See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 134 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A solid product worth the money! Our first fire was perfect! The overall size is much greater than I anticipated and the outer ring stayed cool enough to keep my sock-covered feet propped up on it while the fire was going. I like having the screen to keep the loose ash from flying up into the air and burning things I don't want burnt! Definitely would recommend this product to friends who are looking for a nice, simple, outdoor fire pit to sit around on a cool evening. 06/13/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Look no more! Buy this fire pit now! I love this fire pit for the price, the function and design. This Criss-Cross design allows air to flow between the logs and keep the fire from going out. Unlike bowl pits where no air gets in. Plus you can see the fire from all sides of the fire-pit. I bought a cover for the pit before it arrived that was for a table 50" dia. x 24" in height and covers the whole pit from top to bottom from a home improvement store for $18. I just make sure that I don't use the fire-pit I can't cover it before it cools down before rains knowing that it will rust like all fire-pits do! I treat this fire-pit like my Weber grill so it last a long time. So buy this pit like I did and it will put a smile your face and your kids. You'll be known as a fire god to your kids until the grow up. 07/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by We have only used the pit once since purchasing it and it worked great. It was easy to put together too. I would suggest investing in a cover to protect it from the rain, the inside around the screws rusts quickly. 06/14/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this fire bowl We have used this fire bowl a few times and it is great. It gives off a lot of heat. Only down size it does not come with a cover or a poker. It can be difficult to remove the top when it gets hot. But overall it is a great buy. 07/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is the Pit So glad I didn't settle on a lesser product to save a few bucks. This is a quality fire pit that is still easy enough for me and my husband to move around, can even throw it in the back of our small truck and take it camping with us. Very happy with it. 08/26/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Fire Pit I have had my pit for several weeks now and have used it about 5 times. My family loves hanging around the fire outside. The assembly was easy enough, especially with the help of my 4 yr old. And the stability of the pit seems to be great. Another thing I like is how light weight it is. I just carry the thing off to dump the ashes. The ring around it is great for a foot warmer or to rest your graham cracker and chocolate on while roasting your marshmallow, as it doesn't get hot like the side of the pit would being in direct contact with the fire. As of yet, I have no complaints for this pit and would recommend it as a great buy. I also do like the pattern and that you can see the fire through it. I might mention the lid is very flimsy grate, but its just to catch flying ember, nothing more, but it can and will be bent easily if mashed. 05/31/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic Firepit Walmart had the best price on this firepit by $40! It was a relatively easy assembly and fire ready that evening. It's plenty big enough to get a good fire to keep the night toasty to enjoy and roast marmallows. We have been lining the bottom of the fire pit with foil to make for a quick and easy clean up. Definitely worth getting if in the market for a fire pit. 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Uniflame Criss-Cross Purchased this product a month ago and have used it about a dozen times. I am very pleased with the unit. It kicks out a surprising amount of heat, is easy to start, and holds 16" logs. We used it several times to heat hot dogs & roast marshmallows but it is really slick when burning sticks & small tree limbs. The screen does an excellent job of curtailing sparks. The unit is very sturdy, yet is easy to move around the yard. You won't be disappointed in this product. MrWilcox 01/05/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by WONDERFUL I had been looking at fire pits for a while. I ordered this one and I love it. It is really deap as opposed to most that you can buy. The outside rim does not get hot so you won't get burned. We have had it for about a month now and have a fire in it every night. Wel absolutely love it. I would recomend this one over any I have seen. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love! Love! Love! This is my review for the 32" Uniflame Criss-Cross Fire Pit that I purchased a few weeks ago as an early birthday present for my husband. It has met all of my husbands expectations and mine as well. It is very large, and he loves that it has the cross-ventilating mesh all around. It gives off a really nice glow and fire. The bowl is deep enough to fit larger pieces of wood and a lot of it =) The design and construction are very well-made, minus what others have said about the top mesh screen dome, which is not very sturdy and made very flimsy. To not melt the dome cover, we don't put the cover on when the flame is high. I can't wait for the warmer weather to use this fire pit more often. It was a GREAT price for the size and construction of it. I would absolutely recommend this product to friends and family, well worth it in my opinion. 03/24/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's what I thought it was... Very nice addition to the backyard....It's pretty big actually. It has a very sturdy feel and I hope it will last through some rough weather b/c it doesn't come with a cover of any sort... The screws take a while to install, there are over 30 of them, but after that, sit back and relax... It's not cheap, but the other ones out there that are less expensive, are not made as well, so pick your poison..... I'm extremely satisfied with this one, and if you're looking for a substantial fire pit (but one you can still move), this is it.... 11/26/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Bad... Fairly large size, throws off some good heat, and looks good. BUT, the steel grate that lays at the bottom of the pit is seriously sagging after only one use (cheap ****), and the lid is rather flimsy (pretty much ****). Does not come with a rod for lifting off the hot lid when you want to add some more wood. Knew this didn't come with it, but come on... Will probably choose another brand when this one is worn out, which probably will be after 2 seasons of use. 02/02/2010
Rated 2 out of 5 by Actual product looked different from online photo. We just ordered this and had it delivered to our local Walmart. It came to us Black with copperish highlights on the metal. They call it oil rubbed bronze but it isn't. The online photos show it being a pretty mottled mixture of browns. The fire pit was relatively easy to put together but I was immediately unhappy with how the tubular ring around the outside top edge looked. The outside ring comes in 4 pieces that didn't fit together well. It's hard to describe but the ends of the pieces don't fit flush against each other on our fire pit. That sort of made it look cheap which it wasn't. I will say it's sturdy and large enough and the criss-cross design is great. All the reasons I bought it. But spending $150 including tax and then having it expedited to our Walmart for another $30 dollars didn't make it worth it. If I"m going to spend that much I want to be very happy with it. Anyway we dismantled it and took it back to the store 24 hours after we put it together. Live and Learn. 10/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Good Fire Pit for the $$ This is very good for the money. A classy broze finish, nice size and the depth allows it to easily handle larger logs. I would buy this over a lot of the other JUNK out there any time! 06/19/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great deal Had been looking for a fire pit for a while, and after reading reviews, decided to go for it and am glad I did. I really like that it's not shallow and you can see the fire from all around. Really holds a lot of wood. Buy it!! 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fire Good! I love this fire pit. It was easy to put together (about 30 minutes) and we had a roaring fire the very first night. My daughter couldn't get over the fact we were cooking hot dogs on the end of a stick! The best part is viewing the fire through the mesh sides of the bowl. And like everyone says, it really puts out the heat. The open top design is hands down better than the models with a door because it allows multiple people to gather around and cook, say, a marshmallow. But the main reason I'm writing is to recommend a cover. I had called the manufacturer and they had no recommendation. So I went out on a limb and tried the 35" Corral cover listed on the site and to my surprise it fit really, really well. If you want an awesome fire pit, for a reasonable price, get this one!!! 01/06/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Pit Pit works great. Easy enough to assemble and the 'foot rests' actually make it very convenient to carry from yard to yard when we do neighborhood fires. The pit is actually larger than I thought it would be and holds nice sized pieces and it burns great. The lid fit well and is excellent to have with kids running around and wanting to be close to the pit (curiosity). Overall I almost never give anything a 5 star, but for the price, the product should work great for years. Also I was very impressed with the sturdiness of the actual pit and the 3 legs in which it rests. Great value and great looking. Highly recommend it..... 10/21/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This is a nice addition to my patio. It was very easy to assemble and seems to be constructed well. The screen top sits a bit ackwardly, but overall it's okay. Also, you will probably need some black heat resistant paint for the screen top, because most of the paint burns off after the first use leaving it succeptible to rust. 10/25/2007
Rated 2 out of 5 by rusted pit I was dissapointed after the first time I had a fire. The paint on the bowl began to flake off and now show signs of rust. do not buy. 08/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice, large fire pit This fire pit is great for the money. It is well made and sturdy. I was looking for a large fire pit that could hold 7 or 8 logs and this one does. The mesh top fits well and keeps sparks from popping out. We have used it about 3 times and so far it is holding up. We do have it covered when not in use with an old grill cover. I researched a lot before we settled on this particular fire pit and so far we are satisfied. It was shipped to us in about 3 days so that was also a plus. Overall very happy. 06/02/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will not be disappointed Choosing a firepit was overwhelming with all the different designs and materials. After reading many, many reviews and using some common sense I chose this firepit. I am very pleased. It was fairly easy to put together, and I had no problems with missing parts etc. which some reviews reported. Keep in mind that it is heavy, around 50 lbs +, so although assembly is not difficult it was cumbersome to move around. Putting the outside ring on was a little frustrating - just be sure to get the screws centered in the elongated holes. The firepit itself is very sturdy, thick metal. If you do some research you will find there are proactive measures you can take against rust, like putting a little sand in the bottom to protect against heat damage and DO NOT leave it exposed to the elements. Rustoleum makes a high heat paint which I used as protectant on the inside of the bowl and all over the top. The top is a bit flimsy, but it does its job of containing sparks/hot ash. The bowl is deep and for the most part the flames should not be reaching the top to melt it unless you have a 4-5 log height fire which would be overdoing it anyway. The feature that was a big factor in this purchase is the screened sides of the bowl. Common sense would say this allows for better airflow to the fire, and thus a healthier fire, unlike most firepits which are solid metal. The screened in sides also let you view the fire better without concern of flying sparks. It does sit low, the bottom of the pit is only 8-10 inches off the ground, so I agree with the reviews that say maybe this is not the best firepit for a deck unless you have some way to raise it further off the ground. My only complaint is the price, but keep in mind that you get what you pay for. Just consider it an investment in having the thicker metal in the bowl. I think this firepit will last several seasons and I highly recommend this one. 10/07/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large fire pit I'd been looking for a backyard fire pit and really liked the look of this one. Additionally, it was less expensive than many others I'd seen. Was easy to put together. The pit is very deep and holds a lot of wood. Looks very pretty when lit. Be careful with the cover as it dents easily. 11/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Value! I shopped around quite a bit, and find that this pit was the most bang for buck. I also love the size, there's plenty of room for my coard wood, also the open criss cross pattern throws a lot more heat down low where you want it, unlike alot of other pits that block too much flame from the sides. I built a circle out of 12" round scallop pavers in appoxametly a 4' diameter, then dug down aruond them(I started with an old ice pic) as so I could leave them sticking an inch or so out of the ground when flipped upside down. I removed the layer of terf and filled with about six bags of decorative rock, and some 3" flat pieces of broken pavers one for each leg. Cost me less than 50$ to make and was able to buy it all at the walmart store! 04/18/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Large Size This fire pit is large enough for good size fire. It seems very well made. We have used twice in very cold weather with no issues. 12/22/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Deep dish fire pit Excellent working fire pit. Gives off heat all the way around. Have not found any other that would function for burning real wood like this one. The only draw back is the lid. Needs heavier mesh or the ability to buy extra lids only. Five people have seen ours and ordered the exact same one. 11/16/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by After weeks of trying to decide which fire pit to purchase, from reading the reviews on this product, I decided to try this one out.. It took my husband about 20 min to assemble, and to my astonishment nothing was broke, missing, bent or anything, it was perfect.. We have only used it once, and we love it so far.. The bowl itself is quite large, and holds a large amount of wood for a larger fire..There is also a metal ring around the bowl, that gets warm, but not hott which is a nice feature if you wanted to put your feet up on the ring to keep them warm...With this size of bowl, you can make the fire as big or as small as you want. The only con I have thus far is that of course no cover,,so we will need to purchase one.. All in all a very nice pit for the money, I would definitly recommend to anyone looking to buy.. 10/11/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by We use this fire pit on a regular basis and it seems to hold up well. The screen that came with it is not as sturdy as it seems it should be. A few extra holes drilled in the bottom around the edges helps with the rust factor that is inevitable. A can of high heat rustoleum spray paint will keep the screen and bottom in better shape longer. 07/04/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced Was given as gift. Expected more. Hope it holds up in the elements. doesn't feel sturdy. 01/09/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding!! I've had several similar fire pits before. This one is truly outstanding. Have used it several times now and it has not disappointed. It was simple to put together. There is enough air flow that the fire burns strong and the wood completely burns. Ash clean up is simple with a fireplace scoop or small garden hand shovel. Completely satisfied and would highly recommend. 07/22/2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by an awful mistake in one winter covered...the thing rusted so bad...the handle detached from the hood screen. money just left to rot. 06/18/2014
  • 2015-10-10T06:18:22.715-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_134, tr_134
  • loc_en_US, sid_6043539, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 122 total reviews
2 3 4 5 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.