Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Save $$$$$ We used to spend zillions on bottled water. I would find 7/8 empty bottles all over the house. Waste!!! I bought the Pur water filtering large pitcher and we all love it. It tastes great and no waste......Gotta have it... 11/04/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by ZZZZZZ I almost fell alseep waiting for this to filter. I guess Im so used to the fast food world that I cant stand waiting for this thing even more when I have to fill it up twice. I have to say that its worth the price and alot greener then buying bottled water. So yes I would recommend it and I will keep buying it for now. 04/07/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by been using these for years and love them I've been filtering my tap water for years using these filters and love them. The water in my area has so much chlorine in it, the smell is overpowering like bleach. It is loaded with hardwater deposits, too. After filtering, it tastes and smells clean. This is the best thing next to reverse osmosis. 08/11/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Does the Job This simple 2-stage filter noticeably cleans my water- definitely tastes better! I like that Pur creates universal filters for their pitchers as I have the smaller 5-cup version. Very economical overall. 11/01/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great money saver I love my PUR pitcher the weater taste great, and I save a lot of money. No more botteled water for me and my cat. 12/08/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 Works fine as filters go.... The filter it's self is fine, I wish they were less expensive but still less expensive than bottled water. 06/20/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Filter The Pur Water Filter does an excellent job. The filtered water lacks the odor & taste of chlorine or any other chemicals for that matter. 06/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by great water filter. Filter makes tap water taste like the best bottled water at a fraction of the cost. 07/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Water My water is hard and I worry about my health so I use this water in everything and with out the filter..........I drink Beer. 09/17/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow working, but good taste A little slow filtering the water, but works good. 02/29/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Filter works Ok But replacement filters are very $ We have owned this pur water filtering system for over a year. it works okay But the replacement filters are XTREMELY exspencive. And they dont last very long. Dont go by the indicater light or you will be drinking contam water. We change ours out every two weeks. Sometimes once a week depending on when the water starts tasting funny. I dont think this unit removes as much contamaentaint as it says it does. We've had our water tested before and after and the results are very close to the same, other than removing clorine thats about the best this water filter can handle. sorry for the spelling and grammer, My spell-check is down lol. Anyway 3 out of five stars. 01/03/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by PUR 2-Stage Pitcher Replacement Filter Well, I am very disappointed with this product. The filter pitcher don’t last longer, after 2 days the water don’t even go nowhere Secondly , the filter replacement indicator stop working after 3 weeks, buyer should be careful.....I would not recommend this product to anyone...what a waste of money 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I like the taste of the water from this filter. It has a designer flavor. So cool and refresining. 07/04/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Water Store I usually get water in large containers and bring it home. I had surgery and could not lift or drive and then I remembered the pitcher - these are great - delivered right to my door. 05/11/2012
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw490
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp