See All Reviews
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 87 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love the chairs I purchased two of these chairs for my husband's home office. He loves them and now wants me to find him a new chair for his desk. They look even better than I thought they would. Great buy... 12/11/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great looking chair! This chair is easy to assemble in about 30 minutes and looks fantastic in my office. Good value for the price. It looks like a very expensive leather chair. 12/13/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great I got this for my husband for fathers day this year (2012) as his old chair (25 years old) has been "repaired" way to many times. He and his cat fight over it, to see who will sit in it. I consider that a good point. Yes it is good for 200+ pound men. Seens sturdy and looks great. 07/09/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by exactly what I wanted I was looking for an office chair for the occaissional guest. I wanted something that looked good, was pretty sturdy and did not cost an arm and a leg. This is perfect. It was so easy to purchase and to pick up at my local Walmart. 10/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a great chair for the money. It's of a quality you'd feel comfortable putting anywhere, yet quite inexpensive. 12/04/2007
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Chair with Small Initial Quality Problems Finish on horizontal wood members had scratches and missing lacquer in spots. The white primer showed on some ends. The shipping boxes were not damaged so the poor quality occurred at the factory or the horizontal wood members were not wrapped properly to pre- vent the attached right angle metal braces from damaging the juxtaposed wood member during shipping. Considering how popular these chairs are, they must be made in large quantities and hence the factory must use tools and jigs for the placement of the screw fasteners in the bottom of the seats and arm backs. I purchased 16 of the captain`s chairs and found the greatest challenge was to align the screws into the eight imbedded nuts of each chair. 11/10/2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Captain's Chair Very quick delivery (6days). Nice appearance.........fairly comfortable. Relatively easy to assemble...one hour for the first one, half hour for the second one. One leg had hairline crack.......kept it........hope it works out. Chair about three inches shorter than expected.......cannot be used with dining table. Best thing about it is the looks......the lower height was MY biggest problem 03/07/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Captain chair with nail head trim, beautiful chair Beautiful chair for the money. Not good if you have low back pain. I wanted it for at my desk because i don't care for the look of usual computer chairs. It is to low for a desk chair. I do love the look and quality of this chair. I would still recommend it, but not for a desk chair. 02/13/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I ordered the black because it complimented the rest of the furniture that I ordered. When it was delivered, it met my expectation. The instructions to assemble was perfect. I saw the same chair in the lounge of my community center in rust and the color was just beautiful. I guess if I need another chair like this I might order the rust color. 09/15/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not disappointed Quick delivery, easy assembly, nice looking, sturdy, and very comfortable. Only wish I would have ordered brown instead of Burgandy. The Burgandy has Burgandy legs. 07/03/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Looks great but not real sturdy The chair appears very nice, but when put together it is not real sturdy. One of the metal pieces on the chair bottom was bent. We called the chair company and they are suppose to send us another, but we have not received it yet. It has been a couple weeks. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by We purchased four chairs with rollers. They were easy to assemble and are comfortable. We were so satisified that we purchased four more for our entry. 02/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by sturdy chair. easy to assemble. try to avoid shipping charges by shipping to store. 01/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Dressy Looking This chair is very smart looking and it has filled the space I had planned for it with class. I am pleased at the looks of it and the comfort is great. 01/07/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by bad quality product Had to return box unassembled as some of the machining of the woodwork joints were flimsy and broken 09/12/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by very nice I ordered six for my office. They look like expensive chairs and are fairly comfortable. Incredibly easy to assemble. The only thing I didn't like was the color of the seat. It was more purple-ish than it appeared in the picture. 04/24/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great comfortable chair at a very reasonable price The chairs have been a big hit with everyone that has sat in it so far. Very easy to assemble. My only reservation is the the chair is only recommended to seat people of 250lbs or below. It might be embarrassing not to let a heavier person sit on it. 12/10/2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Broken Pieces I bought 2 of these chairs because of all the favorable reviews that it had received however, I was very disappointed when I opened the box of one chair and found that it came with broken legs. The other chair once assembled looked pretty good. 05/20/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this chair! Beautiful in the burgundy. We bought as guest chairs for my husbands office and they are wonderful! Very soft and cushy and seem way more expensive than they were. Great purchase! 05/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great chair for the back This chair is so comfortable. I have back problems for years until I found this captain chair 04/09/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by eye candy Looks good feels better. love my chair 12/21/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great chair Little smaller than I thought but I like them. 12/01/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very attractive and will look great in my store. 09/24/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very nice! This chair is better than what it looks in the picture. Very durable and sturdy. It looks great in my living room next to the bookshelf! Highly recommend and well worth the price! 04/15/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not good Came in with a crack last week...reordered and was supposed to be here on the 21st but after tracking,is still in California.this was a Father's Day gift 06/23/2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good I purchased two a couple of months ago because of the previous favaroable reviews. It's not a good deal even the price is not bad. The seat is higher in middle and slopes down to the edge, very uncomfortable. I would go back to use my ancient captain chairs which I was going to discard. Not a good value. Do not buy it! 04/20/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed - retuned item Shipment arrived to me as "site to store item" with water damage to the shipping box, water stains to wooden legs, chips to the wood finish due to packing material damage to box. Item is/was not displayed as described. Ordered an online item to match a Whalen Dining set, item was to have darker espresso stain finish, item arrived with mahogany stain. This item was returned. I did not reorder or replace. 05/26/2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by this is a beautiful looking chair my husband put it together and there is a 1" space between the board that is supposed to connect to the seat portion of the front of chair. we will see if there is any way to fix this problem. the bolt doesn't screw in any further. 01/26/2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Price These chairs have a good firm feel and for the price they are a great buy. They are easy to clean and move also. 01/14/2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT BUY!!!!!!! BEAUTIFUL CHAIRS, EASY TO PUT TOHETHER LOOK VERY RICH AND ARE COMFOTABLE MY WIFE IS very HAPPY WITH THEM THANK YOU Wal-Mart 12/26/2015
  • 2016-02-13 T04:19:47.337-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_87, tr_87
  • loc_en_US, sid_6339385, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 78 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew301
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp