Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 26 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looks Great! After about 4 hours of assembley my new desk is in place, fits perfectly, and looks great! I'm glad I assebled it only a few feet from where I wanted it because once it was done there was NO moving it again without the support of at least two other people. Although the desk is sturdy, it is not solid and is impossible to shift along carpated floors. I had to move it once already to paint a wall and accidentally cracked one of the supports off. Wood glue fixed it, but Im never moving it again. For what I paid, this desk is EXCELLENT. It really LOOKS quality and for normal use (no moving) it works great! 04/03/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent product for money First thing I noticed when I recieved the desk and took it out of the box is that there was A LOT of pieces. I figured there would be easy instructions to follow...I was wrong. There plenty of well drawn pictures to follow, but as far as written instruction...there are none. I took my time putting it together, and two hours later it was together. If you have an cordless screw driver/drill, use this it will probably save 20 minutes at least and a few blisters. After everything was together I went to try to move it on my own. I do not recommend attempting this as the desk is about 130lbs easy. Another thing I immediately noticed when i attempted to move the desk, was that the large top piece is VERY flimsy and could easily break if you and another person try to lift the desk from opposite ends. In my oppinion, to lift this semi-expensive desk without breaking it, two people should lift it from the mid section, one in front, and one lifting behind the desk. The only problem with that is that when you button it up against the wall you intend to have it, the person on the other side has to go somewhere, but you still have to get it against the wall....so underneath I went and lifted the underside "bench press" style with my back against the bottom of the larg top piece while the other person lifted the rest and position it in place. On a side note, all though the compartment for the computer is big enought to fit my Dell XPS 720, it isnt long enough, so you will need to leave the back board off in order to fit if you have a large case like mine. Aside from that, the color is great, there were no pieces missing (but don't dare lose even 1 screw as it comes with exactly what you need) and the overall stability of the desk is excellent when all is said and done. Overall 4 out of 5 stars because for how cheap the materials used are, its pretty difficult to assemble, not to mention the chance that the top piece can easily break if mishandled (when you find a spot for it, don't intend on moving it for quite some time). 02/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat disappointed The desk meets the expectations for the space it now occupies. However, the design of the cabinet that holds the hard drive could be improved. The distance the cables must be stretched are slightly excessive. It would have been more efficient to have reversed the hard drive cabinet and the filing cabinet component. Assembly was relatively simple; however, the screws for the drawer braces tore up the pressed wood and needed wood glue added to insure the screws would hold. Apparently the carton containing the desk was dropped and some of the drawer pieces were damaged. Once assembly was complete, it was discovered that the desk top is cracked from one side to the other. I would have preferred this product to have been shipped to the store rather than to my home. 12/10/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything is good except the quality of the woods is easy to break or creak. Even though I was very careful opening the box and get the parts out. The parts has already been creak. You will need super glue and a power drill for the screw if you have it. It will help install the desk a little faster. The print to set up is very easy to follow. I hope they have better quality of woods so it won't easily creak. 11/04/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by looks good was very hard to assemble,cost for what you get is to high--just pressed board! not to sturdy. Other than that not bad. 01/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Its a perfect desk. Fits everything I need. Enough table room for my monitor, speakers, to write, slide out keyboard is smooth. Just the right amount of drawers and cabinet for my file folders. Tower space and room for my printer too. Love it and I put it together, not my husband. 10/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great home office desk I love this corner desk. For a smaller size desk you have plenty of space. Two drawers for supplies, one for hanging folders & two shelves for paper. So compact but no wasted space. I really love the back paneling where the PC goes. My last desk didn't have that and I would get dust and fuzzies all over the back of the PC and have to dust it all the time. I had my son-inlaw put together and he had no problems. It took him about 3 hours. (football was on TV) perfect height too. 10/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy! This desk is just what we were looking for and it was at a price much lower than anywhere else! The desk was delivered quickly and we only had one little piece that was broken. We called the company that manufactured it and they shipped it out immediately. We received the replacement part (a drawer front) in 2 days! The desk was already together and all we had to do is put the drawer in and now it's fully functional. Thanks for the excellent service and fast shipping! Desk is great quality....very heavy so be sure to assemble near the place you're going to use it. No problems with assembly either! 08/29/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk! I bought this for a very small office and it works great! I did have to have help since it weighed 140lbs. After putting it together, I found it worked perfectly, plenty of storage space for files and my office supplies. 08/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by I love my desk, I looked all over for just the right type and amount of drawers. I was also extremly pleased with the price all the corner style desks where usually 300 and up. It looks graet though I wish it came in black to match my walmart book shelves. The only thing I dislike(and this goes with all "affordable" walmart furniture), is the way those round locking bolts hold most of it together, seems a little flimsy. But as long as your not doing anything your not supposed to on it, I'm sure most people will be as pleased with this as I am. 02/24/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great looking product Very pleased with product. Price average for today's furniture made of pressed wood. Took 3 hours to assemble which was ok. Packaging was horrible. Was surprised the glass door wasn't broken, as wood was all just strewn in box and no protection around glass. Sturdy if you do not have to move it. Looks very great. Put it in living room which I was newly remodeling and it looks great and is very convenient! 05/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this desk!! This is actually the second time I have bought this desk. The first time was used from an ad online. I loved it. It was exactly what I was looking for. The second time I bought it here at Walmart because we were to lazy to move it with us :) There are a lot of pieces, but the instructions are very easy to follow. It has everything we need. There is plenty of storage in the two drawers, and there is no need for an additonal printer stand. The shelf works great for that. Plus there is plenty of desk area. We keep our desktop and our laptop on it. It is sturdy and looks great. It is an AWESOME desk, and cheap too. 05/15/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Product. Annoying Assembly. The desk turned out great once we got to together, but it took a good 2 hours with all the adjustments we had to make. All of the pre-drilled holes and markings are not really that accurate and I am a freak when things are obviously not straight how they're supposed to be. So, once we got everything straight the desk looks awesome. I love how big it is without really taking up that much space. Even though the assembly was a bit of a headache, I would recommend this desk to anyone (with a good powerdrill and some patience haha). 05/11/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by fills the bill perfectly An excellent product, well made and easy to assemble. It fit perfectly in the space I needed it. 05/05/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corner Computer Desk The desk itself is nice and what I wanted, however, there are tons of parts and putting together is very time consuming. Also, the desk top was broken in the original package, Bush sent out a replacement that was also damaged, so I am waiting on the 3rd replacement. Bush was very easy to wwork with, just dissapointed that I have to wait again due to damage. 04/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desk It took 2 1/2 hours to put together All items were there instructions were very accurate in assembly. I tweighed about 140 lbs. It did take two people to move. Be sure and assembly close to where it will set. It has a place for everything, paper,cd, printer,etc. and still lots desk top space left. Most important it is the right height for a desk. I highly recomend it. 04/28/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Desk! When the desk arrived two of the pieces were damaged. I called the number on the enclosed paperwork and was told that replacement parts would be sent out immediately. I had the replacements in 48 hours with no hassle whatsoever. I did not even have to pay shipping. The desk went together very easily with the use of a small cordless drill. It looks nice and it's very sturdy, and the measurements listed in the description were correct so it fit into the space I had perfectly. I would recommend this product. 04/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wanted. I love it! Construction was pretty tiresome. It was good that my husband helped me. I think the manafacturer should put the shelf on drawer slides so it can be pulled out. My husband did this for me. With out this, the shelf is very difficult to use because of the depth. There is a lot of useable space on the shelf but if it does'nt pull out, it is wasted space. Be sure you assemble it near the space it will be placed. It is heavy. 03/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Desk The desk is plenty big and sharp looking. Looks sturdy just hope it is.... 03/01/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good product, bad shipment Overall the desk is great! I do have to complain about the shape it was shipped in. When my husband and I opened the box, it was in shambles. We sorted through all the mess and finally found all of the pieces. Once we began assembling the desk, we noticed that several pieces were broken and badly damaged. By then, it was too late to disassemble it and return it. Luckily, the broken pieces are in the back and cannot be seen. 02/25/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great desk for the $$$ We are very pleased with this product. Although it arrived damaged, Bush was great to deal with and reshipped us the damaged piece within one week. Our 12 year old daughter loves it and she should be able to use this for many years to come. A great product for the price! 01/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Addition The desk requires some time to assemble but, it is well worth it. It looks great and is worth the money. 01/22/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Work Center for the Price We are using this product in a teen-aged boy's bedroom for dual purpose: Computer Work Station and Entertainment Center. That is, the computer monitor is also a wide-screen HD TV, and this corner unit is a perfect fit. The quality is good, considering the price paid (under $275), even though the assembly time required was lengthy (4 hours). I would have needed to pay twice the price or more for an already assembled product. Therefore, we are very satisfied. 01/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk, horrible shipping The desk is great! We went with this desk because of the extra features like the hanging file drawer and printer stand. However, the UPS delivery completly trashed the box. We ended up with 9 pieces broken or damage. One call to the customer service center and I had all 9 pieces replaced within 4 days. The were super nice and fast! The desk is great and everyone that has visited has complemented us on it! Highly recommend, just check each piece carefully after shipping! 01/15/2008
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew349
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp