Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Helps provide great tasting water! We have been using the PUR Faucet Mount for about two years and it has proven to be quite economical for us... no more trips to the store for bottled water (yay! no more plastic throwaways!), no more delivery from companies bringing the big 5-gallon containers and then having to place them on the water cooler. We don't even have a place for a water cooler in our current home. We use/drink a lot of water and usually end up replacing the water filter once a month, but it is worth it to us to have great tasting water with no hint of mineral taste and no odor. We use it to make ice cubes, too! 11/30/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good as Bottled - and Cheaper Afetr buying bottled water for a few months I added up the cost and decided to go back to tap water. YUCK. So I purchased the PUR system and found the filtered tap water to be every bit as good as the bottled and a lot cheaper. Each filter is good for 100 gallons and I only use it for drinking water, coffee or tea water and in food (not for dish washing, etc.). so the price is most reasonable. Definitely recommend this system. 12/28/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Originally bought a 2 stage which failed in 10 months. Company sent a coupon in timely manner & I used it to buy this as a replacement. This product works as expected. Considering the company's support, I would definately recommend this product. 11/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pur Water Filter system An excellent way to improve the tase of the nasty tasting tapwater here in Dallas/Fort Worth! 06/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A necessity where I live I live in rural Western PA and the water is horrible. I tried the pitcher from Pur and I loved it so when we put in a new faucet I bought the PUR tap filter. It is a life saver, it works beautifully and we have had NO problems with it at all. We did get curious about what it was filtering out of our water so we tried to break one open, even with a sledge hammer we were unable to crack the thing. Needless to say it does what it says it will do, deliver clean pure water every time. Buying the 3 pack online saved me alot of headache too since the Walmart near me doesn't carry 3 packs, only individuals and the total cost would exceed what I paid. Site to Store rocks too!!! 04/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pur MineralClear3 RF99993 Although this was a very good deal price wise, the shipping left a lot to be desired thrown into a brown box with no packing material the brown box was crushed wont buy this product from walmart again usually buy online from vitacost. 10/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great tasting water My water tasted terrible from all the chlorine added to it. I couldn't even drink coffee or tea made with it. These filters are great! No more bad tasting water! 12/03/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Really like the Pur Facuet replacement water filter and would recommend it to anyone... 09/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Save money and the environment. We discard tons of plastic annually and much by way of water bottles. I've found PUR to be a great, and cost-effective solution to getting safe and healthy drinking water. One filter filters about 100 gallons of water. And it stands up to any bottled water in taste and quality. Not to mention the cost of a filter is a fraction of bottled water delivery costs or cases of plastic bottles. It's indeed a drinking water solution to certainly consider. 04/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Water Filter This easy to install water filter has been my favorite for a long time. It never fails to provide the cleanest, best tasting water that I can get. The price is right and the delivery was quick. No need to shop in the store as this product is available online. Buying in bulk saves more money and ensures that the product is available whenever it is needed. 10/12/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Far exceeds removal of pollutants than Brita That's my review. l want all pollutants and unsafe things removed from my water, even microscopic, and Pur does that. That's why l chose it years ago and have used their product ever since. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by MAKES WATER YUMMY I get these for my wife because she doesn't like tap water. I like and use tap water! I think all bottled water and filtered water are a waste of money--unless you live in a place where tap or well water is simply like drinking swamp water. A millennia ago I visited my uncle in Sarasota, Florida where he had well water, and it tasted like pure sulfur. You smelled worse coming out of the shower than when you went in. The house smelled like rotten eggs. There, filtered water was a necessity. However, a need has been created and nobody wants to drink tap water anymore! It has to be either filtered or bottled. What an industry!!! So, for that purpose this is a great product. When you buy the appliance itself and attach it to your faucet and treat it tenderly, it should give you years of good use. The filters work fine and give you great tasting water. To me, the price is exorbitant-but so are all the others; but if that's what you want, you can't do better. 05/17/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy and saves money. We have city water, but we and our pets can't drink it without getting sick. So we bought this water filter system and it has made the difference. Not only does it purify the water so everyone in our house hold is healthier, it makes the water taste so good. We drink a lot more water these days and less sugary drinks. 02/09/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Works well If you only use it to filter the water you drink and cook with it lasts longer and is a better value. When the light turns red, you know it's time to change and the filter is very heavy when removed so you know it did it's job. 12/17/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does what its supposed to do Have been spoiled my whole life with artesian well water. Moved to the city. You don't really feel compelled to drink or cook with water you can smell.. After spending a small fortune on bottled water, I decided to purchase a PUR water filter system. What the heck right? I LOVE IT. My water doesn't smell or taste like chlorine anymore. Ok, maybe a teeny tiny bit but I can cook with it, make tea or coffee or could even drink plain. I have a water cooler that I still use to drink plain ol' water and use for my pet. The original filter is still going strong after 3 months of single person usage. Indicator is between yellow and green but I make 1 gallon of tea every other day, so its used quite a bit. I would highly recommend. 3 filters for $25 is a great value for having decent water for the next 12+ months. 12/05/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by reformulated filters? I like the product but something has changed. The filters use to last at least 2 months. Now they last less than a month. There is no increased use on our end. 01/12/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I have used Pur products for years but Walmarthad a great price on the refills. 06/15/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by PURR CLEAR WATER These filters,RF-9999-3, are the best ever. They not only produce clear, clean water, but also take the odor out(chlorine). 11/22/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good so far! Been using these on well water in Afghanistan for two years and by all accounts they are excellent filters. Haven't experienced one bout of gastric distress or any instances of parasitic invasion. Will keep using until I am out of here in the upcoming months. 09/01/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pricey but Easy to Use We use the snap-on, faucet-mount PUR water filtration system. I always cringe when I have to buy the replacement filters because the prices are SO HIGH. But, they are easy to replace, and all of the filtration systems are expensive, so this is the best system that we have found so far. 05/15/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Water Filter This filter makes my water taste a lot better. 09/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by I guess it all depends on where you live I first purchased my PUR system 3 years ago, used it for drinking and my Ice, each filter seemed to last me about 3 months each, that is until I moved to this new trailer park. At first I couldn't afford to change out the faucet as the one in the trailer was an "El Cheapo" and drinking tap water after using my PUR was just plain nasty, so I bought a nice Delta faucet and reinstalled my filter, I noticed a huge difference in taste, but I also noticed that my filter lasted just barely over 2 months... I am not sure but I think it has to do with just how much stuff it has to filter out which determines the life of it, so in essence... I would gladly buy a new filter each month or 2 just to save the money on bottled water and the waste it produces, not to mention the HUGE difference in taste.. I LOVE my PUR. 07/27/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for money + peace of mind I have been using this product for years. Unlike bottled water which varies in tasted depending upon which "minerals and flavor enhancers" they add, I always know how this water will taste. Since most bottled water is just tap water at a premium, this is as good or IMHO better than any bottled water out there. It took some time to find a refillable water bottle that didn't leach plastic taste into the water over the course of the day, but once I found that there's no going back to bottled for me even when I'm away from home. I also use this for washing veggies and any time I'm filling a pot for cooking food such as pasta or beans. It says it takes out lead & I know there is a low level of lead in my tap water so this product allows me to continue to use it without worrying about potential health consequences. It means I go through about a filter a month as I cook from scratch daily - but it's a small price to pay for peace of mind. 03/13/2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Last only 1 month or less in Las Vegas! This filter is better than buying water from the store, the rashes are healed. cause I had metal poisoned when using the store purchased water, my back had rashes and some on the arm after 1 month. The cons: this filter is suppose to last for 3 months or 100 gallons, however the filter only last for 1 month or less and make less than 100 gallons. I had bought 5 filters so far and all last less than 1 month! 11/23/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Happy They work great. Price is way to high. 08/09/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great filter, I have been using this going on 6+ years. The only place we have trouble, is with the unit, other wise I highly recommend this filter, if you have question on your water supply. 12/02/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well the filters work great , but do not last as advertised.We have to replace approximately every 45 days. 04/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Filtered water taste great! These water filters work well and the filtered water really taste much better than plain tap water. I like the fact that these filters also remove microbial cysts as well as many other pollutants that may be in the tap water. 03/25/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by It's life and money saver I'm really satisfied with the filter . Although the filter doesn't last for 2 months it last about 1 months .the tast of water is grate . 01/01/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 33% dissatisfied Out of pack of three filters, one did not show the green light signaling that the filter was actually working. The red light remained on. The two that work are excellent. 06/23/2012
  • 2016-03-24 T07:44:59.215-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_200, tr_200
  • loc_en_US, sid_7386199, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 180 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew388
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp