on his Christmass wish list after using mine this summer. So I got it for him. It can heat a big pot of water for corn in a few minutes next to the grill. 12/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Arrived slightly damaged but not enought to worry about. assembled easily in about 15 to 20 minutes. Great for camping, entertaining and just cooking outdoors in general. We live full time in an rv working at a national park and entertaining fellow employees for weekly dinner parties is a breeze when you don't have cook on the small 3 burner rv stove. I would highly recommened this product to anyone 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AND CHURCH EVENTS 3 BURNERS GREAT! Barbecue Grill Box is great on steaks keep eye on hamburgers, hot heat that you need to get use to not setting high but save gas and set low. Buy the 37 x 16 inch Deluxe Fry Griddle. Great for cooking up 30 lbs. of fried potatoes. Used as main cooker for feeding hot dogs, pan cakes, bacon, sausage, for group of 60 men/boys. Very efficient on gas usage. 05/21/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Big Gas Grill III I love the grill, but the bbq box drips grease on the ground and all over the burners. I can't believe that Camp Chef did not put a catch pan for the grease on the bbq box or around the burners. It makes a huge mess with chicken and burgers. Other than that it is great. 10/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Burner is awesome I used this grill/burner setup twice now. It has more than enough power even with all three burners going. I had the grill on the two burners cooking hamburgers, hot dogs and brats and was frying french fries and onion rings on the third burner. It worked perfectly. My only complaint is the bag that the legs come in. It will be shot on the next use. It is pretty cheaply constructed. 10/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a true need when you go camping every one will want your stove with griddle sold separately great investment 11/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quick Cooking I know several people that have used this same machine and it is a great stove for Camping, Get together and family events. You can use the 3 Burners for boiling pots of water, Making Hot Chocolate and cooking. You can use the Cooker box for making burgers, Steaks and what ever you would do on a BBQ. The only thing that is missing on the Walmart page is the Caring Bags and Large Griddle. But that is not the products fault... 01/02/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Impossible to clean Cooks great even in wind, but the cast iron grate is impossible to clean, (The food gets stuck in the holes)therefore, you are always cooking on left over food! If you take the time (hours) to clean it, then the grates rust and you're cooking your food on rust. The bottom of the cooking case rusted out so now the flames come thru and burn the food. The wind guard on the bottom of the frame rusted thru as well. (The grill has always been under an awning so I feel it should not have rusted as quickly as it has) 11/23/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Customer Service When we got the grill, we excitedly unpacked our grill to inspect it for our upcoming camping trip. When my husband went to put on the knobs, the first one broke. We called the customer service number that was listed in the users manual and without ANY hassel, they shipped not only one but three new knobs the next day. Wow, talk about good customer service....refreshing. This Big Gass Grill performed wonderfully. We were camping with 25 friends and most of them came to our site to cook. I love that the grill box attachment is included. Without it, it would be just 3 big burners (which could also be great for a lobster bake!) We only removed the grill attachment once to cook a large skillet breakfast for everyone but it was easy to remove and put back once we were done. It would be nice if a cover or carry bag was included but there is the option to purchase the customized carrier with wheels from the manufactuer. We may just order it. The manf. also offers many other cooking supplies that fit the BGG perfectly. Overall, it was a huge hit with it's large cooking surface and incredibly efficient grilling box. 07/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great BBQ ! I wanted a BBQ that is versatile, compact and powerful. This is it! 06/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Outdoor Cooking I have been using a Camp Chef Big Gas Grill for the last 5 years. I leave it set up on the back deck and grill all year on it. I just bought a second one. The older unit will go with my travel trailer to be set up for camp cooking duty. The high output burners are great. I use the barbeque box for grilling steaks, burgers and pork tenderloins etc. and the side burner is perfect for boiling/steaming corn or sides. The side burner and a big black iron skillet are made for each other. With the heat cranked up you can blacken meat or fish without smelling up the house. These burners really put out some heat! You can also turn it down and use it for everyday frying chores like bacon and eggs. A very versatile unit... 04/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have owned one for 5 years, and have given as gifts to my kids. the grill is the best for camping and cooking anywhere. 12/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A solid stove for sure! This is not a cheap camp stove it is part of a system for camping that can be expanded as you need to ramp up your cooking. Since so much of the products in the market are "use and throw away" it is nice to see something built for use and "add on" as needed. The best accessory is the griddle and cover in my opinion. 08/24/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great grill alternative So far very happy. Burner goes from very high flame to low simmer. Grill gets very hot and has good heat distribution. Only downside is no drip tray on grill box. 04/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best camping stove We used this stove on a recent camping trip. Amazing! Boils water in minutes. Unbelievable power and versatility. Walmart has the best price anywhere on this one. Those little camp stoves can't hold a candle to this guy! Everyone at the campground commented on this stove. More powerful than any home stovetop I've ever used. 04/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by RVers use CampChef almost everyday! Have use my CampChef for about 3 weeks, cooked steaks, boiled water for pasta, baked pitza, cooked smokies, chicken and baked buns. Works great, lots of heat, but also lots of control. Can turn the burner down and it remains lit in the wind. The thermometer sticks down inside so I had to remove it to bake potatoes and pitza, but it easily removes. Wish the BBQ box was a lot taller, cooking a ham, turkey or roast won't be happening. It replaces our old BBQ and our old campstove all in one, and it works great for us. Setup was easy, WalMart pickup went smoothly. I will order site to store again in the future. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mac Daddy Camping Grill This thing is big, heavy and storage is a pain. HOWEVER its a breeze to set up and tear down. The burners put out some serious heat and the grill works beautifully. And with the third burner there is plenty of room to throw a skillet on the end. For what we use it for its perfect. For this price you're not going to find better. Happy Campin! 06/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Excellent Grill There is no other word for this grill besides.. GREAT We bought it to use when we went camping , we was gone for 16 days and needless to tell you I have no use the stove in my camper since I got this grill.. There is no need to . This grill does it all, With the grill box we cooked chicken, rack of ribs, corn on the cob everything you can think of for about 15 of us. Take the grill box off and you can do anything you can do on a regular stove. The 90,000 Btu's is awesome, if you can't cook it on this grill you need to quit. Easy to set up , easy to store. and simply great Even cleanup was great . I use to let me husband to the cooking on the grill but, forget that I took this one over.. even if he did like it as much as I did... It is just great . Everyone needs one of these grills...especially when you go camping .. Buy, one you won't regret it... 09/18/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Damaged Product was damaged; paint faded and metal pieces were scattered inside the grill box. 03/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Impressed I won this at a Christmas Drawing so I wasn't able to use it until this month on our 4th of July camping trip. I have had several BBQ Grills through out the years, but this one is awsome, we cooked everything from Hamburger, Chicken, Tri-Tip etc... it was amazing everything turned out juicy and not dried out. I had everyone comming over to see the grill and asked where I got it as they were quite interested and wanted to buy one. One plus is it breaks down easily for transport. I may even use it at home because it cooks everything so well, I will be using it alot. 07/12/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered the grill online and it was shipped FedEx. When it arrived the box was pretty beat up and the grill had a small dent in the front. Upon assembly there was a nut and a washer missing, which being a weird size was hard to find. The grill comes pre-seasoned. I guess what that means is that it has been covered with oil along with everything else in the box(huge mess). The grill cooks ok as long as wind is not blowing. The thermometr on the cooking box is pretty worthless. It hits whatever you are cooking because box is too shallow. The best thing about this grill is that is easily portable. Which is why I bought it. It easily fits in my travel trailer storage area. 07/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE MEAN MACHINE!!! I Finally Bought one, Been wanting one for awhile. Our son-in-law has one and they have had it for 3 years and love it. This is one mean machine and does it ever do the job. The burners do put out some heat and it does use a lot of propane. The cast iron grates work well, Had the best steak in a long time. The whole unit is very well built except for the igniters, they seam fragile and are in the open with nothing to protect them. Also the drip area needs improvements. But all in all would definitely buy one again. I will be getting the accessory's that can be added to the unit (like the pizza oven). Plus at a very good price it is great. 04/30/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this stove Finally, a Grill/Stove I can be excited about. 02/16/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tailgate cooker/grill. This cooker is a must if you cook at your tailgate. Great for all types of cooking. 10/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good cooking Bought this after a friend recommended it. Cooks great. Add the griddle and its awesome. 08/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for camping or at home. Great product, bought because a friend has had one for 8 yrs. with no problems. High heat output even on low and you can break it down, put it in the bag(which I also purchased) and store it in under 10 minutes. Set up even less time. 05/27/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oustanding for its price This is my second Camp Chef portable grill. My first one lasted over 10 years and was used a lot for tailgaiting and lake vacations. We are keeping the first one up at the lake. It heated up fast and did not flare up much at all while cooking. The heat range for the burners is huge and one can turn down the heat to cook ribs at a slow and low temp. I like the third burner to heat up water for things like corn. You will not go wrong with this purchase. Walmart should sell this grill in all of their stores and not just on the web. Walmart had the best price of all sites. Enjoy 04/05/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by perfect for my fifth wheel camper easily knocks down for storage, plenty of heat,works great with the included grill box ,overall very happy with this product 04/03/2014
  • 2016-03-24 T08:38:32.141-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_95, tr_95
  • loc_en_US, sid_7857644, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 86 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp