See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Still a good book. The first book, The Fury was excellent. The things happening in this book were more intense than the next one. I feel bad for Damon because nobody trusts him (which is his fault in the first place), but at least he's trying, at the present. I thought there were a couple of funny parts when Elena is a vampire. I was laughing when Elena goes and sees Bonnie and Meredith for the first time since she's changed. She should have ate before seeing them (that would have been extremely akward). I wasn't shocked when I found out who the Other Power was kind of guessed that one too. The second book, Dark Reunion wasn't as good. It wasn't as intense as the previous books. The second wasn't as good because Elena wasn't in it as much this time around. Tylers' secret didn't surprise me because someone mentioned that in the show they think he might be that, so I was looking out for signs in the book, and what do you know he was one. The Other Power in this one did surprise me however. Because the Other Power in The Fury said that she killed this person a few centuries ago, but it makes sense that he lived and came in the Dark Reunion, especially since he's an Old One. Even though this book was not as good as the previous two it's still good. 05/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME! This book is SO good!!! BEST SERIES EVER!!!! No matter what everyone else says it is the best! It you like romance, vampires, and other supernatural stuff you will LOVE this!! 04/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Read to Pass Time Easy read, makes you addicted. Cant wait for the next one. 04/25/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by starts to get weird this book starts out okay but takes a turn for the weird side i mean i can handle only so much sci fi before it just crosses over into stupid and this is where the book starts to go and the ones to follow BOO! just watch the show i'm hoping it doesnt get like the book series or i'll turn that off too.. 03/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love all of these books. I didn't start reading these books until after the show came on. But because I know they leave out a lot of things in tv shows and movies, I decided I wanted to actually read the books. I can't put them down and I hate when I have to. I definitely recommend ALL of these. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this was agift for my daughter and she loved it very good 01/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great deal! I was going to buy these books on Amazon, but they were sold separately and would have cost me approximately 40.00 for all four. I was able to get them in paperback at Wal-Mart which combined the four books into two. Great way to read. Cost was only about 12.00 as I did SHIP TO STORE for the first time. SHIP TO STORE is great and I use this service's FREE! 10/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book 06/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 This is a wonerful book. All of the Vampier Diaries books ar wonderful to read. I would recamend this book and all of the Vampier Diaries books to eney one that has a fedish about vampiers. 03/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's alright... This book was alright. In my opinion, it's like any other highschool drama book with vampires, witches, and ect thrown in. Very simple to read too. 03/07/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 A very good read. My teenage daughter wanted this book and has thoroughly enjoyed it. 02/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not at all like the t.v series This is a great book series. Much better than Twilight, but it does not at all follow the t.v. series except for names of characters. It is one of those book series you will read again and again!! 02/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by This book is one of my favorite books I've ever read! LOVE IT!!! 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Fury and Dark Reunion Very good books. The 3rd and 4th in the series. I love how at the end of each book the next book picks up exactly where the one before it ends. Some very unexpected and interesting twists. Can't wait to read the 5th and 6th books. By the way, even though these books are very cheaply priced, they're not sized down to really small thick books. They are normal sized books. 01/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by love this book just like the rest... i bought these books for my 12 daughter and one day i picked up one and started reading, now shes trying to catch up reading with me. i just wish i could have gotten it in paperback like the rest 01/12/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Reading level for a middle school student My only problem with this book is that the writting seems to be for a very young adult. The word selection is plain and non-descriptive. Overall the writting is very simple. 01/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great reading I enjoyed reading this book.The fact is I could not put it down. 12/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by :) Definitely a page turner. Great book! Worth every penny. 10/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money So glad that Target didn't have it in stock at my local store. I went online to see if Walmart had the book and I found it for Half the price target were charging. Waiting for the next installment to see what happens I'm hoping Damon will turn out to be good but who knows. 10/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking forward to more I have to say I was a little disappointed at first, but the more you read the better it gets and now to learn that there are more books to follow. I am excited to see what is in store next. 09/24/2009
1-22 of 22 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.