See All Reviews
Little Chief Front Load Smoker
Little Chief Front Load Smoker
Was: $104.49
See All Buying Options
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 12 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by smoke on This little smoker is SWEET. Used one in Alaska for several years for variety of smoking and drying purposes, with smoking salmon the primary use. Was more than pleased with the results. Upon moving to Oklahoma I order a new smoker, this one being a front loader which I consider more user friendly for my needs. This is not a cooker, don't expect to do this or you will be disappointed. What is does extremely well is what it is designed for, smoking/low temp. drying. I have dried many pounds of tomatoes, as well as a variety of fruits as well as making my own jerkey. The little chief smoker is a quality product, does its job very well, and fairly priced. 04/01/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple to use Although it took several months to be available again online (sold out) it was well worth it. Price alone. Other stores had them at $99 or more, not including tax & shipping. The instuctions are very basic, temperature is hot, quality is great. I just need more time in the day to use it! I can't wait to try other items instead of just smoking salmon. Well worth the wait and getting it through the site to store instead of delivery, saved me $11. I would totally recomend this product. 10/30/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little Chief Works The Little Chief smoker is great for an average family. It makes enough beef jerkey for 4, and works wel for smoking pork for Pulled Pork sandwiches. It is best for jerkey, is small so it is easily stored, does not take up much room when in use and produces a rich smokey flavor in meats. 12/18/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Little Chief Smoker We made Buffalo Jerkey. It came out delicious. It was great that the chips came with the smoker, we could get smoking right away with out having to go buy anything extra. I bought this for my husbands birthday. He was surprised and happy to get a smoker. We had a Little Chief 20 years ago, they haven't changed, they're still the same great little smoker. We soaked the racks briefly and they cleaned up very nicely. It was easy to assemble too. 12/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Reaction I have recieved more bear hugs in the days since X-mas! My Son asked for & recieved the Little Chief and before he left to visit family - he had it up and running! It is super easy to get started right out of the box! EVERYTHING you need to make the BEST smoked "anything" is provided. No extras to buy - so your "smoker" can get right to the good part, smokin'! 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Smoker-Bad Cooker Tried a brisket 12hrs and it didnt get done but smoked it good. Was hopeing it would cook it too. But great flavor for cooked meats. 04/25/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Little Chief front load smoker The second one works great and all parts were in this box this time. We feel packing could be better, but unit works great. We had to return first product to store because of some missing key item like the door was not in a sealed box - oops. second one came in with in a week and works great. we think for the money it is a good little smoker. 01/03/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by okay product We got this to smoke fish. Results are on the tough to dry side. I think this smoker is intended for beef, something heavier than fish but it is a nice product. 01/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Fish Smoker My son and daughter both have the Little Chief and I always got my smoked fish from them. Now I am living in New Mexico and have to smoke my own. I got thier recipes and now have my own Little Chief so do not have to rely on them. Great little smoker. 10/13/2009
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.