Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 69 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Wow! Awesome! I was looking for some sturdy mixing/prep bowls, but I didn't want plastic. I had noticed how my plastic bowls would absorb juices and stain, burn in the microwave, and just get ugly. I also noticed that in my large mixing bowls they would get scratched on the inside making places for bacteria to live. I read many reviews before I purchased these bowls so I want to leave one for the next shopper to help them out. These bowls are great! If you don't know what stoneware is it is the material that corningware casserole dishes are made out of. They may come across as heavy, but to me they are durable and long lasting. The instructions say they can go in the microwave, dishwasher, and even in a conventional oven. They are colorful, but best of all after I finish using them you won't see the remains of what was last in them. They won't scratch like plastic, stain like plastic, or absorb weird colors like plastic. They are a great value and come in many sizes. If you are looking for a large mixing bowl and you're not sure what size the largest bowl is I would best describe it as large enough to hold a cake mix or two. It is a nice size. I was so excited after I opened the box! Also if you get it shipped site to store it is only .99 cents. It was going to cost me almost 10.00 to get it shipped to my house. I totally love these bowls already! 11/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Sizes I love these bowls.. They are heavy but i like that characteristic... Very sturdy and durable. I love the many colors.. It adds a great splash to any "solid" colored kitchen... Even the little ones are great for using to hold premeasured ingrediants for baking or even for melting butter in microwave. I highly recommend this product. I highly reccomend all the "Sensations" by Gibson kitchen items... I have quite a few... 04/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome bowls I bought these for a holiday gift exchange (I wanted to get them myself). They were such a hit, they were "stolen" the max # of times. They are heavy glass bowls, very colorful. They will be great to use to cook or just to set goodies out in. Since I didn't "win" them back, I purchased a set for myself and my mom bought one too. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I just love this set The colors of the set is very vibrant and the various sizes are great for prepping a meal. Since the bowls are ceramic, they are heavy; otherwise they are a great addition to your kitchen. 12/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by These bowls are wonderful!! I had a set of these I bought a few years ago, and, sadly I broke a couple of them. I did not think I would ever be able to replace them, and then I found them on Walmart.com. These bowls are so versatile. I mix in them, serve in them, and I even bake casseroles in the larger ones and bring them from oven to table. I also use then in the microwave.They are in an assortment of useful sizes, and the colors are rich and pretty. 11/21/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very NICE and sturdy product!!! These bowls are GREAT! I had a party and used several of them to put things in and sit on the table. They are sturdy and quite colorful. The only "con" is that they fit tightly together when they nest and it feels like I might crack one as I re-nest them. Other than that......I LOVE THEM!!! 09/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gibson makes good dishes overall This is a nice durable set of bowls that is fairly priced, made by Gibson which I've come to know that most of their products are made very well. These are strong and weighty but not heavy like fiestaware bowls. 03/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Best buy. I needed some mixing bowls that could do double duty. These fit the bill. I love the different sizes and there is a perfect size for my daily salad. Love all of the colors. The best buy I have made in a long time. 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Useful Great value, looks and adequate. Only disappointment with this set is it is very heavy. Largest bowl is heavy. I have broke multiple bowls trying to store them in cabinet and now I am purchasing my second set. Bowls can also be used for decor- plants, table centerpiece,etc. They are pretty. 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful! I ordered these bowls, wanting an alternative to my plastic mixing bowls. They arrived today and are gorgeous! They are heavy, which is nice because they won't be slipping all over the counters when my children want to mix things. The colors are so rich and vivid. They wash up easily, and they nest perfectly. The only downside is that they don't have covers, but I knew that before I bought them. Also, I would love it if there were more in larger sizes. Buying them from Walmart was a much better deal than at other stores for $39.99! 11/29/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for a wedding shower gift. The bowls nest inside each other, which makes it so convenient for storage. They are so colorful and will be great for entertaining & daily use. 07/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! I bought these bowls for a bridal shower gift andwas very pleased with them! I was surprised at how heavy duty they are! They are great colors as well! They are a great price, too! My friend was very happy to have received them. They are great! I plan on purchasing a set for myself as well. Very, very happy with this purchase. 04/12/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Multi Purpose kitchen bowls I just got these from site to store shipping yesterday.I used them less than an hr of getting them home,and washed. I bought these bowls based on the reviews. These are great bowls! the colors are very bright and go well with my Fiesta items.I love that they can go from mixing,to oven,to table,to dishwasher! These bowls are super heavy! my only disapointment was that the bowls arent very big. {great thing if you are small on space,though}. Im sure I will be able to mix cake batters and a batch of cookies in the large bowl,so its not tiny by any means. Cant wait to make a custard or casserole in them to see how they do in the oven. 03/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sturdy The color of the bowls are great. They are sturdy and somewhat heavy. This is a plus for me because my daughter likes to help in the kitchen. 03/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value These bowls are beautiful in their simplicity. The solid colors are vibrant and the design is sturdy. 03/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful colors these bowls are wonderful, I love the vibrant colors. I have been using the big one for a fruit bowl , and the green one to hold Christmas candy. They are heavy but not too heavy. These bowls are multi-purpose bowls and definately worth the money. Its very hard to find such pretty bowls that are so versatile as well as easy to store with the way they nest. Can't think of one thing wrong with them. Thank you Walmart online!! Gotta run and go shop some more from Walmart online! 12/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great set of bowls! These bowls are everything you could need in your kitchen. Every size from tiny to big. Within 2 weeks I have used every bowl at least twice. I like that they are ceramic, not plastic. And the colors are very pretty. 12/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Sensations II 8-Piece Nesting Bowl Set, Rainbow LOVE, LOVE, LOVE IT!!! In fact, I plan to purchase two more sets for upcoming bridal showers. The nesting bowl set will be perfect for a new bride. 10/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very colorful bowl set Large number of bowls for the price. The smallest bow is very small! Overall, cheerful addition to kitchen. 08/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! I have had these for 5 years. I use them all the time and everyone always asks where I got them. I am going to order 2 sets for my Mother and Sister for Christmas. 07/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice set of bowls. Make a great gift. I've purchased three of these sets from a higher end department store about three years ago for about the same price as Walmart.com. Regular retail was $39.99. Other family members who have seen these bowls have wanted a set, but not being able to find them after the other department store no longer carried them, I figured they were discontinued. I just ordered two more sets for family members after finding them on Walmart.com. Heavy, sturdy, colorful, and a great value, these bowls will make a great addition to your kitchen. 07/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nesting Bowl Set This is a good set of bowls for the price. However I was expecting them to be a little bigger, the biggest bowl is 3qt. Overall a nice product, nice colors, very durable. 06/15/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by OK Bowls These bowls are okay. The colors go well with my Fiesta dinnerware. However, I am spoiled as far as quality is concerned because I use the high quality dinnerware. The bowls are nice and stack well, but I'm not sure how long they will last. However, for the money they are a decent value. From the picture I had difficulty figuring out if the one bowl was blue or purple. It is actually a very dark combination of the two, and matches my cobalt bakeware. 03/23/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by They seemed like a good idea The bowls are gorgeous, but they're heavy. We knew that upfront, but they're awkward to wash and would easily be dropped. They nest so closely together they're hard to separate for use, and I've pulled some out to be used elsewhere. They were an outstanding value and seemed like a good idea, but after actually using them I'd advise a different solution. 05/11/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Broken when opened Picked this product up at store. Large box stuffed with shipping peanuts. Opened it a few days later to find the box inside buried in shipping peanuts. Removed outer box and discovered package of broken pieces without opening box of bowls. Very disappointed. Have to return product to store. 02/20/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by BROKEN BOWLS I WAS VERY EXCITED WHEN I ORDERED THE BOWL SET FOR A BRIDAL SHOWER GIFT. I WAS SO EMBARCED WHEN SHE OPENED THE GIFT AND FOUR OF THE BOWLS WERE BROKEN. NOW I HAVE TO WAIT ANOTHER 2-3 WEEKS FOR ANOTHER SET AND HOPE THEY ARE NOT BROKEN. 06/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by They're great. I replaced my haphazard collection of plastic and ceramic bowls with this lovely set. I have the right size for every cooking and eating need right at my finger tips. Different colors is an added bonus so I have favorite colors for special duties. They are well made,sturdy and microwavable. I have used most of them already. My cabinet is neat and organized. 10/26/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great set. disappointing shipping The set is wonderful. Vibrant colors and wide size range. One of the bowls came chipped. I am gonna return this one and try it one more time. Hope to get it shipped intact the next time! 10/24/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Colorful, fun, and practical. Made a great wedding gift - now the mother of the groom wants her own set! 09/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational bowl set I can't put into words how much I love this bowl set. I have used bowls for years to prepare foods or to heat up items in my microwave and if you are like me, I've had to deal with stains that just will NOT go away. The plastic bowls are clean but those ugly stains are there forever. No stains whatsoever with any of these bowls. You can heat up spaghetti, tomatoe soup and just rinse it out and there is absolutely never no residue left of what you heated or mixed up in any of these bowls. I admit I was surprised at how heavy they are and how sturdy. I promise you that you will be very happy with this product. I have ordered a set of these bowls for my daughter in law for Christmas. 09/17/2012
1-30 of 60 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew396
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp