See All Reviews
Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier
Sunpentown Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier
$27.99
List Price: $34.88
You Save: $6.89 (20%)
See All Buying Options
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Loved it but only lasted 3 days I have to say this was a great humidifier but it only lasted 3 days and then didn't work any longer. It worked so well that I returned it and ordered another so we'll see how the next one works. pros quieter than most - just a slight humming noise that my baby actually liked. she loves white noise. easy to clean and set up baby slept great with it on. no filters necessary very cute - its so adorable cons, only lasted 3 days once filled with water, very hard to move to the room, water spills everywhere around the knob there is a bright led light. can be disturbing if you like to sleep in pitch darkness. 05/27/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, but not a long lasting product. I've had this product for about 5 months. It worked well for about a week. After that, the bulb burned out and it won't automatically shut off anymore. When the water runs out it still runs. I actually just bought a different humidifier because this one just isn't working anymore. I would still recommend it because for the price it was pretty good. My son has breathing problems so a humidifier is a must EVERY night. Maybe every night for 5 months is just more than it was designed for. Also, when I put it on the setting to let a lot of air out it made my carper really wet where it was coming out. It is cute, but I don't think it was built to last. 06/06/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what it seems Wanted to get a humidifier for baby's room and this one looked super cute and it was ultrasonic, so it's supposed to be quiet. Unfortunately there is a fan built into this unit and it is noisier that the pure ultrasonic humidifiers that we available. It is quieter than the fan with heater kind though. 12/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Purchase This product is a good purchase. It's really cute and works well. The noise level is very low and it does its job. I saw the difference in my baby the first night she used it. I'm glad i bought it. 05/22/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by its just okay There is just basic instruction and that is it nothing else to help you set up the equipment. The instructons just tells you to fill the pig and plug it in anyone can do that. As for the sounds well its not that loud but you can still hear it. 07/08/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by This humidifier is pretty good and it is cute so my daughter wants to use it. 04/09/2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Works well but leaky this works well but it must be kept off of wood furniture because the mist tends to curl down around the body and create a damp area around the pig. It is fairly quiet and we run it at night. Filling is a bit annoying because you must flip tank upside down. Very difficult to clean since you have no way of getting to inside surfaces to remove bacterial scum buildup. 12/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Love the Pink Pig! Let our 4 year old Grand daughter pick out the humidifier for her bedroom (Dr. required it to help stop nosebleeds) and she picked the "pink pig". ordered it on thurday, and started reading the reviews on Saturday while i was waiting for it to arrive. the reviews were mixed so i was concerned it wouldn't work or be noisey. WE LOVE IT!!!! It's as cute as it can be. works for 3-4 days on a fill, and we run it on high. i can't hear it at all. yes it drips when you fill it, but so what? its water!!! and if you fill it and carry it upside down where the fill cap it, then turn it over once you get it back to the base...Problem solved! It's great! 04/08/2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Noisy Pink Pig Ultrasonic Humidifier It works as a humidifier but has a loud and sharp noise. 01/31/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Supa'Cute! Not only is this product cute (for my daughter's room) it's awesome! So, yes you can hear the fan but it's so low! Our baby sleeps with a waterfall/static cd (really low) and that is WAY noiser than the supa'pig. It holds a GALLON of water and I leave it running for 12 ours and it only needs to be refilled every 24. So, you only fill it every two days. Our baby had a cold (she's 8mnths) and we added the Vicks Vapor Steam and it worked wonders on her stuffy nose! So nice to have a cute item work! Go and buy it or order it, it arrived perfectly on site-to-store. 04/01/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cute, Durable, Great Quality!!! The humidity level works great...It makes a quite humming noise but not too loud.....No filters :) Good price compared to others..... I have had the product for about 7 months and the light on the front burned out .... If you leave the level all the way on high it will leave a thin film on the pig. All in all i would buy it again. It does the job while still looking cute :-) 03/29/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed! There's nothing ultrasonic about this humidifier. Very loud. And it does not auto-shut off as it advertised; at least for mine. I also bought one from Crane much quieter. I'm returning it. 02/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pink Pig Humidifier I love this humidifier. It is quiet and does what it's suppose to do. My sinuses are very happy since I've been using this humidifier. It's easy to fill and will last a good 8 houres before it needs to be refilled. 01/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I bought two of these (one for each of my daughters) and they are fantastic. My kids love them and they are so cute. The mist setting is terrific for the size of their rooms. A little more expensive than some others on the market but well worth the price. 11/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely good value! Not only is this humidifier adorable, but it's incredibly easy to fill, and once it's filled it lasts for quite a while! I only use it at night, and a gallon of distilled water lasts a week on medium setting. I also like that it has multiple output settings that I can adjust based on the humidity. It's been a lifesaver in the cool weather so far, and I don't wake up all dried out any more. The only things to be wary of are the noise and the light. The noise isn't irritating or too loud, but it does make a consistent hum. There is also a red light on the front that can seem pretty bright in a small, dark room so if you're extremely light-sensitive I would recommend finding a humidifier without a light. 10/27/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too noisy this humidifier looks good with a funny shape. However, the fan in the tummy of this pink pig is really noisy. I can not fall into sleep without turning it off. 10/23/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product! I first bought another humidifier and it leaked bad and didn't work, so I took it back and got this one. The pig matches my daughter's room and works great. It doesn't leak either. I also like how big the tank is. It lasts for days. 08/22/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pink Piggy Humidifier I purchased this product and would recommend it. It is very quiet, and has a large output of vapor. At first I thought it was too big, but it has a large holding capacity therefore I don't have to fill it up as often. I work in Iraq where there is no humidity so sleep with it in my room at night. 05/29/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by works well Good price, runs well, not too loud and holds a good amount of water so I don't have to fill everyday. Larger than I expected and the power indicator light burnt out the fourth time I used. Fine with me- the light was annoying anyway. Overall, a decent product for a cheap price. 03/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Works great The humidifier is for my twin grand daughters and my daughter and son-in-law have been using it. They say it works great and they can breathe so much easier! 03/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by works up to my expectations quiet, easy to use and has provided the relief I was looking for. 02/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by No more dry nose MY BABY CAN BREATH....and it is really cute how the air comes out of the pigs nose I have no complaints about this product. 02/06/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't buy this noisy product Just bought this product. This humidifier produces loud noise and I don't think you can resist it. Also, you don't expect any product support from the Sunpentown Inc. Nobody will pick up your call. Don't buy this disappointing product. 01/29/2008
Rated 3 out of 5 by good but noisy can not fall sleep, very noisy. same price reli on product is much better 01/26/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very cute product My daughter loves it and has to tell it night night before she goes down. Puts out a lot of moisture, but sometimes too much and the floor and what ever is around it is soaked. You will need to watch what you set the moisture meter on. 01/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice product cute design This product is similar to another product made by Crane. It is very similar although the crane unit has handle that aids in carrying the unit after it is filled with water. I would have liked to have the handle feature but, we'll see how this one holds up. 01/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Little girl loves it! This makes just enough noise so that the room isn't too quite while my little girl is sleeping. It's very cute and my little girl likes to play with it. It seems a little overpriced for the item but I'm glad I got it. The mist seems to leak out of the face cover a little. The mist comes out very well. When it's turned on high it got things around it wet. 01/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Helpful product My little one was always stuffy in the nose. My doctor recommended I use a humidifer. This one is cute and seems to help. My little girl likes to look at it too. 10/29/2007
1-29 of 29 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew314
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp