Rated 5 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVeryone must see to appreicate The work that was done on this mini-series is phenomenal. Although it's not a subject that we often want to think about, Ken Burns has depicted the War as it was in it's truest form. Something that everyone should see, to appreciate the country that we live in, and the people who fought during this time of our history. 12/06/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by MUST HAVE FOR HISTORY BUFFS VERY INTERESTING AND INFORMITIVE. A MUST HAVE FOR ANYONE WITH KIDS IN HIGH SCHOOL! 01/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by The War Haven't watched it yet, but was extremely pleased with how quickly it got here. We have seen it on PBS, and it is an excellent production. 11/25/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nessary documentary to see This is a very important film that everyone should see. This is what really happened in WWII. 06/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by TERRIFIC!! Best WWII production I've ever seen. Very moving....Gives you a little understanding on what this generation went through. 01/08/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by History at it's Best! This should be required viewing for all history students! History is a great teacher and this film has a lot to teach us! Thank You America's Greatest Generation! 12/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Documentary The War is a well put together documentary looking into personal experiences of World War II. It was enjoyed by my family and the price paid was well worth the purchase. Would recommend to everyone!! 11/23/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by AN EXCELLENT SERIES KEN BURNS DID IT AGAIN..A WONDERFUL HISTORICAL LOOK AT WORLD WAR 2..WORTH THE MONEY 11/22/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT DVD This is a very well done series. It shows real footage and helps you understand what really happened and what went on. 11/16/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by happy with purchase Thoroughly enjoyed the DVD "The War" and hope it will be shown in every school across America. Touched by the story and characters came to life, felt as if I knew every character as a family member. Helped to understand my parents generation and the struggles for them in their lifetime. 10/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by the war Again Burns does a Great job for those Men & women from WWll. 10/19/2007
  • 2016-03-24 T08:20:49.868-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_20
  • loc_en_US, sid_6498981, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-12 of 12 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw463
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp