Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 21 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Should have read the details... I thought I was getting a great deal on a book I enjoyed when I was a kid, but instead I was buying a very small book at an average price. I should have read the deminsions. It is a very small book. 12/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Small I love this book but I was surprised at how small it is. I wasn't expecting a small board book but that's what it is. Otherwise I love it, such a cute story that just dares you to turn the page! 12/17/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very small book This book is very small. I recommend going to the next size up. 10/28/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Book Did not see size mentioned and was expecting normal book size. Book is only about 4x4" 12/24/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book This is a great story to read to kids. I have fond memories of my mom reading it to me. I was a little surprised at how small the actual book is, I was expecting it to be larger. Still a great purchase! 12/15/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the title The monster at the end of this book All six of my children had a copy of this book. I found copies of this book for their children. And now my great grand children have copies. They loved this book 01/29/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy monster I brought this book for my kids when they were little and they loved it Now I have brought it for my grand baby and the reaction is the same. It's a wonderful book and I'd recommend it to parents and grandparents for There little monsters too!! 12/10/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by board book We love this story. I remember reading it as a kid, and it's just as much fun for my girls. I only gave it 4 stars as the "hardback" book is actually a small board book. 06/06/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Book I had this book over 20 years ago as a child and loved it. Now my two year loves for me to read it. She likes seeing Grover trying different things on each page. Great price also. 04/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Small Board Book Be aware that this is a smaller-sized board book. My 19 month old loves it. The story makes him happy, because who doesn't love Grover? The size means he can carry it everywhere. 12/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A favorite for kids I was curious as to the smaller size of the book, but when I received it, it was very easy to read and use. I purchased two books as gifts, and the 4 year old just LOVES this book. He can't wait to turn the next page, and giggles like crazy when he does. My four children also loved this book, and I must have read it out loud a million times! Now I'm waiting for my granddaughter to get old enough to read this same book to her that I read to her daddy. I received great service at the Lancaster, NY store. 10/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Small I bought this book to replace my older version, because the kids have torn it apart. Unfortunately, this is tiny and cardboard! The old version was a regular size book. Very disappointed, but still the same great words on the inside. 10/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love This Book! This book allows for so much verbal expression that my grandkids love it! With 22 grandchildren (well, #22 in October!), I have managed to find this book and read it to each of my grandchildren. This is 'grandma's book', and I have a copy of it on my own book shelves. Each family has at least a copy, as well. Definitely a winner! 09/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by An old favorite This was my absolute favorite book as a child. I loved this book so much that it was also the first book I ever read on my own. I am absolutely delighted that I can still buy this book and pass it on to my daughter! 04/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this book I remember this book from when I was a kid, and I still love it. It is the perfect size for little hands, too. 03/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great book Our daughter and granddaughter grew up with this book and we want to pass it on to friends and family. 12/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely love this book!!! This book brings back so many wonderful memories when my hubby or I would read this book to our two sons, who are now 34 & 32!!! (They always each had to pick a book for us to read at bedtime!)My boys liked it so very much and never got tired of it. Believe me, it's in pretty poor condition now I'm sure, as the one thing my sons kept when they left home were their books!!! It's now a real joy that it's still available and popular for me to purhase for my grandchildren!!! 11/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by love the book Both of my kids 2 and 6 think this book is hilarious! It's a short book.. so you don't mind reading it 3 or 4 times! 09/11/2009
  • 2016-02-05 T05:50:47.212-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_21
  • loc_en_US, sid_753968, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-19 of 19 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw265
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp