Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 596 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serves its purpose!! I purchased this product because our queen size bed got smaller with the birth of our daughter. It keeps myself, my husband and our daughter from falling out of the bed. We only purchased one which allows us to utilize one side of our bed as a wall providing more space in the bed. I've put my own body weight against it and it is extremely sturdy. Fits firmly against my mattress, easy to use, works with our pillow top mattress and changing sheets is a breeze. I did try to put it away once and it was a little difficult to slide between the matress and box spring. At the same time I don't need to put it away daily so that's not a big deal for me. 01/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good bang for your buck This bed rail is exactly what it seems. I like that it is so long. I have a very tall 16 month old son and he was climbing out of the crib. So it was time to move to a big boy bed. It is durable and I think it was really worth the money. The only complaint I had was the assembley was pretty confusing. The directions are not too clear and the pictures are not detailed enough. However, ultimatley there is only one way to get it together. I took me about 45 minutes to assemble it. Overall I like it and would recomend it. 01/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome!! Ive had it for 3 weeks and I love it. My 8 month old daughter sleeps in the bed with us and after falling off the bed 3 times while we were in deep sleep I decided to look into a bed rail. After carefully reviewing all the rails possible, this one is affordable and very sturdy. I know that there is a "hazard" sign on it but it fits so close to my mattress that there is no way my daughter could get stuck in between it. I would recommend this product to EVERYONE! Easy to assemble although I did need my husband to help me anchor it to the mattress. We have a king size mattress and its almost as long as our bed. Love this product! 10/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product Works perfectly. Completely blocks the side of a twin mattress. We already took this out of town with us. It was easy to just to slip it under the mattress at the hotel. I little confusing to set up initialy (lots of parts)but well worth the assembly required. 12/22/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Looks good...not good I was so excited to order this. It has so many great features. I loved that it was able to slide out of the way. It arrived and I opened the box and started putting it together. The directions were very vague and I had to put most of it together by pictures. It was a bit tricky in spots and took me a good 45 minutes to put together. I took it into my sons room and put it on the bed ( bottom part of bunk bed). It was an absolute hassle getting the darn thing on the bed. I then realized that it was just not going to work on a bunk bed. It needs to be between a mattress and boxspring to keep it stable. This was not mentioned anywhere on the box or instructions or anywhere. If I would have known this. I would have never ordered it and waited the 10 days to get it. I still can't see it being a good bed rail even if it was on a normal bed. It seems a bit cheap, and many of the piece I had were a little off so it was difficult to put together. My advice, look for a different bed rail, this one is just not worth the money or trouble. 05/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great For Keeping Toddler From Falling Bought this side railing for my 2 year old toddler whom we are currently trying to adjust to sleeping in a "big girl bed", and it has worked a charm! It's tall enough that if she stands on the bed, it gives her something to grasp on to. It is long enough that for a girl that wriggles her way down to just about the middle of the bed...it kept her well confined and safe, yet, she was able to get herself out of her bed in the morning without assistance. (which will work great when the potty training gets into full swing!) This product was VERY easy to assemble, and sturdy enough that it's standing up to my "little monkey jumping on the bed." I would completely recommend this product for anyone that only needs a single-side rail. 06/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for new thicker Queen size bed! We bought this bed rail for our daughter's first large bed which is Queen size, not a toddler bed like most kids first beds and it fits it great. It is very long and only allows for a foot or so to be open at the top and bottom of the rail. We needed a thicker/wider rail for as thick as the bed is and it is perfect. I'd recommend this to anyone. I also love the achors that are a 2nd security feature. 02/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by safety rail for elderly We are extremely,happy with Regalo long bed rail. We put this at head of bed,instead of in the middle. Person can get up,but it serves it's purpose in that person can not fall out of bed. Person is ambulatory,but turns in his sleep and has fallem on the floor before we installed the Regalo rail. 08/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Regalo Hide-Away Extra Long Bed Rail Would recommend this bed rail. My husband put bed rail together-THANKFULLY. It was a little complicated. It works great. It will take two hands to lower or raise the bed rail. I only lower it if I'm changing sheets or we have company. I can do this by myself if I use two hands. Note: I easily snagged the netting with my wedding ring, so be careful! 08/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect barrier to keep toys from falling out Kid loves to sleep with lots of stuffed animals, but I'm tired of gathering them up from the floor each morning. This lovely product solves the problem - it's long enough and robust enough to hold all the toys on the bed. The hide-under-bed feature is working, however due to its LONG size, you need to lift up mattress in the middle a little to help the rail glide in. Everyone in reviews was complaining about assembly difficulty and bad instructions. So I timed the assembly - it took me exactly 18 minutes to assemble it alone (plus however long to insert it between mattress and box - with two people it would be much faster/easier). The first few pages of the manual are very accurate with good pictures. The diagrams on last few pages are totally wrong (however some zoomed-in images are correct) - so read and use common sense on how it should appear and function. The difficult part was to stretch the fabric over the rail and zip it up; the zipper's metal puller is very fragile and soft. 11/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by These bed rails are exactly what we needed. We bought two of the Extra Long Regalo bed rails. They were easy to assemble and fairly easy to install, including snugging them up to the mattress to prevent any gaps. Fortunately, neither rail had any manufacturing flaw that would preventing assembly and installation. The installed rails were moved as far toward the head of the double bed as possible, leaving enough gap at the foot end for little children to climb on and off the bed. While asleep, these particular children migrate in various directions and positions, but with these rails we feel secure knowing that they they will not fall to the floor (the bed is high). We bought two bed rails because the sides of this bed are away from walls. We're pleased that the mesh can be removed and washed. 10/28/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hold your baby! I bought this product to assemble it in my King size bed so that I could breastfeed my baby and fall asleep without worry. It was pretty easy to assemble it took me about 20 minutes at night. It does stay very tight to the matress and there is no way that the baby would fall in any gaps because there is none. It is very long as well, so if the baby "navigates" away or slides down the rail will prevent the fall. The only negative side is that is pretty hard to unlock the mechanism that allows you to tuck the rail underneath the matress, my husband does it for me. It is very sturdy, and it comes with a travel bag although if you want to travel with it you will have to disassemble the whole thing and assemble it again at destination. I will test this feature soon as we will visit my sister in law. I think it will be easier than carrying a playard in our tight sedan car. 08/11/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by great idea, but design poorly executed bought this specifically because it was extra long. not seeing any "double" extra long available, i just bought two of these. these are NOT designed for 2 to be used on each side of bed; it's just poorly designed. if you only need one, it MIGHT be ok. However, i find that the things that stick out on the side for the railing to "lock" into is just a scrapped/bruised knee waiting to happen either for my daughter or myself. will be returning. 06/16/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what it is supposed to This bed rail works fine to keep my toddler safe in his high twin bed. The length is about 1.5 feet shorter than the standard length twin bed, which leaves room for him to get in & out via a stool, but not enough for him to fall while sleeping. It took about 45 minutes to assemble and the instructions were fairly understandable. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Fit, Vague Instructions When we decided to move our daughter to her own bed, we needed a rail that adequately guarded the side of her full size bed. The ones you commonly find at the stores are made for toddler beds and they cover only about a third of the bed length. This extra long rail definitely covers about 90% of the length and when installed correctly, fits like a charm. The instructions are ok. The diagrams are difficult to discern at times and the verbal instructions aren't as detailed as they could be. All in all, just using common sense, the product works fine. I do like how they put numbered stickers on the pieces so you can tell what piece goes with what. Just make sure the L-bar anchors securely on the non rail side of the mattress and it's a tight fit! Since we've installed the rail, I've checked on her twice and have seen her snuggled up against the rail, saving her from a fall, so it's a great product. 10/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by sturdy, durable, easy to clean, guard rail i seen and had the smaller version of this guard rail many many years ago so i knew this would be a good deal. reasonable priced for the use it serves. my 2 year old granddaughter sleeps with me in 2 twin beds butted up against each other, forming a kingsize. but she always roams to the end of the bed at night. so when i seen this extra long guard rail, i was excited. having it at the end of both beds together resembles a footboard on a bed. i sleep better knowing she cant roll off the bed in her sleep. this product is worth every penny to be able to have peace of mind. 08/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by very helpful This product is simply amazing. I bought this for my 2 year old sons twin size bed and it works wonders. My son tosses and turns and rolls around bed all night and this keeps him safe a secure. The only down side was the assembly as the directions were very confusing and required two people to install. 03/11/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good product I purchased this guard rail in anticipation of keeping my two grandchildren ages 5 & 2 1/2 whil their parents were at the hospital giving birth to their new brother and convalescing. I knew that I would never get a wink of sleep if I was worrying about one of them (expecially the youngest) falling off of the bed and hitting the hardwood floor. This rail worked perfectly. It was long enough to leave no gaps at the head or foot of the bed and since it had braces that go beneath the mattress and hook on the opposite side, it did not slide out from under the mattress when their weight was resting against it. It worked perfectly! 02/21/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Regalo Hideaway Bed Rail I was really disappointed in this product. First, the mesh was torn in 3 spots where my daughter could put her finger through it & tear it some more had I used the bed rail. Second, there was a plastic broken piece near the part where you should be able to move the rail up & down. Third, I had to use a tool to unlock the bed rail so I could put it in the hide away mode. It was very, very difficult to use. I took it apart immediately, boxed it back up & returned it the next day. Terrible product. Would not recommend it. 09/18/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Nice Idea but has flaws I wanted to use this product for a 2-year-old. A part was missing and the projections on the outside supports did not extend far enough to click strongly in the holes of the connecting bar. I was afraid to trust the product so returned it. 09/08/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unhappy Mom This bedrail was very, very disappointing. You had to be able reach both ends at the sametime to pull the latch open and closed (to lock into place). One end locked in place but the other side would not lock properly. By the time I hammered it in so it would hold in place I was exhausted. This was not something that could be put up and taken down with ease like it was suppose to do. Horrible. The only good thing was that it was almost the length of the bed. 02/11/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Unhappy I purchased this for my 3 year old son. He just started sleeping in a big boy bed but falls off so I thought this would solve the problem. The rail was easy to assemble but it does not stay put. The rail moves all over the place, gets stuck and will not hold on to the bed. I was not happy also with the belts that are supposed to hold the rail they are long and I fear they will wrap around my sons neck and choke him. My son's bed does not have a box spring so it may work better with a bed with a box spring it just did not work for us. 07/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by well Serves the purpose Good Product. East to install. Looks good. Got this for my boy (1yr old) who sleeps in the twin bunk bed). 04/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good bang for your buck This is a great bed-rail for the price. We have had it on the bottom bunk for our 20 mo. old for a month now with no problems. 02/20/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great for toddlers My son just turned 3 and we "forced" him into a bigboy bed. This rail was great as it almost mimicked his crib. He does very well with it. The only drawback is it is tough to get it to collapse and tuck under the top mattress. Oh well. We keep it up at all times and will buy another one for our daughter when she is ready for a big girl bed. 02/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great Not super easy to put together but now that it is setup on my son's bed it works great. It is sturdy and well worth it. Walmart's price was cheaper than Toys R Us. 08/31/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very tall I purchased this item for my 2 year old grandson's new twin bed and it arrived in record time. The guard was easy to assemble and easy to install. I installed it on an 8" memory foam mattress and it ended up being much taller than I actually wanted it to be making the guard a formidable barrier. My grandson was afraid of it and it was hard to get him situated. The lowering hinge worked well and I just slide the guard under the mattress until he got comfortable in the new bed. It would probably work best on a taller mattress or even under the bed board/springs. All in all it was exactly what I thought I wanted. 03/05/2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality Don't but this product. The zipper and netting are of extremely por qualtiy. My zipper broke the very first time during assembly. The other issue is when storing the unti between matresses is that it create a large lump wich can be easily seen and felt. The unit is a very poor design and the reason it is way cheaper than all the other out that is rather obvious. I have since retured the unit for a refund. If you put one on each side of the bed all of these issues are compounded. 04/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product I had hunted high and low for a long bed rail because my son's big boy bed is very high and he moves around alot when he sleeps. I was pleasantly surprised at the reasonable price for this extra long bed rail and even more pleased when I received the product and found how sturdy it is. My son has slept in his big boy bed since the very first night we tried it with no problems and I absolutely love that the rail folds down (easily!) and slids under the bed and out of sight when I want to make the bed or need to change the sheets. My only hang up was needing two people to secure the rail under the mattress but I don't see how else you could do it! overall, this bed rail has been fantastic! 04/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Keeping things where they ought to be! I actually purchased this to keep a small, elderly dog in bed. She is blind and leaving her on the floor in "her" bed just doesn't work, because she wakes up in the middle of the night and wanders. But having her sleep in a human bed brings another set of perils. This bed rail did the trick! It's easy to assemble; easy to put on the bed; a snap to drop down and "hide" when you want to change bed clothes; strong enough to pen our pet safely so everyone gets a good night's rest. I am confident that it would be wonderful with a small human, too! Highly recommend. 02/21/2015
  • 2015-10-09T05:37:15.174-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_596, tr_596
  • loc_en_US, sid_7767660, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 522 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  18 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.