Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 313 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been using Corelle dinnerware for 37 years and I still have and using my first set. This purchase is for my son who recently purchased a home. I am sure that he will have many years of good use of these dishes. 05/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERYDAY DISHES AT THEIR BEST I own fine china, have owned stoneware and everything in between, but Corelle is by far the best for real use. They microwave evenly and don't need a potholder to handle afterwards. The dishwasher, clumsy kids, earthquakes, drops, and daily use; Corell stands up to it all. I still have all the pieces of my first set from the '70's but wanted something from the right century. Our daughter wants the same set for Christmas. This design spans all ages. It has a clean, classic design that makes for a nice presentation. You wont find a better, more durable set for daily use anywhere, at any price. I used Site to Store. The process is quick & easy. The turn around time was great. Pickup is quick & painless. 12/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent value An excellent product for the price I paid. The black-and-white pattern is casual, yet distinctive, and nice enough to use with company. My only problem with the set is the cups are stoneware and not Corelle - don't drop one. Overall, a nice set if you're looking for a replacement. 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful I love these dishes. I have 4 children and they are rough with dishes. These are durable and last. I would definitely recommend these to anyone that wants something light weight, durable and beautiful. 05/17/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, But Did Not Meet Expectations If you're buying a gift, the packaging would not be appropriate. Otherwise, I do not see it as a problem. While the plates are very thin, the cups are made from another material and are rather thick. They are actually solid red, not white, as seen in the picture. Buying without cups would probably be more expensive, so I look at them as a bonus. The plate design looks much better on the web site. The geometrical lines do not align and make the product look cheap. After the first wash, one plate's colors ran a little, which also points to poor quality. On the good side, the plates are very thin and crack-resistant (at least so far). Overall, probably OK for the price, although I was expecting much better quality from Corelle. 11/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by WHAT A DEAL! I GOT THE RED SET AND IT IS DELIGHTFUL. I DONT THINK I WILL EVER GET TIRED OF THEM. THE CUPS ARE ALL RED. THEY LOOK FESTIVE AND MAKE ANYTHING YOU COOK LOOK MORE APPETIZING. 05/23/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love corelle I have very weak wrists and these dishes are so light they are perfect for me! Thanks! 10/06/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid these Corelle dishes! I was so excited for my Corelle dishes to come in via site to store shipping. The day they arrived I rushed to Wal-Mart to pick them up. Sadly, when I got my dishes home and opened them, my excitement quickly diminished. First of all, I ordered the 32 piece set...but I was actually sent two 16 piece sets; that didn't bother me too much, because I was still getting the same amount of dishes and for the same price that I had ordered it at (32 piece set=$50, two 16 piece sets=$60). Then when I opened my boxes my heart just broke. My dishes did not come in the pretty Corelle boxes that you always see on display; they arrived in a brown box that just had pieces of cardboard dividing the dishes. I was not very happy about my dishes just arriving in the brown cardboard box...I had expected the Corelle box to be tucked inside the brown cardboard box. I was willing to overlook how my dishes were shipped until I started looking at my dishes. Most of the dishes had several defects (chipped paint, bubbles, etc.). All of the dishes had a greasy, slimy appearance...they almost looked like they had been used! Without even touching the dishes, you could see this disgusting coating that was on the dishes. In all fairness, I believe this coating came from Walmart's warehouse and not from Corelle. I've grown up with Corelle dishes and was so excited to purchase a set for my first apartment. These Corelle dishes certainly did not meet my expectations of what Corelle dishes should be! I will be returning my set promptly and purchasing my Corelle dishes somewhere else. 04/10/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Value!! I got a special on two sets for $45, which is a great deal for Corelle. I wish the salad plate was a little larger. The bowls are a little plain, but the coffee mugs are awesome! They are just the right size and are very useable. I usually don't like the cups that come in dish sets as they tend to be small and "dainty". These are a good size and shape, and have a good weight to them. They are stoneware and not the "corelle" glass material. Overall, as a "start-over" set of dishes (recently separated) they are great. 10/07/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE!! This is a great set for the price and will be used in a camper! Great coffee MUGS!!! Nice and thick!!! 10/28/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great, durable dishes! We love these dishes. They take up little space in the cupboard. They are great for the grandchildren because they are durable for little hands especially when they are accidently dropped. Thanks Corelle! 12/18/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great dinnerware set for family with kids Love this dinnerware. It is for a gift for my daughter for Christmas. She has kids and correl ware is perfect for a family. They look nice but are still durable. 11/21/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dinnerware set I have been looking for light-weight plates that aren't easily breakable and these are exactly what I was looking for. I ordered 3 sets and there weren't flaws on any of it. They hold up well in the microwave and dishwasher which is great. Too bad you can't buy plates individually because I use more of them than any of the other items. Otherwise it is a great value. Buy it! 02/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great for the price Does what I wanted, and as a bonus, made in the USA! :) 12/23/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice dishes Lovely colour (I got the red) and good as a starter set. 10/05/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hard to go wrong with functional plates! (unless they're just TOO cheap.) I haven't used these yet, however. I bought them in prep for a move to a house. My only comment is that the color seemed a bit off from what I expected when I opened my package but that's not even an issue. I probably had forgotten what they looked like (I ordered the red/white set but the red looked a little red orange to me at first. It could have been the lighting I was in) Everything else looked good. Happy with my order! 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice very pretty and a great price for the settings. Love corelle. 01/24/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistently excellent quality We have had our set of Corelle dishes for 30+ years and they still look like new. We bought 2 sets of the Urban pattern for our son and new daughter-in-law for Christmas. A nice modern look with the same high quality. 12/26/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Everything arrived intact I bought this product for my son. Since I also use Corelle Livingware, I know the product. It was hard to find a non-frilly, girly pattern but this pattern fit the bill. It would be nice if there were other base colors than the white, but I guess the material that makes Corelle Livingware limits that. Anyway, I won't know if my son will like the set until Christmas; it's our gift to him. The mugs were a nice weight, as well. Hefty and robust. 12/20/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by was a wedding gift I gave the Dinnerware along with set of flatware, as a wedding gift. big hit! 12/19/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Corelle dish set Great light weight dishes. These dishes are very thin and take less room to store. I now have more space in my cabinets. My parents have had Corelle for many years and still do. The designs & patterns are nicer now. 12/16/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great dishes We will use these new dishes in our new trailer to travel the USA. We wanted dishes that were lightweight and easy to pack in a small space. We love the new, modern design and look forward to using these dishes in our travels. 12/14/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have had these in different colors before. Love them. They are lightweight, quite resilient (dropped on hard floor and did not break plates) and versatile (microwave, dishwasher safe). They don't scratch. They are just plain great. I move a lot and that is a big plus. The mugs are more fragile, but they are a nice big size - perfect for soups or that big mug of tea on a cold day. 07/02/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by love corelle Very pleased with dinnerware. This is my third set of Corelle. I don't even consider any other type of dishes. This set, ordered online, did not come in original packaging for some reason. It would not be suitable for gifting. 05/05/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love my new corelle place settings. They are so lightweight and yet durable. I now have do much more space in my kitchen cabinet. Thank you 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 great set of dishes I love Corelle, and always have. My daughter had not yet purchased dishes for everyday use, so I got her this set. It is perfect for her decor and her young family. Having it sent to the store close to her made gift giving easier and cheaper. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful dishes the dishes were advertised with white mugs which i wanted due to this being my 2nd set and i already had the red mugs. but when received, red were included. contacted WM to express my dissatisfaction and they did EVERYTHING in their power to accommodate me: i believe they are removing the incorrect listing and offered to refund for the set. But, i love the dishes, can very much live with the red mugs, have just put "wine jewels" on the handles so we don't mix them up in the mornings. overall the dishes are perfect, am so happy to have the sets, and red mugs are pretty darn nice. Thank you WM, good price, perfect delivery timing, and wonderful customer service. 03/19/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love these dishes I've always found Corelle Livingware to be an excellent product and I was happy to find these at WalMart for such a great price! 09/29/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by I really like the looks of these dishes. The dishes came well packaged, but when I stacked them I realized that some of the plates are warpped. You don't see it if they are on the table, but needless to say I am disappointed because I always thought Corelle was a quality product. 08/28/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Corelle lover This was pretty but too black. I returned it for a different pattern. 06/11/2010
  • 2016-03-24 T08:10:51.493-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_313, tr_313
  • loc_en_US, sid_7080221, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 243 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  9 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw352
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp