See All Reviews
Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 30 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old is Good My great-grandmother, grandmother, mother and myself all used/use cast iron cookware. I've been accustomed to this product and have never found anything to take it's place for certain types of cooking. I bought this particular piece to cook cornbread sticks because my husband prefers the sticks over the pan cornbread. Of course, we all know Lodge makes the best cast iron products. After all, it is one of the only "Made in America" companies still producing and selling in this country. 07/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by a very good product product is excellent overall. I still season again even though it came preseasoned. To me a good old greasing and baking does the trick. I cooks just like expected. 03/22/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by great for baked corn dogs I had been looking for a healthier way to make corn dogs rather than deep frying or buying that processed frozen stuff, so I bought this pan. Although the pan is smaller than I had hoped (the wells are not very deep and has 7 slots) it can be done! Do not use jumbo hot dogs. I use the Jennie-o Turkey dogs since they are skinnier than the regular or the jumbos. I also grill the dogs first on my Foreman grill, make a batch of corn bread mix, to which I add a little fat free shredded cheddar cheese. Line each well with a small tablespoon of the mix, lay the dog in, top with another tablespoon of the mix. If you put too much it will overflow and really puff up in the oven. Make sure to spray the pan before so they come out easily. These taste great and are much healthier! The pan works very well, and makes the bread crisp and delicious. I would definately recommend! Enjoy! 11/12/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very good product If you love the crust on cornbread this is the product for you. It makes a very crispy crust all the way around but the middle of the cornbread is soft as it should be. Put the cornstick pan in the oven with oil/spray in all of the indentions when you preheat your oven By the time the oven is ready so is the pan. It is very durable since it is made of cast iron. Just don't put it in the dishwasher. 11/01/2007
Rated 3 out of 5 by Corn "stick" is right! Yes, these corn sticks do indeed stick! In my first use, I used the basic Jiffy corn bread mix and the sticks all stuck to the pan. I've since been told that spraying with regular "Pam" isn't enough.... you should use the variety with flour for better release. I'd say the corn pattern etched into the pan is too intricate for a coarse cornmeal batter to bake intact, or be released. Maybe I'll have better luck next time but I'm in no hurry to try as these are a true chore to clean. 12/31/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved the corn bread made with this cast iron pan. Great recipe: 1 jiffy mix, 2 eggs, 1 cup shredded pepper jack cheese and 3/4 cup cream corn. Preheat oven to 425 degrees; set the pan inside warmed oven for 15 minutes. Combine all ingredients. Stir batter just till it comes together; do not over mix After pan heated, carefully remove, brush with butter or spray with Pam. Fill each mold with 2 tablespoons of batter. Bake until golden brown; 12 to 15 minutes. Carefully remove from oven, use a table knife to release stick and turn out on cooling rack. Enjoy with cinnamon - sugar butter or honey butter. 10/21/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Cornbread in the World!!! I've used this cornstick pan for over fifty years, and there is no such thing as 'better cornbread'. This one I ordered for my Cousin in Birmingham because she had lost or misplaced hers during a move. She was unable to find the 'Lodge' skillet anywhere, so Thank Heaven for Walmart!!! Every stick is all crust except, of course the middle. Use it once and you will never use any other skillet or pan for cornbread. It also makes wonderful cornstick cakes for the little ones. I use a regular cake mix and canned icing and make these for my Grandchildren. Let the Grandchildren put on the icing of their choice when they cool. They tell everyone that I make "Magic Stickcakes." 01/06/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just received it, haven't used it but hey it's cast iron...Nothing bad to say about cast iron...To me the wells looked plenty deep for corn sticks....Nice and heavy...Saw review that said they got theirs to make corn dogs in...I'm gonna try that......MADE IN USA...... 08/25/2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shallow/small I would not buy any cast iron that was not made by Lodge. It is the best quality. However, if you are looking to make reasonable size corn sticks, this will not give it to you. It is very shallow and small. And it may be seasoned but needs lots of oil/grease before using or it will stick badly. 09/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by great value These cornstick pans are heavy and the preseasoning worked great! The cornsticks just fall out with no sticking. Highly recomend 08/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by pretty cornbread This product meets all expectation, there was only one problem I encounter, they sent the skillet with no label or instruction. 04/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodge cast iorn Cast iron the only way to cook! Great item great price. 02/14/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great cornbread The cornstick pan was very well seasoned when I received it. I sprayed a little cooking spray on it before I used it the first time and had no problems with the cornbread sticking. Baked evenly and smoothly. Definite a keeper if you like great cornbread. 11/08/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cornbread Stick Pan-Excellence! I have been very pleased with my recent purchase of the Lodge Cast Iron Cornstick Pan. It is exactly what I wanted. I have already prepared several bathces of cornbread sticks. They are excellent right out of the cast iron pan, hot and buttered. This is a quality product at a very reasonable price. It should easily last me a lifetime. 10/25/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent product Another Lodge masterpiece!!!! Beautiful, durable, ready to use right out of the box. 10/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Makes great corn bread sticks that kids and adults will love! Pan is heavy duty and will last a lifetime. Lodge makes top quality cast iron pans. 03/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good Value I searched all over the web for the best price on a corn stick pan and this is definitely it. It is a very sturdy, nice pan and would make a nice gift accompanied with some fancy corn bread mix. I am quite pleased with my purchase and the value. 01/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best Cornbread! I ordered this item as a Christmas gift. It makes the best cornbread my family has ever had. 12/31/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you like cornsticks... This is the second Lodge cast iron cornstick pan that I've owned -- the first got broken through no fault of the manufacturer (got dropped on concrete floor, but was still functional as it only broke in two pieces). This one is pre-seasoned & that seemed to work fairly well (I still use a cooking spray, though). Anyway, if you like cornsticks, this is a great product. 12/04/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cornbread from America ! Mama had one of these when I was growing up. The cornbread was excellent with crunchy crust all around. I bought two for my daughter-in-law as a Christmas gift and bought two for my wife. We use these almost every day. And it's Made in the USA !!! 11/06/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by FanPan This cornstick pan is fantastic. I never expected to be able to use the pan right away and not have problems with the cornsticks sticking to the pan. They did not and it bakes the cornsticks beautifully. I plan to buy another one. 10/09/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Could be better Cast iron is heavy duty but really needs to be conditioned to keep cornbread from sticking. Would have liked the mold to be deeper but it keeps the crust pretty good on the outside when cooked. 01/22/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful product I bought this item for my Mom. She had two and wanted more but was unable to find them. I found them online. The cornbread is great in this item creating more crust. 01/17/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just what I was looking for This made really cute corn muffins. The kids enjoyed eating bread shaped like ears of corn. The first time it was used the bread stuck to the pan a little but after greasing it up and a couple uses it was fine. Also it made the muffins a little lighter and fluffier than a traditional muffin shaped pan. 01/14/2008
1-25 of 25 total reviews
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw283
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp