See All Reviews
Rated 4.9 out of 5 by 35 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chosen - House of Night Series I purchased this from Walmart because they had the best price. Even better than the used book site I use. Very good book if you liked the Twilight series you will like the House of Night series. 05/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product If you liked the "Twilight" series, then you'll like the "House Of Night" series. I personally think this series is better than the "Twilight Saga". The book keeps dragging you in and you want to read it all the time (then it's hard to put down). 06/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE LOVE this House of Night series! I love Chosen the 3rd book in the series! This is the one where you realize that you dont want the book to end. I would recomend this to anyone who wants to read an awsome book with twists and turns...some say its predictable, I dont guess. I just wait and see cuz I cant word the story as good as them(the authors P.C Cast and Kristen Cast) 09/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by 3rd Book This book was awesome. Zoey's love life takes SERIOUS turns!!!! This one was probably my favorite so far. Very easy to read, great overall, I would recommend it if you've read the other 2 already, if you haven't, read them otherwise things won't make much sense. Great book overall. 04/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome 3rd installment I love the way the book is written. I love the fact that it is very detailed. And that it leaves you wanting more. I cannot wait to finish the series. 07/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful read I really enjoyed reading this book. The author kept you interested in reading it and it was just a pleasure I did not want to put the book down. 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great vampire series this book was very good! would recommend to anyone.. 10/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book Series Great Book Series Takes Vamps to a new level and she has great grammar, *usally don't care but if i read another book like Steph Myer's Twilight, I'm gonna go mad!* 09/23/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great read!! another great installment of the house of night novels, cant wait for the sixth book "Tempted" to come out!! I just bought the fourth and fifth ones, bet there just as awsome . 09/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great book the 3rd book of the house of night series is great your at the end before you know it its a very well writen book that flows nicely and has you on the edge wanting more i have read ll the house of night books starting with MARKED then BETRAYED, CHOSEN,UNTAMED,and HUNTED. the next book will not be out til october and i cant wait 09/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by couldnt of loved it more! i loved this book. i read the whole book in a day! :) i would recommend this book to anyone! u should buy this off of walmart.com its cheaper then in the store! but none the less worth it! i have read for of 5 books in less then a week. waiting for the 5th to get here cant wait! 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by good book Very good book with a great price. You will want to read them all 08/11/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good book I read the 1st and 2nd book and Chosen was as good as the others.... I recommend the book to everybody. 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by BEST This series just keeps on getting better and better. 07/16/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by I did like these books the only thing I didn't like was that she would be telling the story and have a lot of thoughts at the same time and you would have to go back and reread to remeber what she was saying to beging with, I did like the story and the charecters as well. I am a huge twilight fan and was able to enjoy these as well just not as much, I am afraid to say that nothing will live up to twilight. 07/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by book 2-5 LOVED this series. twilight is still #1 BUT i can't wait until book 6 comes out. the only thing i didnt enjoy and actually made me start skipping through was throughout the rest of the series the authors kept going back to "review" the books before. like for people who decided to start at book 2 or 4, ya know. sorry, if you didnt start at book one, thats your fault....it just got tedious after a while. anyway, it took me less than a month to read this series and im in love! felt like i was in a movie that i couldnt turn off... 06/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Teenage borderline young adult book This series is more for a teenage-young adult reader. The reason I say that is because the main character is only 16yrs old. Throughout the book she talks to herself constantly and her babble is very teenage-bopper-valleygirl-immature like. The story itself is great. The best way to explain the book is "Harry Potter vampire style". There are some se#ual references so I wouldnt say the book is for all young adults. The series gets better as it goes and you will find that the last 3 chapters of each of the books are the most eventful and gripping. The 6 books it takes to make this series could really be compared to one good book. So if you're a twilight fan looking for some vampire love story you will be disappointed if you try to compare this series to that of Twilight's. 06/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by great deal This was the best deal I could find... It arrived within a couple days in perfect condition... 05/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Series!!! This is the third book in the series and it is great. You should definately read these in order though so you'll know whats going on. Once you pick it up you won'yt be able to put it down till the end then it leaves you wanting more. Highly recommend!! 05/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by love it i love this series besides the twilight series i just cant put these books down especially when there is a series love it !!!! 04/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BOOK!! GREAT BOOK IN THE HOUSE OF NIGHT SERIES!! WOULD RECOMMEND TO HOUSE OF NIGHT FANS. 04/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by NOT JUST FOR TEENS.. Im 24 a wife an a momma. let me say i acc. bought this one before the 1st 2. ha yeah idk but i couldn't put it down. i finished it in 3 nights. (the only chance i get to read) and its amazing.. I def rec. this book if you love vampyres!! AMAZING:) im gettin the the rest of the series! 04/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome read!! This is the third book in the House of Night Novel series. And let me tell you I haven't been able to put this series down. It's a whole different take on the whole vampire world! I bought the first two books at my local walmart and I was almost finished with the second one and our walmart didn't have the third one, that is why I purchased it on walmart.com, it wasn't availiable for site to store so I had it shipped to my house which wasn't very expensive and it arrived fairly quickly. 04/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome book I loved reading this book. I didn't want to put it down. 02/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Chosen Chosen was a really good book. Even though I'm currently reading the series backwards. (I started with Untamed) Zoey Redbird's life is a total mess in this book. And It's easy reading & I really enjoyed reading it. 01/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by page turner!!! This is the third book in the House of the Night Series and it was great. Even three books in the plot still keeps me riveted. Its great to read a series that doesnt have a predictable ending. I cant wait to get my hands on book four! Untamed.. 10/06/2008
1-27 of 27 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew287
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp