See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 28 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yukon range This is a heavy duty stove,ideal for what we needed,we have a toy hauler with a small kitchen and stove,it gets very hot in there when your cooking so i wanted to cook outside,my wife always had problems with the coleman kerosine two ring stove we had so i wanted something easy to use that didn't need constant refills of gas{this uses the larger propane bottle},the Yukon rocks,we never raised the gas above low and cooked steaks ,burgers, pasta, pretty much everything on the griddle and stove top.Two of the people we camped with were so impressed they say they are now going to purchase Camp Chef stoves.The legs and body of the stove feel sturdy and it was a pretty easy cleanup,the griddle which you have to buy separately works great ,but you must follow the instructions on griddle prep. or its a messy cleanup,if you've used cast iron pans you know what i am talking about. All in all a great buy,a little more expensive than most and a little heavier{you wouldn't want to carry this in too far} but i think this stove was built to last. Yours Scallywag 08/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Buy I have owned this unit for several weeks now. I have used it almost everyday and haven't found a problem yet. This stove has a true low setting unlike other units and is large enough for two large fry pans. The legs are adjustable and sturdy. This stove is a great prouct and the price is even better. I am so glad I chose this stove over the other options. 01/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great help at the Cook-off!! I was looking for something that was close to industrial equipt. that was portable, sturdy,and would put out the BTU's I needed to do a couple of stir fry entries for the Roadkill Cook-off in Marlington,WV . Receiving 3rd place and the Peoples Choice Award for General Tso's Cat(chicken) and Kung Pow Panda(pork). Also have taken it on camping trips. This piece of equipment(camp chef yukon range) is highly recommended 5 stars!!! 03/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great accessory for our travel trailer Allows us to have a second kitchen in the great outdoors. 03/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it is supposed to do. Great stove. Easy to set up and break down. It has two adjustable burners that get blazing hot with lots of room for large pots or pans. Seems to be well made and sturdy. When I unpacked the stove to test it I experimented with bacon (I think I need the griddle they sell) and it was very easy to clean. 10/19/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bought sight unseen and was very pleased! I purchased this for my significant other for a birthday present. My local WalMart did not have this item, so I relied on the customer reviews before I purchased and used "Site to Store". Everyone was right - it's sturdy, easy to set up, and seems to be very durable. The only (slight) drawback is that you can't remove the grill/grate top that is over the burner/flame - it's attached to the actual frame. Makes it harder to clean up from splashes or kettles that boil over, but that would be my only drawback to this product. 11/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hero of our trip Bought this stove in preparation for a weekend camping trip after my Coleman camp stove died. It was the BTUs and cooking surface that convinced me to spend the extra $50 for the camp chef. I am so glad we bought this stove. Combined with two of the double-sided griddle/grill cast iron cooking surfaces, this stove stole the show. Many campers who were with us didn't even bother setting up their stoves. I have a family of 6 and this stove allows me to cook quickly and efficiently for all of us together. As an example, I was able to cook a whole box of pancakes in about 15 minutes. This item is great for group camping. I'll never go back to small camp stoves. I've even started using it in my back yard to cook dinner. I am having a bit of difficulty finding a 5lb propane tank for it. I couldn't find them in any local hardware store. I didn't want to be changing 1lb tanks all weekend, so I brought a 20lb propane tank. This worked fine, but was too large and heavy to take on a weekend trip. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by can't go wrong with this one This stove is just about the easiest thing in the world to set up! And it's got some power. I have a water heater that sits on top of the stove; this stove heats the water in half the time of my old stove, and it's hotter water! (which is important when taking a shower with water from a spring fed creek) My big stock pots will fit on this easily, and I can set it up outside on my porch come canning season. If a person does a lot of outdoor cooking for lots of people, this is the stove to have! (and the legs are good and sturdy too) 05/07/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for canning food. Worked great while canning my food. Wish it had an automatic ignitor. 07/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by camp chef we used 3 of these for my daughters outdoor wedding the next morning making breakfast for 100 people and this was awesome, even temp with a grill. 10/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by no electronic ignition though Best bang for the buck!! 30,000 btu works like a charm, aside from the electronic ignition, wish it came with an outdoor cover, but still its the best 2 burner stove for the price out there!! 07/27/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent outdoor stove So convenient to have an extra stove in my back yard for messy food, like frying. The unit looks sturdy, well built for the price. Great value. My only complaint is that it should have larger wind blocker. 07/17/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great camp stove. Great camp stove. I like the sides for wind break and the bottom that won't let the wind blow out the flame. The only thing I wish they had added were the side shelves. You can get them, you just have to buy them. Camp chef makes great products. 06/15/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very handy outdoor kitchen Sturdy and spacious. Cooks fast. A little heavy to move around but I am using it as an outdoor cooking in the patio, so does not affect me. 02/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for our scouts We purchased this to be able to cook for large scout groups on camping trips. This thing can boil water faster than anything. It is very solid and will surely withstand years of use on our camping trips. Highly recommended. 10/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cookin' with Gas!! This camp stove works great as an outdoor kitchen to fry fish or cook for a crowd. Light-weight enough to be easily portable, legs that adjust for a level cooking surface, plenty of BTU's to get the oil hot quickly----and a reasonable price with free shipping to the house. It came Fed-Ex in great shape. An AA++ experience all the way around. 06/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This was a gift for my son. He loves it. 06/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Product This product is great for any outing. Great product to cook on when camping and tailgating. Build very well and easy to carry and store. 05/14/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Yukon Range Well built. Meets expectation. Heat is very good and fast. Need ignitor, otherwise it is a great product. 04/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stove. I had a 3 burner sport grill which I passed on. I downsized to the 2 burner Yukon. The Camp Chef stoves are great stoves. We go TT camping 10-12 times a year and would not go without it. Even the two burner is alot of stove. Plenty of cooking power, easy to assemble (I like the models with the removable legs), relatively light and easy to carry for their size, yet very good quality. Every body who goes camping should get one of these or also great for outdoor picnics. Only negative I found on the Yukon is without the legs it sits a little lower than the Sport Grill, which puts a slight kink in the LP gas hose when storing. 09/17/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Worked Well For Large Group! We used this stove for a group of 50 Campers in Canada. It was our main Stove and it would heat up water in no time. The Wire Mesh Top was difficult to use for smaller pans, but we managed. It has Accessories made for the stove, I recomend you buy them instead of cheaper Griddles etc. These items fit better because they are made for it! 07/14/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by I ordered the camp stove got it from fedex ground the box and stove was bent up called fedex and took it back to the store full refund did not reorder next time I order Iwill have my stuff shiped site to store wallmart is better at shiping than fedex 09/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Camp Chef Yukon Range When your family goes camping two things make for a successful trip. Great food and great sleep, if you have that the rest will come. 07/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product just what we needed! 09/22/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 Not impressed Have not used it on a camping trip yet but set it up in the backyard and have two observations, both negative: 1. The only time the flame is blue is when the setting is warm or low. Otherwise, ugly yellow flame. 2. You HAVE to use the legs that come with it as without them you cannot put it on a picnic table as the connection for the gas hose is at the bottom. Owned a Camp Chef Sport Utility Stove for over 11 years and it worked like a champ through the numerous camping trips over the years as well as remodeling of the kitchen and breakdown of cooking range. After 11 years one of the burners started to produce a yellow flame worse and less effective than the yellow flame this one produces out of the box. 08/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice Used this item straight from box worked really well provides ample space for bigger pots and pans excellent choice 03/06/2016
  • 2016-03-24 T08:38:10.989-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_28
  • loc_en_US, sid_7857641, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew276
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp