See All Reviews
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 10 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by not cool I bought this for my daughter because of her allergies, which is great for that. But where the heck went the filter?. I can not find them anywhere. NOT HAPPY. Waist of money on a product that cant keep there stuff available. How Rude! 07/07/2009
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can't find the filters !!!!!!! It's a big filter. I have had many filters, and I initially bought this "3M" air filter machine because I thought I would buy the 3M filters for it at the local Lowes or Walmart. 3M made the filter size a non-conventional size so I can not find the correct sized filter anywhere .... even on Walmart.com !!! Overall I would be satisfied with the filter if I could find the replacement filters. Now, I just have two large plastic machines to add more waste to the local landfill. Disgusted with 3M !! 04/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Still going strong I use this air purifier each day. It's a fine little machine, and I've noticed an increase in air quality and a decrease in stuffiness and congestion. That's what I purchased it for,and it's doing its job. It's not absolutely silent on the lowest setting, but it's not an overwhelming noise, just some background white noise, which lulls me to sleep. Might not work if the sound of a whirring fan bothers you. 02/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Problem with replacement filters A good air cleaner with no added chemicals like Hepa filters have, but my problem is more with WalMart than 3M. I bought this and replaced the filter once, went back today and they are discontinued. I don't do credit cards, as far as ordering online is concerned. Since WalMart is the only store in the area that carries (carried) Filtrete, and the replacement filters aren't sold on walmart.com either, I am now stuck with a hundred dollar air purifier that I can't use. I've only had it two months and already bought one filter. And I smoke organic tobacco! One other caveat - if you are a smoker, you will need to replace these filters every month instead of the 90 days the package says, and they are $20 plus change IF you can find them. 03/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding For a small bedroom its outstanding. Very quiet. As with any air purifier you never know how long filters will be on the market, many times I buy a unit only to find its impossible to find filters, even online, or the filter costs the same as buying a new whole unit. So before I purchased I found comanies that make custom a/c filters that are easily available online and cheaper then 3M filters with same filtering standards (MERV rating or better). So finding filters in future won't be a problem. Just google custom a/c filters and put size 15.2" x 8.9" x 0.8". The only problem with buying from customer a/c filter companies is you have to buy 6 or 12 at a time. 12/06/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent product Recieved product as gift. Filters available @ filtrete.com under FAPFO2. 12/08/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Can't find filters This is a fantastic purifier, until you have to replace the filter. I have looked in every store from wal mart to home depot to lowes and can't find one of these size filters. Finally I found some online for almost $20 per filter. So if you're wanting something you can pick up from the shelves at wal mart this is not it. 08/10/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome product This air cleaner is everything and more than I expected!It really works! 12/30/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does not work The 3M Ultra Quiet Air Purifier does not work. It is just a small fan with a filter attached to the back. I wish I had saved the box and returned it for a refund. The 3M quiet 'fan' is not a good fan either unless you are standing over it. I could have bought a 30 dollar floor fan, glued a fliter on it and save 80 dollars. 12/18/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Product This is a very good, very powerful air purifier. I spent 6 months in a hotel room with 3 smokers. This product saved me! I left it running all the time and you could not smell smoke when you walked into the room! My only gripe is that the replacement filters are expensive at about $20 each. I had to replace my filter about once a month to keep up with three smokers, but I feel it was worth it! 12/04/2008
1-10 of 10 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew380
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp