Rated 4 out of 5 by 472 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by easy to use:-] I really liked this mop! I read most of the reviews for this and another mop in the same price range and decided on this one because of the handle. Very happy I did:-] 1. Shipping: I chose the site - to - store shipping option, and it actually arrived 2 days earlier than they anticipated, and in excellent condition. 2. Assembly: It was incredibly easy to assemble, and very easy to use. 3. Contents: Mine came with 2 blue pads, the mop and a mini pitcher for the water (makes it really easy to pour in). Thanks to another reviewer who mentioned you will want distilled water, I already had some on hand and could use it right away. 4. Ease of use: Soooo easy! I used it in my kitchen first, and I was conflicted at first at how well it worked because it did leave some streaks on the linoleum. But when I used it on my hardwood floors it worked great! That's why I gave it such high ratings. I had old paint crusted on the floor that I hadn't gotten around to scraping off, and I was shocked when I saw it coming off with the steam mop! I have a witness too...my friend, Kim, was there so you know I'm not making this up! lol The water dries within seconds and you can definitely tell an immediate improvement on how clean it is. I can actually see the steam blowing out when I put it on the floor, and can feel it as well. I wear hearing-aids, so I can't hear it...but others probably can. My friend was watching me use it, and she commented on how quiet it was:-] 5. Perks: It had some nice options; long cord ( can do my whole kitchen without having to switch outlets), foot switch to turn on/off (so its not automatically on when its plugged in, you have control over it), lights to tell you when its on and when the water reservoir is low (it blinks off and you know your water is almost gone), and you can wash the pads in the washing machine (works great, threw it in, lined dry and voila). Sorry for the long summary, but I wanted to tell you what all I knew about it so you can get as much info about this product as I did from the other reviewers! I have a 2 year old, a cat, and a large extended family who are very hard on my floors on a daily basis. This is a nice option to clean my floors without the old mop & bucket (which I hate!) and it was affordable. One of the best things for me was that it doesn't need any cleaners and is not only easier on the environment, my daughter's health, but also my pocket over the long-term. 06/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by It sure helped me Works fine for me. It cracked through the tough stuff and lifted it off the floor without a problem. A thin film of water is left behind after cleaning but this is easily and quickly dried by pointing a fan across the area just mopped. Actually, this may be a good thing because if it dried somewhat instantly it would likely result in streaking, which is not a problem with this mop. And, it works equally well on linoleum and hardwood floors in my house. Drawback: Small water tank, which needs refilling about every 10-15 minutes, which in turn requires a cool down and reheat period of about 5 minutes on each side of refilling. 05/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well for the price This is my 2nd Steam Mop. First one (different brand) died after 2 years. One of my criteria for a steam mop is that it must have continuous steam. I do not like steam mops like the Shark where you must pump the mop in order to create steam. The second item to look for is how many WATTS the steam mop is. Anyting under 1,000 Watts is not really worth considering. Third is the convenience of putting on the microfiber pad. The velcro pads are the way to go. This mop is not perfect but pretty good for $39. It is sturdier then most steam mops, has continuous steam generation, has 1,000 Watts of power, and velcro micropads. Some people left feedback that it left the floors too wet, but they have since revised the manual and recommended that you only use 200ml of water at a time in the tank instead of 250ml as indicated in the manual. The only negative comments I have is that they tank is fairly small at 200ml and the head does not swivel which makes it tough to get in small areas (such as around toilets). Overall for $39, great deal and does the job. 01/10/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected I bought this product after seeing a similar one on TV that costs twice as much. It is very lightweight and easy to use. I've used it on wood and tile and am pleased with the results. The steam lasts long enough to clean a kitchen or bathroom easily without a refill and the floors dry quickly. The only drawback is the cord is not quite long enough. I've only had it a couple of weeks, so I can't say about durability but I think it is worth the price which is very affordable. 04/06/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product I have only owned this unit for a few weeks. I bought it when my large tank Steam Fast model broke. I figured the cost of shipping the big unit back to Steam Fast would cost about as much as just replacing it with this less expensive mop. I find that the mop doesn't glide very smoothly over my wood floors, but if you let the pad get very wet, it is much less work. I like that the mop comes with two pads, but I could use a couple of more. I haven't bought any more, yet, however. I assume you can order them via the Steam Fast website. The tank doesn't hold a whole lot of water, but this is actually a good thing. If the mop had more capacity, it would be too heavy to push. I get one room clean per tank full. But the tank only takes a few minutes to cool enough to refill, so it's really fine. I just take that time to sit for a minute! I do miss all the tools the tank model came with, and I find that this mop's head is too large to fit around the toilet and other small areas. So, I bought a Steam Fast hand held unit as well, to clean behind things and also the counters in kitchen. The hand held unit is also great for the shower and base and crown molding. 06/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by steamfast hard floor steam mop Extremely pleased with the product it moves smoothly across the tiles with out any effort . It steams quickly. 02/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Product For The Money I read the reviews before I purchased my steam mop so I knew before I bought it about the common complaints like small boiler capacity, the head was too big to fit behind the toilet, and some folks thought the cord was too short while others said the plastic hardware for holding the cord breaks easily. I didn't know whether or not I would like the product so I didn't want to spend a lot of money for something close to the $100 range. I chose the Steamfast because the price was right and it looked like it would do what I wanted. I'm glad to say it has met my expectations. I hated cleaning with a sponge mop because it never came out well unless I washed, rinsed, and dried. The Steamfast performed as expected. It had been a long time since my floors were deep cleaned because of a past situation at home so the first thing I did was get on my hands and knees with cleaner and a scrub brush and got the really old ground in dirt and stains out. Once the floor was in "normal" condition I waited a while before using the Steamfast. It removes the usual household stains like water spots, juice and soft drinks, and cooking splatters. A few drops of floor cleaner helped remove scuff marks easily and if I wash the floors once a week a bottle of cleaner will last me over a year. (I overdid the cleaner at first and it left streaks. I had to remove the microfiber cloth and rinse it out several times to remove the streaks, so use only a little) Because it's on the inexpensive side it doesn't come with any options like different heads that swivel or adapters for carpets. But it does what it says it will do. It steam cleans the floors and removes common stains and dirt. When the cloth becomes saturated it does leave the floor a little wet but it dries fairly quickly even though I don't put a fan on it. My mop arrived in good condition and because I am gentle with the plastic parts nothing has broken. If this mop should break I will probably buy a more expensive model with the different options. If they do the job as well as the Steamfast it will save me a lot of money by not having to call in professional cleaners, the house will be cleaner, and I will do it more often because it's not back breaking work like it used to be with conventional tools and cleaning methods. My Steamfast has been a very good value for the money, it did what it said it would do, and it has not only cut my cleaning time by two thirds, but the floor is cleaner with less effort. If your floor is really grungy as mine was when I started don't expect it to remove years of junk. You're just going to have to do that the old fashioned way. Remember to sweep or vacuum first as a steam mop is not designed to pick up debris. The bottom line is if your floors are reasonably clean and suffer normal household spills, splatters, and dirt, the Steamfast will make life a lot easier. As far as durability is concerned, my experience has been if I treat it nice, it will treat me nice. 09/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE IT! This is a great mop at a great price! I have severe Rheumatoid Arthritis & Fibromyalgia, so I needed something lightweight & easy to use. This met all my expectations & got my kitchen floors so clean & beautiful! I also like that I can wash the 2 pads it comes with, rather than having to keep buying more. Highly recommended product. 03/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased the steam floor cleaner to try to get the linoleum in my rental clean. Within minutes of the floor cleaner arriving, I was cleaning my floor. It went over it several times and I must admit, the floor is clean. I moved the stove and fridge, it was obvious they had not been cleaned under in quite some time, the gunk and stains on the floor came up pretty easily. The next morning after the cleaning, I walked in the kitchen with bare feet and the floor felt so smooth and clean! I am very happy with my purchase. The only thing is that it doesn't get right up to the edge, but then, neither does a regular mop. Other pros, the Velcro pads stay on great and wash well. 10/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Finally!! Finally there is a product I found that will clean my laminate floors without leaving residue or chemicals that can hurt my pets. It feels very durable and no harder to push than a wet mop. I am loving this steamer. I just wish there was a way to control the steam, but I will live with the fact that it has to be in motion while steam is coming out. I did not find that it left my floors soaking wet, I just had to make a couple of passes the first few paths. I did not want to spend the money to try one on TV so I bought this model to even see if it would work on my floors. I don't need no stinkin' $100 machine, this $40.00 steamer works great and does what I need it to do....which is clean my floors!! WOOHOO!! I HAVE TOLD ALL MY FRIENDS ABOUT IT AND THEY WILL BE PURCHASING ONE TOO!! Thanks So Much STEAMFAST for this wonderful product at a Great Price!! 05/28/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by already changed my life! I was concerned when I read it was not recommended for unsealed laminate flooring, and hadn't realized that prior to ordering. I tried it anway, and after the first use, all I can say is that it was relatively effortless and almost fun to do my floors. I usually dread this task as it is a 3 step process, and found that the steam does wonders in removing the dirt I used to have to bend down and scrape off manually in the past. the steam lasted longer than I expected, and the cord length issue is easily overcome with an extension cord for larger areas. I have already recommended this to all my friends, and will post back later on it's durability and whether the steam damages my unsealed laminate over time. 01/17/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment After reading the positive reviews here, I decided to purchase this steam mop. I was very excited to finally have something to deep clean the tile but the machine only lasted about 10 minutes. In the packing a flyer said not to take the machine back to the store and to call them instead. We did as requested, but they have NO customer service on the weekend - we left a message and then we called multiple times during the week; they still hadn't gotten back to us. We finally received a call about a week later but we were tired of waiting and returned the steamer to Walmart in person. The Walmart Customer Service was amazing and very understanding! 06/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by liked it alot Was very happy the way the Steam Mop worked. Have only tried it on my Laminate flooring, which is why I had gotten it. The price was nice. also. 03/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this thing! I love this mop! It heats quickly, and works miracles on ground in dirt. Before we remodeled, we had white linoleum that was original to our house. There were stains on it that I had scrubbed, rubbed, and taken countless product to with no results. I certainly wasn't expecting something as simple as steam to work. In fact, I wasn't TRYING to remove the stains while I was mopping; I just noticed that with a few passes, they were notably lighter. After concentrating on them, they lifted immediately! I love the washable pads too. My only suggestion to the manufacturer would be to provide a longer extension cord. 03/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice steam mop, much more reasonably priced. Wish the head was lower profile, though, so that it could reach under my kitchen and bathroom cabinets. 11/24/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by We bought this product about 7 months ago and it worked fine. Durability is a big question! Now it does not heat up! 09/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price We have used the SteamFast for 4 weeks and it does a good job..I looked at a lot of reviews and picked this knowing that if I didn't like it I could return it. No questions asked and no hassel. It's a keeper. Love to shop Walmart. 11/09/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok Steamer.... This is a pretty good steamer. I have a full size shark steamer with a mop attachment. I wanted something a little easier to pull out and use. It works pretty good. It doesn't have as much power that my full size steamer has. We have laminte flooring. We get little dirt gummys and skuff marks on the floor. It seemed to loosen them but not remove. Also you need to make sure you vaccum completely before you steam your floors. This mop will push any large objects around. There was a small amount of water left on the floor. My other steamer does this as well but not as much. It took it a few minutes to dry. We also have tile in the bathrooms and it seemed to clean it pretty well EXCEPT for the grout ( I wish! ) On the other hand, I love the large pad on it. It was very easily washed. It also removed all of the dust that was on the floor. I'm going to take it back just because there isn't enough umph for me :) Need a little more steam power. 09/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A good value Pros: The SteamFast steam mop is a good value for the price. Works well. Uses very little water, unlike mopping. Dries almost immediately. A must when you have kids and pets. I use it on my kitchen and bathroom floors as well as my hard wood floors and it does a good job. I would recommend this steam mop to everyone. Cons: Replacement pads are a bit pricey from the manufacturer, but you can buy Haan replacement pads (they work just as well). 03/05/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by SteamFast Hard Floor Steam Mop Used this one time and it quit working. Waste of money 03/03/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Buy a different steamer I saw all the positive product reviews and decided to buy it. I would never ever use this on hardwood floors. This thing soaks the floor. It is suppose to be a steamer, but it wets the floor like a mop. I bought a different brand (sounds like bark) and there was a big difference in performance. This one steamed the floor and the floor was dried within a minute or two. Wal-mart has a great return policy. If you can, buy two different brand steamers, do a side by side comparison and keep the better one and return the other. 04/01/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not last I loved this product when i first got. I thought it cleaned very well and it was light weight and easy to use. Unfortunately I have had it about 6 months and it just stopped working, the lights will not come on or anything. 11/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by so far, so good I received my steam mop last week and have only used it once but so far, I like it. It heated up quickly and was easy to use. I did have to refill it twice to do my kitchen and family room. It disolved sticky spots quickly without scrubbing. If it keeps working like it did, I'll be quite happy. 03/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I Give It All 5's! This is a nice product; especially for a 69 yr old, who does not appreciate mopping any more. This machine is so light; heats up within minutes, does excellent clean up on floors - it would be even nicer if there were attachments to it for bathroom tile (on the wall), etc. After checking with some other popular stores, found that this was a mide-range price between the two of them. They couldn't beat the price!! ONLY AT WALMART!! 03/19/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good value and hard working steam mop I have been looking for a decent mop for laminate flooring, as I simply hate to mop. I had been using a commercial 'clean and shine' mop that needed pads/cleaning solution refills often and I usually had to mop twice to feel that the floor was clean enough, which became costly. I love the SteamFast as it only uses water and the pads are washable--saving both money and the environment. It does deep-clean the floor well. There is some drying time needed, but a fan works well for that. I still haven't gotten the 'shine' I wanted for my floor, but I do know that it's clean now. I recommend this product for its ease of use, durability, simplicity, and for doing a decent job of cleaning floors. 02/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Awesome cleaner exceeded expectations! When I first ordered the mop, I wasn't expecting much because it was so much cheaper than all the others I was interested in. I ordered it site to store and it was a little slower than normal but it's tax season. Putting the mop together was uber easy, I didn't even read the instructions for that part. However, I did read to start using the mop. I used distilled water to start steaming since it was recommended. My house is about 75% hard wood floors and they get extremely dirty especially in the area between the living room and kitchen. After only three glides in one high traffic area, it could already see my wood floor again. The only con I have is that the pads got dirty real quick and I share my washer and dryer with my neighbors so washing them is becoming a pain since they have a tendency to not finish their laundry in the same day they put things in. I would suggest getting extra pads if you don't have sole access to clean the pads. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steam Happy I saw this was on sale as a bundle with extra pads so I went for it. I absolutely love it and wish I would've had one back when I had my house/yacht cleaning business. Super easy and fast for my ceramic kitchen and bath tiles. Tried it on my wood floors but my house was built in 1940 and the re-finish was done in a water base polyurethane, so I wouldn't recommend it, maybe on oil based finishes that haven't been worn down through the years. 01/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy to use and no chemical cleaners Light weight, easy to use and maintain. 01/17/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by floor steamer The cord was long enough to reach 1/2 of my foyer/kitchen and the container held enough water to steam clean 1/2 of the total area. Then I simply replugged the steamer, refilled the cup and cleaned the rest of the kitchen. It did a nice job! When I was finished, I put the pad in an old pillow case (to cover the velcro) and washed it in the washing machine. Simple. I don't know yet about durability since it was only used once, so far- appearance was fine. It scared no body! 01/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by How did I live so long without it?!?! Love this mop! Just wish it had attachments to do my carpets...but I will survive! 01/03/2011
1-30 of 418 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw303
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp