See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 16 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by deluxe inflatable bed shampooer l only thing flaw on it was the drainage part. the tube kept kinking on me at the very entrance of the drain if on it had a hard plastic coming out of it with the rest flexible it would be great. l bought this for my mom and l had to use someone else to do the washing awhile l drained it by taking off the kink on it 08/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent for Patient Care My mom had just had spinal fusion surgery and could not get up to take a shower and cannot get her incision wet. The bed shampooer allows me to wash her hair and also allows her to wash up (sponge bath) for those moments when she cannot move. I highly recommend this product to anyone that has to care for someone, whether it is a sick relative or a baby. It is very sturdy and a wonder tool to have!!! 08/05/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by does the job Washed my invalid 90 yo mother's hair and didn't soak her or the bed! 09/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great product easy to use. makes getting your hair washed in bed effortless and easier on your neck 02/15/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great for my elderly mother. Makes shampooing my bed bound mother's hair a breeze. 08/27/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great - except for the drain hose Great if setting in a wheelchair 09/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by clean hair bought this to shampoo granny's hair,as she can no longer use tub or bend to sink. dry shampoo, or caps, do not really clean, like water and soap. it helps,tho, to use a bucket that does not leak! 09/01/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Getting a "Real" Shampoo Lifts Spirits! This product is necessary for lifting the spirits of anyone who is bound to bed. Giving someone a nice relaxing shampoo and making them feel comfortable will lift your spirits too! I use this once or twice a week on my Dad who is 77 years old and paraplegic. He really enjoys a nice tingly coal tar shampoo bath in this basin and using this keeps him from having a scaly head. We both love it. 04/10/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by good product easy to use. the only drawback is that the drain hose is not very flexible. making it a pain to empty 02/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by best purchase I made while laid up being confined to bed 24/7 for 6 weeks was rough and this device allowed me to wash my hair every day with ease - even though I was flat on my back or on my side. VERY useful and made this horrible time much easier ...very easy to use! 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by inflatable shampooer i purchase this for my elderly mother. i like it but when you lie your head back in the shampooer the sides next to your ears is to close and irritating. other than that it's great. 08/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bed Shampooer This is a must have for someone who is confined to a bed or can't shampoo their hair in the sink. Works great to shampoo in the bed. 08/07/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by very useful product I bought this for my bedfast mother to wash her hair. Works pretty good. It would be nice if all home health aids had this product to use on their patients. 12/26/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great item for the sick! This is a great product for a person unable to get out of the bed that is being cared for. I used this to help a friend wash her long hair. She's been confined to bed for a while. It really made it easier on both of us. Product already paid for itself! 11/04/2008
1-15 of 15 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.