See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Happy with this Mattress We live in a tiny Seattle home and wanted a mini crib for the nursery. It only came with an one inch mattress pad so this mattress was wonderful. I'm sure there is better out there, but we are very happy with the quality of this mattress for the price we paid. Our son sleeps happily on it. It is not overly firm, but firm enough to be safe, which we liked. We also love the fact that it has a plastic cover -making it so easy to clean and disinfect. Other reviewers have made comments about difficulties finding sheets to fit. We buy regular crib size sheets and use sheet suspenders (aka sheet garters) to pull the sheet taught. Works well and pulls the sheets tight to be safe. 12/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Fit! I purchased a Delta Riley Mini crib from Babies R Us and of coarse the mattress was super thin and just looked so uncomfortable. After reading the previous reviews on this Baby Mod mattress I decided to give it a try although the measurements for the mattress were larger than the actual bed. It was a perfect fit! Nice and snug. Definitely looks a lot more comfortable than the original mattress that the bed came with. Wanted to write the review just in case you feared purchasing it b/c of the measurments. 07/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy We had been looking for mini cribs that had a nice mattress (instead of mattress pad). This mattress is very sturdy and comfortable. We read the reviews and got the koala baby sheets that fit perfectly (from Babies R Us) and we also were fortunate to find a mattress cover that is the exact size. The mattress really completes the mini crib. 11/02/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy with purchase I was specifically looking for a mattress which would fit the Baby Mod Mini Roxanne 2-in-1 Convertible Crib. I was relieved to find that this mattress fits perfectly. I ordered it, thanks to the information provided by other reviewers. The Koala Baby portable crib sheets and the American Baby Company Waterproof Fitted Quilted Porta -Crib Mattress Pad fit great on this mattress. I could not find these items at Babies R Us, so I had to order them. They are totally worth the shipping cost because of the great fit. The extra comfort to my baby is worth it! 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cheap and good solution Our baby has been growing up much faster than we thought. We have a pack and play that works excellent, but it is complicated to find the right mattress since Graco doesn`t sell them. We decided to buy this one and we were right!. It fits well (like half inche less by side) and the baby loves it, in fact, she has been sleeping much better!. If you don`t want to buy a $200 crib plus mattres and you want to use the pack and play instead, this is the solution. I strongly recommend this product. 03/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress Purchased this mattress to use with our DaVinci Emily Mini-Crib purchased from Babies R Us and it was a perfect fit. The mattress is firm, yet soft at the same time. I laid my 8mth prego butt on it and felt no springs, so I know our new baby will be nice and comfy. The DaVinci crib states not to use more than a 5" mattress, so this is totally safe to use with it. As far as sheets, I purchased the Koala brand portable crib sheets from Babies R Us and they fit great. If they shrink after washing, it may be a little tight, but just in case I think I'll air dry them to avoid any problems. All in all~ great mattress! 01/31/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exactly what I was looking for! My husband and I are expecting our first child together. We live in a small two bedroom apartment, so space is very limited. We saw the Delta Riley Mini crib in person at Burlington Coat Factory and loved it. It was the perfect size for our newborn and our apartment! We ordered it online at another retailer (got an awesome deal ;-). The only thing that we did not like about it was the thin pad that came with it. The pad was so thin, I wouldn't give it to my dog to lay on because it would go flat very soon. Therefore, I started looking for mattresses with coil springs for mini cribs. I found it here online at Wal-Mart read all the reviews and decided to give it a try. We received it today and I am very pleased with it! It is a very snug fit in the Delta Riley Mini Crib, absolutely no gaps between the mattress and the crib. I also went to Babies R Us and purchased the Kola Portable Crib sheets. Several other reviews stated that these were the only sheets that would fit the depth of this mattress. For the most part, these fitted sheets do fit . . . but I would like to find some that go completely under all sides of the mattress. The Kola brand does fit, but you would not be able to put a thick moisture pad underneath. I will be purchasing sheets from sheetworld.com. They sell sheets in several different colors, that will fit the depth of this mattress. Overall, I am very extremely pleased with my purchase of Baby Mod 50 coil spring mattress. I would highly recommend this to others that are looking for something similar. 03/04/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by no sheets This is a very good mattress but finding sheets to fit the 5.5" depth is very difficult. 03/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seems perfect Got it for my Davinci Emily mini crib and I love how it fits in there. Good deal on shipping to my home too! Seems a good combo of soft and supportive at the same time. 01/29/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fits perfect! I purchased this mini crib mattress to go with the Baby Mod Mini Lily Crib I bought. The pad the crib comes with is way to thin. My daughter is used to sleeping on a soft surface. She loves this mattress because its like Mommy and Daddy's. I love it because it fits the crib perfectly and its not cloth. Its easy to wipe clean if she makes a mess.She loves to be in her new bed! I just wish I knew how hard it would be to find sheets to fit a mini crib mattress before hand. Even Baby Mod does not make a cute mini crib bedding set for thare own product. Luckily my mom modified a normal sized set and we are good to go. If you don't have alot of space I would definetly recommend a mini crib and this mattress for it. 03/10/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is exactly the same product as Crescent 50 Just picked up my order at the store, and I can confirm that this is exactly the same mattress as the Crescent (Davinci) 50 Coil that are sold at other websites for about $15-$20 more. The part number is 5344C 09/08/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value - found super sheets too! great mattress for the price. Noticed that a lot of reviewers have had a had time finding sheets and have resorted to making their own. Check out www.sheetworld.com. They have the biggest selection of sheets I have ever seen. Beautiful prints too, not just standard pastels!! They are a little more than store brands, but you won't be disappointed!! 03/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by New Grandparents I couldn't find any other store offering this kind of product at this $price and I did extensive research. In reading the reviews, I was a little concerned about finding sheets to fit the thickness of the product. Following the guide from other reviews on this product, I went a bought Portable Crib Sheets in the brand of Koala Baby. They fit great! 07/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as full size at home I bought this for a mini crib that came with a 1" thick foam pad. The whole ensamble now has class! I wanted my grand babies to be as comfortable at my house as they are at home in their beds. I made my own sheets by buying 1-5/8 yard of a cute 42" wide fabric, cut out a 8" square in each corner, sewed to form a fitted sheet and then sewed elastic with a large zig-zag stitch as I hemmed it around the edge. Very Cute! 06/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by fit perfect! i bought this mattress to go with the delta mini crib also available on walmart.com because i thought the 2inch pad it comes with is to small. i wasnt sure it would fit but i risked it anyway and im glad i did it fit perfect all the way around in the crib. i looked at babys r us, target, walmart in stores, burlington coat factory, and other stores and no one carried them. walmart online was the only place i found it at the lowest price. i am very happy with this purchase. 08/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were so happy to have found this mattress! We had been searching for an option to keep our daughter in our room a little longer, and when we found a "mini crib" we were very excited. However, the mattress that came with the crib was very flimsy and not anything you would want to sleep on. This Mattress is just like the larger version I was used to. It is supportive and fit the crib perfectly! We couldn't be more pleased! 02/20/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the price We chose to have the mattress ship to the store for pickup, and it actually got there in just 2 business days. We bought this to go with our Delta Riley Mini Crib, and it fits PERFECTLY. The mattress is actually pretty firm, not too soft at all like I have read. Also, if you have read from other reviewers that this mattress is the same as the DaVinci Crescent 50 Coil Mini Crib Mattress, it's TRUE. Bedding for a mini crib is hard to find, let alone cute styles. I ended up having a bedding set made custom through etsy.com. It's going to take a few weeks, but once it gets here I'll post a second pic with the bedding. Sheetworld.com also sells fitted sheets for the mattress, but I didn't see any matching sets I liked. 06/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Perfect fit for my grandchild's portable crib. Just could not use a pad for the child to sleep on! I feel I made a excellent purchase with my money and the baby sleeps wonderfully on the mattress. 01/23/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mattress is ok Bought mattress for mini crib. Was the cheapest I found. The mattress is not as nice as my daughter's full crib mattress by "Sealy". This mattress' springs are a lot more firm and stiff feeling. My only complaint is that it makes noise when my baby moves around which then wakes him up. The noise is plastic sounding. I have put padding to stop the noise but it only helps a little. Overall mattress is ok. It works. 09/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Mini-Mattress This is a must have for anyone who has a Da Vinci mini crib. Baby Mod is actually the Da Vinci brand "made for Walmart". It is a perfect mattress for a perfect price! 02/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent buy Fit perfectly in the baby mod crib. Very thick and firm. Finding sheets to fit is a little harder. MUST lower crib due to thickness of mattress, because it puts baby up HIGHER. 11/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love this mattress! One thing I have never liked about portable cribs is the mattress selection is pitiful. Now if only we could get some nice bedding... Anyway, this mattress is very supportive and comfortable as my 5 month old would tell you if she were not sleeping so soundly on it. When she is taller, I may have to get a thinner mattress as this one seems to be a little thick, even on the lowest setting. For now, the mattress is perfect! Finding bedding is a bit tough, so I recommend getting *knit* sheets as opposed to the regular cotton for the extra stretch. 07/21/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Useful product Great mini mattress for a mini crib, fits perfect! 11/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mini Crib Mattress I just purchased it for my granddaughter who was just born. Haven't used it yet, but it does fit the mini crib nicely. 07/23/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Be Careful Using on Alternate Cribs Remember that there are height specifications for crib safety. The sides are suppose to be 66 centimeters so the baby doesn't climb out too easity and hurt themself. That is why it is recommended for Baby Mod Cribs only!!! I decided NOT to order this item because it is almost 6 inches thick and with my portable crib (older 1990s Storkcraft), the sides were too short for safety guidelines. 03/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by I only ordered this because when I ordered the crib, I did not know that it was a mini crib! I am very dissatisified with both products :( 09/04/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by No Value This product is unusable for the crib I purchased. Once I purchased the cribs I thought your system would only show me the cribs that fit the crib I purchased. 03/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Mattress but Sheets are Hard to Find This mattress is pretty good quality and the price is unbeatable. However, forget about finding sheets that will fit on it! Almost all the portacrib sheets are not deep enough and those that you can still manage to fit (koala baby) don't come in many colors or types and you can't dry them in the dryer or they will shrink! I'm going to keep the mattress and get sheets custom made on etsy but just wanted to point out how impossible it is to find sheets for this. 08/30/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's ok After searching for hrs on line there aren't many options for mini cribs. This mattes is ok I guess. I was disappointed when I walk into a baby store right near where I lived and I saw they had more selections of better mattresses for half the price. I wish I would have gone there in the first place. 06/11/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits our Davinci "Emily" Mini Crib Perfectly! Love this! Great Value—it's not super cheap, but not super expensive either—and fits our Davinci "Emily" mini crib. We bought this to replace the 1" mattress-pad that came with the crib, that was starting to get old, tattered and torn. Our baby sleeps soundly on it and it doesn't make all this crinkly noise when she moves. It is covered in a plastic that protects from wetness, but I'd advise getting a cover or barrier at some point. I also like that it's a mattress all the way thru and we can flip it every once in a while (rather than those mattresses that are half wood with foam on top and hollow underneath). 05/22/2012
1-30 of 97 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw334
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp