Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 15 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Using the cart commercially, attracts attention! This is a great little cart, and we are really using it commercially for small crowds. The good points are the looks, ability to move around, pretty decent functions. Things to be aware of: 1.It really doesn't steam. However, with a little ingenuity, (buying an old cookie sheet, cutting it, and drilling holes, we made it steam perfectly! And people LOVE steamed buns!) 2. It takes quite a bit of time to get up to temperature. (We use an electric tea kettle and we're up in good time). 3. There is no thermostat, so on and on, and off is off. With the "ON" switch, the water just keeps getting hotter. (We regulate it with a thermometer, turning it off for bits of time). People come by to take pictures of the cart and often comment. We use restaurant quality beef dogs and buns and many people return and buy more, saying they're fantastic dogs. This is our way to get cash flow and hope to buy bigger carts. But, this is a great start for the business! 04/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT PRODUCT NOSTALGIA I purchase this product for the preschool...the children love hot dog day at school and so are the parent....I have the snow cone, cotton candy, popcorn, ice cream maker and now the hot dog cart. love it love it love it love it thanks a million Nostalgia 07/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Purchased the hot dog cart for 10 yrs. old birthday party. The party was AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!. The guest were asking what kind of hot dog did we purchased, plain beef hot dogs from walmart the cart cooked the hot dogs great, chilli stayed hot and onions. Easy to clean up after will be using this cart at all other family gathering. Kids said it was the best birthday they had ever been to. We also purchased the popcorn machine, cotton candy maker, and the chocolate fondue machine. People were calling after the party said it was the best birthday party ever. People are already asking to use at their kids birthday party. Great investments for family to have. 02/15/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for entertaining, parties, and small events Bought this because I do alot of entertaining esspecially for kids parties. I love the appearance. It is much larger than expected and well worth the price. Just like the other reviews have stated the directions are terrible, but those who have bought Nostalgia Electrics before are aware of this fact. I think they would be easier to understand if they were in a foreign language. I had a very difficult time putting it together not so much because of the instructions because its easy enough to figure out but because the holes dont quite line up and the screws dont have anything to catch on in some places. But with a lil help from my brother and uncle the handy men and a few power tools it all worked out in the end. 05/10/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful... Worth Every Penny! We bought this Hot Dog Cart to go with our son's Baseball Theme high school graduation party. It was the talk of the party and made great tasting dogs for 68 people!!! First... I am disabled and no problems with the assembly. I used a battery operated screw driver to make things easier. Second... I put 15 cups of water into the reservoir and used the two big bins to keep chilli and cooked hot dogs warm. I cooked 13 long Nathan's Hot Dogs at a time for 18 minutes. Then I removed them and put them in the warming bin and added 13 more hot dogs to the grill. Third... I used the side cooler to hold two sodas, ice, and the big package of 32 uncooked hot dogs. It was just the perfect size!!! Lastly... When the party ended I drained the water from the cooler and the reservoir and towel dried them. Next I wiped down the work space and hand washed and dried the bins and lids. BTW... If you are having a large party, start cooking them an hour early on the grill and then transfer them to the warming bin. I can't wait to use it again!!! 06/17/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for our 3rd Annual 4th of July party. It was the hit of the party!!! It truly makes great hot dogs!! I took the advice of a previous customer and bought a cheap foil pan with a bunch of holes in it and cut it for size and put in the bin where I kept the buns. I put a tiny bit of water under the makeshift pan and it steamed the buns perfect!!! I love it! Highly recommend! 07/16/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding product !!!! This hot dog cart is beautiful, cooks with electric coils and rotates the dogs.... The other side heats the chilli with steam.... Easy to put together and is well made !!!! Very happy with it and would recomend it to others.... 05/26/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for Back Yard FUN! The only issue i have with this is the wells are a little big for some stuff and small for the others. I also with they all didnt heat up because you can store Ketchup and mustard in it. It is a little thin in parts so carting it around a lot isnt recommended. We used this for 100+ people at a grad party and it was a HUGE success. Looks great, kept the dogs warm all day! For $300, its a no brainer!! 06/28/2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Arrived dented, and screws don't have holes.... This was, by far, the worst thing that I have purchased recently. The item, while properly packaged, was dented, and the screw holes were mis-drilled. The instructions to assemble it, were incomplete, as well. I ended up with extra parts that were never referred to, at all, in the instruction booklet. I got it together--good enough--to use it for my daughter's birthday party--which was it's original first use, intent. The hotdogs were excellent, and from a cooking stand point, it was great, and worked well. However, that said, it is rickety, and the shelf is barely hanging on the side, due to the poorly aligned drilled screw holes, and the dent/warp in the front makes it look bad. I am hoping that I just got a defective one, and that if I return it to Walmart and they order me another one, that the next one will be as nice as the photo, and assemble correctly. I had planned to keep it by the pool all summer. Hopefully they will exchange it for me. 05/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product we love it!! 10/26/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Adorable and kids love it,it was however a bit difficult to put together 09/09/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Doesn't really cook burgers...great for hot dogs! The only thing I was disappointing in was that the under tray they claim you can cook burgers on is a flimsy sheet of aluminum that is really just for protecting the rollers from juice and doesn't even do a very good job at that. So clean up of the rollers isn't the easiest. Overall, the cart looks great! Some of the holes didn't line up perfect but they weren't so off that it couldn't go together. Was surprised that they used short screws to attach the drink bin (which could get heavy) but 1" screws for everything else. We will see how long those hold. There were a couple of pin holes in the side of the main frame from where they welded the inner heating element bins in but most of those you can't see because of the attachments that screw over them. So far so happy with this! It is a little pricey for what it is. If it had a nice flat grill surface under the rollers like a dinner grill that would be easier to clean with the heating elements contained under that surface and that you could actually grill stuff on if you wanted then the price would be right. It is very cute and looks great from the front and for events/kids birthdays! 08/31/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The cart looks good but the quality is poor. a lot of dint and dent on the cart. Places where to attach the cold drink cooler and the back shelves, all the holes do not line up. 08/21/2012
1-14 of 14 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw262
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp