Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 47 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overheating problem w/tower I purchased all 3pcs of this set - the desk, hutch and the lateral file cabinet. It does take a while to put together and it is heavy, especially the desk so make sure it is not to far from where you want it!! The file cabinet and hutch are great, but there are several issues with the desk, the drawer for the keyboard does not sit straight (I have realigned it 3x's to no avail). I do not use it for the keyboard but rather as a storage draw as the "cips" to hold the draw up break off easily. The biggest problem is where the tower for the computer is stored, There is not adequate ventilation and it gets way too hot, if you have broadband connection and a wireless router it will all overheat, the easiest way to remedy this is to leave the (cheap) cardboard back of the cabinet - but if you do this you have to make sure the desk is against the wall or it will look ugly. 07/12/2008
Rated 1 out of 5 by Help Desk This desk is very attractive, which is what got my attention, and that's where the positives end for this product. The attractive finish does not last long. The chipping of the cherry finish starts around month 3-4 just from day to day activities & if you move anything around, be VERY careful -pick up whatever you need to move because the cherry finish scratches VERY easily! The black finish on the pull-out keyboard shelf is no different. The scratching is minimal, but the chipping & peeling is everywhere. I've included a couple of photos. If you want more info, go to YouTube with my name -g4340, videos will be posted soon. I wouldn't recommend this desk. I'm on disability & I wish I would have gotten more for my money -alot more. No more Bush products for me. -g4340 01/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A monster of a desk.. This desk looks great, but be prepared to work. The desk is extremely heavy (when shipped and assembled), and requires extensive assembly before use. Once assembled, to actually place in a corner, you will probably need 3 people to move it easily. The CPU cabinet may not accommodate larger PCs, but the desktop is roomy enough to handle most PCs, without compromising functionality. The cardboard backs (to cabinets) are not pre-scored for cord access. 10/01/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it & easy to put togeather! I read the reviews on this item before buying it. There were multiple concerns about the door and drawers not lining up and poor fit and finish. We'll I wanted to write a review to let anyone who has this desk already or is thinking about buying not to worry. I have assembled multiple pieces of furniture over the years that use this european style fasteners. The trick to doors a drawers is to not tighten the face of them till you have everything all put togeather and make your minor adjustments then tighten them down. I can tell you my desk went togeather nicely and the fit and finish(gaps) are perfectly aligned! I am extremely happy with this desk and would recommend it to anyone who can operate basic hand tools comfortably. The only thing I can tell you is have a couple friends help you carry the box in the house because it is very heavy. It took about 4-5 hours to put it togeather but if you take your time and dont rush it the end result will be a very nice high quality desk. Love it and will continue to buy Bush furniture with confidence....:) 09/11/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outsanding -- but HEAVY!!! This desk looks GREAT works great, holds a lot, and isn't too hard to put together. I have a lot of experience building do-it-yourself furniture and it still took me almost 4 hours just because there are a lot of peices. I will say though - HEAVY!! really really heavy. The only thing bad about this desk is that there is NO ventilation in the area where you are supposed to put your PC tower. Once i got is set up and running, i could feel the heat radiating out of it. I fixed that with a steak knife to the backing though. 07/13/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by This desk is really nice looking piece of furniture. It weighs a ton so make sure you have help. It took a few hours to put together but very worth it. 03/13/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by What we expected This was a great buy for us, since we didn't want to spend a ton of money, but needed a desk with a large work area. It did take my husband and I several hours to put together, and the instructions are not incredibly helpful. The hardest part was screwing together the two pieces that make up the desk top...the wood is pretty solid and the pre-made holes are not deep enough. We actually had to borrow a drill for a couple of the screws we just could not tighten by hand. Once it was done, though, we really like the desk. 02/07/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice addition to my office The desk is just the right size and looks good in my office. I previously had just a table type desk so having drawers and extra storage also makes my office much more functional. It took me a good part of the day to assemble it but when it was finished everything lined up and all the drawers slide easily. The directions are a bit vague so if you've never assembled furniture before take it slow and maybe find someone to help you. There were no missing parts but also no spare ones just in case one was lost or damaged. Other furniture products I've assembled have always included several spare parts. It is very heavy and moving it would probably damage it so I won't be rearranging my office like I used to do with the table desk. 01/29/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointed! This is a nightmare to put together and I am very disappointed in the quality. I would prefer to return it, however, it took 5 hours to assemble and I need a desk at the moment. My advice...don't buy this! 09/02/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this desk This desk was easy to assemble and looks great. It has great features and is very functional. 11/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by This desk is exactly what I expected. Read through the instructions before you begin. Will take two to put together correctly and give yourself about 3 hrs. Desk is solid and attractive...a great value for the money. I just ordered the matching hutch. 01/10/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice looking and functional desk We have used it for one month and feel that it met all expectations and is very attractive. For the money it is a great value and has nice features for storage. We don't have a large den, so this size fits perfectly, but also gives the feel of spaciousness. Assembling it took a bit longer than we thought it would, but the directions and actual assembly were easy, clear and nearly fail-proof. 06/30/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by very badly damaged. very heavy. had to get help to get in room, then had to return to store. 03/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A PERFECT corner desk. It took me months to find this perfect desk that would fit into the corner of my room, but with a couple of measurements, I knew it was The One. My 40-something-year-old daughters put it together for me with help from my 15-year-old grandson, so you can assume that assembly was not too difficult. I am more than satisfied with the way the desk looks - it blends nicely with the other furniture in the room. It is well constructed from good materials, and the price is right. 01/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVE THE DESK! The desk is very beautiful but quite heavy. You will definitely need assistance with moving this to your preferred place in a room. Also, it will take about 5 hours to put together so make sure you have plenty of time to spare. I would totally recommend this desk!! 06/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful and Sturdy Be prepared, it took my husband and myself all evening to put this together, but it was so worth it. The directions were very easy to follow, and it is very well made, so i was very happy with the outcome. If i can find other pieces with this finish, i am going to get them. 09/28/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great desk for a teacher. Bought this for my classroom desk. I am an elementary school teacher. Love how it looks and is so classic and stylish. One side for my computer and the other side for writing/working.Took a few hours to put together but love the finished look. Very happy with this desk. 07/03/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Desk was great--a bear to put together. Only complaint is that the product was slightly damaged in shipping. Not a huge deal. Put the damaged area against the wall. 03/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I really like the desk. Good quality. Delivered in-store earlier than expected. We had a couple of damaged pieces and we called in and they were sent to us quickly along with one piece that we messed up ourselves while putting the piece together. I 02/17/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice desk - looks good. 1. AWFUL to put together! MANY pieces, not the easiest directions. 2. Inexpensive components but priced at a cost you would expect this. 3. The finished product looks very nice and gives the appearance of a more expensive product. 4. It was what I expected for what I was paying. 5. I am worried about the durability of the product. 02/12/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous heavy high end desk. Really nice. Assembly takes time, but everything is well organized. Love the "rough" finish on the black parts. 07/26/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love this desk This is a great desk if you need room to work! I work from home and need space for a calendar and room to write/type. I love the under the desk keyboard shelf! There is plenty of room in the 2 end units for pencils and paperwork. I am really considering the file cabinet to match. Putting this together was a big project. Stay organized and if you have help it will go much faster. This desk is also VERY heavy. It took 3 people to get it off our truck. 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Sturdy This is a great desk! I love the finish and it's very sturdy. Assembly took awhile by myself but not bad as long as you read the directions carefully. I'm very happy with this desk! 06/04/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I wnted Lots of parts, but went together well. Beautiful piece of furniture. Looks more expensive than it is. 05/12/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this desk I love this desk. For the price, the quality is very good, sturdy and goes togethor very easily. It does take some time to put it all togethor but definitly worth it. 04/04/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Functional Like it. Some damaged pieces, but fortunately they are in inconspicuous spots. As with one of the other reviewers I too found that the CPU tower does not ventilate well and have moved my tower out of the cabinet. Now I have more storage space, not such a bad thing. It is VERY heavy. Looks nice, and was what I had expected. I like that the black is not a shiny black. The "antique" look is done nicely and gives it character. When I get tired of black, I will definitely consider buying it in white. 08/29/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great product and value this is a substantial desk and well built for the money 08/12/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great value for the money It took a while to put together, but I was expecting that with the reviews it had. It's only drawback is it should have had vents for the harddrive. We left the back off, and put black screen down the back which gives it the venting it needs. Very nice desk for the money. 11/17/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Desk! Desk was very easy to put together! It looks great and very sturdy. 11/02/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful My company purchased the desk, hutch, and filing cabinet for use in my office. I think the furniture is beautiful, well made, and everyone in the office thinks it looks great! They can't believe that the furniture was purchased from Walmart. The only downside I can think of is that the cupboard for the tower is closed in and it overheats, so I use it for storage and put the tower at my feet-plenty of room! 10/15/2009
1-30 of 41 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw281
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp