Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 64 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Understandable For Small Children!! I am very pleased by this game. Now I do not really play these games myself, as a matter of fact I have checked out some of my 5 year old daughters DS Lite games but not her 2 newest ones, which is this one and also Backyardigans... So but she absolutely has NEVER came to me needing or asking anything about this game, she ALSO has not mastered it yet or I think it would probably not be as interesting to her. She was able to figure it out all on her own and that was kinda suprising to me. A definete good thing, but still suprising seeing how she only got her DS at Christmas of 2009. But I would definetely recommend this game for children 4-7 or something close to that. Its a VERY fun game for her and she has no problems with it AT ALL!! =) 04/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great fun! My kids really enjoy this video game. I see them playing it every few days at least. And who doesn't love Spongebob and Patrick??? 01/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOLY kids love it, it has wireless feature up to 4 players can share with only one card. 04/14/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Game for Young Kids My kids are 3 and 5 and I thought this would be a cool game bc they like Sponge Bob. Initially, the game was kind of confusing but after about three days and a few pointers from me they were both able to play without any assistance. They love the game now! 03/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 Year Old Loves It! I bought this as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend's 5-year old daughter. She just got her DS a few weeks before Christmas and we were looking for games that she could play without needing help since most of the time she plays it in the car when we're not able to help. She loves this game, and has not once had to ask for help on it. I've seen her play it for an hour at a time, so it must be good!! 01/06/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by grandchildren love i purchased one gsi game for my grandson in my custody and another one for my oher grandson and granddaughter [bro and sis] in another town. actually purchased two sets of prepackaged two-set dsi games. super . ANOTHER GREAT WAL MART PRICED ITEM! 11/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spongebob Atlantas DS Game I purchased the Spongebob Ds Game for my grandson on his 6th birthday. He really enjoys the game. I would recommend! 10/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I gave this to my Grandson for his sixth birthday and he loved it. He started playing it right away without any help. I would recomned this very highly. 01/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Game This game did exactly what I wanted and that was to put my daughter's brain to work a bit. She had difficulty figuring out some of the next step but figured it out. She loved playing it. 01/22/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by ok,, BUT not Mario i love playing my sons DSI, and i have bought many games for it, but was rather dissapointed in this spongebob game.. think he was wanting it cause it was SpongeBob, but it's just not a grand game,, ok,, but we love Mario games, and this is not near as nice as any Mario, even the old Mario games... shipping from wmart was great not even a dollar for 2 games.. and fast too... 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Niece loved it I purchased this for my niece's 9th birthday. She really enjoyed playing it. The price was great too. 11/24/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fun, but wish Characters spoke. My 6 yr old son received this for Christmas. He enjoys it, but I find I need to help him frequently since his reading level is at a first grade level. When the characters "speak", it is in text form. He has not progressed as far as I think he would have in the game due to not understanding the "clues" to finding artifacts and rules to minigames. My son would often just bypass the dialogue because he couldn't read it. I guess the manufacturers did this so it would be easily translated into other languages, however, this would have been an excellent opportunity to help kids with their reading if the characters spoke and the words in the text highlighted so the kids could read along. 01/19/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No one could figure out how to play it. 01/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My six year old loves it. 01/05/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Fun This game was purchased for my son and he likes it a lot. He says he would recommend it for other Spongebob Fans. 01/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this game for my 9 yr old granddaughter for the Wii she received at Christmas. It has been a lot of fun for her and some games are challenging but she loves it. I would recommend buying games online becaue they are cheaper than the store. 12/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by christmas present for grandson, he is happy with it but I personally don't like sponge bob 12/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by There are better DS games for an 8 year old I read the reviews for this product before selecting it, and bought it anyway - it performed like the reviews said it would. It is not very easy to follow - especially for an 8 year old. I would have expected a DS game about SpongeBob to be more intuitive - who would be more likely to play with it than an 8 year old?? In a couple of years when she will be able to get past the first or second level, she won't care squiddly about SpongeBob!! 11/19/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by too hard and need 2 people this game is too hard for an adult to figure out. it appears you must have 2 people to successfully play. thought spongebob would be great for children, but even his parents can figure this one out. :( 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by My daughter liked it Enjoyed the game and I got a good deal from Walmart 07/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by My 5 Year old son enjoys this game. 01/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Game!! My daughter is 3 1/2 and she loves and understands the game! Great value 01/21/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hours of Fun good product and fun 01/20/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Seven year old loves it!! My seven year old thinks this game wonderful. She is challenged. There has been time that the DS battery ran out from her playing only this game. 01/18/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not that great of a game.. The game has a good story to it, but the graphics aren't that good. Not to mention, the game isn't easy to follow. in other words you'll get lost in the game, like if you forget to pick something up, it's not that obvious where it is. 01/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Gift! Sure thing for any age group, I mean really, who doesn't LOVE Spongebob? 01/16/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loves the show and the game is just like it he plays every day 01/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by My son received this game for Christmas to go with his DSi and he loves the game. 01/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Somewhat difficult This game was purchased for my 8 yr old daughter, the game is somewhat difficult for her to play. It is still a great game. 01/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandaughters favorite gift My Grandaughter apsolutley loves this game. It was a big hit at Christmas. She can't put down her DSI she plays this game every chance she get. 01/05/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:34:49.758-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_64, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_7790670, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 42 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw295
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp