See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 173 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Crib I am amazed at how easy this crib was to put together. I am 6 months along and put this together by myself in less than 2 hours. It was a snap. The quality is much better than I thought it would be for the price. I just put it together today so I don't know about longevity but so far I am very pleased with the color, quality and ease. Would reccommend. 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cadence / Kalani Crib I ordered the complete collections of Cadence by Baby Mod from Walmart. We ordered everything online and had it shipped to a local store to save on shipping. At first i was kind of reluctant to buy something i couldn't see in store. But I was very pleased with every item we received. Everything from the crib, to the changing table, the 3 drawer dresser, and even the 4 drawer dresser took about 1 1/2 hr to 2 1/2 hrs each to put together. All the items in the Cadence Collection match perfectly and are a DARK RED CHERRY. I did some research and found that Baby Mod products are made by Million Dallor Baby. The wood is not cheap MDF its actually New Zealand Radiata Pine. The wood is soft but it's very durable. All in all we are very pleased with our purchase and absolutely love everything so far. the measurements on the site are true to the actual product measurements. 02/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grandson's bed The Baby Mod Cadence 4-in-1 Convertible Crib is as nice as it appears online. I had the bed shipped to my local WalMart and it arrived promptly. The order process was easy and picking up the bed was a breeze. I was notified as soon as the bed arrived for pickup. The box fit easily in the back of my Honda CRV so getting the bed home was no problem. I put the bed together by myself and I am a 64 year old grandmother. The bed arrived without a single scratch or dent, the assembly was easy, all of the parts were included. The bed is very sturdy and I am sure any baby that sleeps in this bed will have sweet dreams. This bed is a great value! 07/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by This crib is made by Million Dollar baby its the same crib sold at Toys r Us under another name for more money .My son put it togather in an hr.Site to store was great.The crib came in perfect condition.We had looked at Target the store never had the one we wanted in stock.Would have cost 100.00 to ship.My daughter found this one a better deal because of the roll back.We were able to ship to Fl. by using site to store.Our son was able to pick up at his local wallmart.One happy Nan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 07/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy on the wallet, Easier on the eyes! Wow, we LOVE this crib! We ordered it along with the Baby Mod Lily changing table and could not be happier. It looks like we paid at least twice what it cost and we are constantly getting compliments on it. We have not had any trouble with the wood nicking or any sort of discoloration. The color is a true dark cherry. It is absolutely beautiful! My husband and father put it together in no time. We used the site-to-store shipping and it was a breeze. The box fit easily into our small sedan. I highly recommend this crib! 09/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Find! I had been looking at major department stores for a nice convertible crib and the one I really wanted was out of stock. I found this bed and it is exactly like the one I found at Toys R Us but much cheaper!! This bed is beautiful, sturdy, easy to put together and the color is great. It is made at the same factory as the DaVinci Kalani and looks just like it but is a much better deal. I recommend for any parents looking for a quality without spending an arm and a leg! 04/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Its a beautiful crib! We love it. I got this crib a month ago. Got it from site to store. The directions are a little confusing at first but it didn't take my husband and I too long to put it together. You just need to be careful about scratching the finish. Overall I'm very satisfied, its beautiful. I purchased the dresser to go with it and they are both extremely beautiful! 07/31/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful crib!!!! We searched everywhere for the perfect crib and finally decided on this one and I am so glad we did! It is the same crib made by Million Dollar Baby, which costs way more! This crib is absolutely beautiful!!! It looks like a high $$$ bed! It even includes the toddler/daybed conversion rail, which will extend the life of the crib. Putting it together was not too bad, my daughter helped me and it took us about 2 hours. Overall, I would definitely buy it again. Don't know about the wear and tear yet, baby is due in December! 08/24/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Crib! After a lot of shopping around I decided to get this crib. It meets all of my requirements and expectations. After all the recalls I've seen on drop-side cribs, I wanted a static side crib. I also needed to make sure that I could reach and put my baby in. I'm 5'2 and have the crib on the third lowest setting and I don't have any problems putting my baby in when she's asleep. The crib is very sturdy and looks very good. This was a nice investment for us! 03/09/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good value-does what it should I bought this crib to use with baby #5. The directions for this crib are difficult like so many others said but it only took me an hour or so to put it together. It looks very nice (I have cherry color) but does get damaged easily by bumping pieces during assembly so use care. Make sure you have patience and can understand putting it together by looking at the photos provided in the assembly directions. The crib is sturdy with no shaking/wobbling and the mattress fits perfect into it. I am pleased with this crib. 07/16/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its okay.... This crib is fairly easy to assemble and very sturdy once it is together, however the finish is cheap. It scratches TOO EASILY. All four sides are fixed (they don't come down) and it does come with the toddler guard rail. Its not as cherry as I thought it would or I should say its a closer to espresso than I thought it would be. Also the standard size crib mattress fits wonderfully. I'm just not really enthusiastic about it, but my son (7 month old) seems to love it so I'm sure that's all that matters. It also arrived far sooner than I expected and that was a welcome surprise. Also it looks just like the pictures. Hope this was helpful. 03/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice Crib Me and my wife spent over a month to look for a nice for our newborn and after reading a lot of reviews and looking at a number of them we settled with this crib. I must say, when we recieved the packaged, at first i thought this was going to be a lot of work setting the crib up, but actually it only took about 1.5 hours. all the parts were correct, and at the end the finished product looked very nice. the color is excellent and the quality of work is good. we bought this crib as it came with the matterss. THe matterss is of very good quality as there were a number of reviews on this. Most of all, its a good purchase. We purchased this for 229.99 with the matterss. We also bought the rails to convert the bed to to a full size one. Total purchase came to 300.00. I would recommend this crib. 10/14/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous This crib is absolutely beautiful! The value for the price far exceeds our expectations. I can't wait to put our little one it it. For now I just love looking at it every day! It was shipped in perfect condition, just be careful when you're putting it together, it does knick easily. 04/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by good crib, bad instructions The crib turned out sturdy and beautiful. Though if my husband weren't in construction, I don't think it could have gotten put together. The instructions seemed like they were missing a page, and actually were very confusing and left you to figure out some things for yourself, like order of steps. The instructions should be more forward and simple. 03/09/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib After much crib research, we finally decided that this crib would suit us best. I am giving it 4 stars instead of 5 because the directions aren't great and quite a few of the pieces were not labeled thus making it even more difficult to put together. However, now that it's done the crib is beautiful and I can't wait for my baby girl to arrive so she can test it out. 02/27/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Crib Our daughter is 7 months old, and this crib is fabulous! It's sturdy, beautiful, and has met all our expectations. I would recommend this product to anyone looking for a crib. 01/28/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very satisfying beautiful crib! My parents bought this crib for us and we are ecstatic about it! My husband and I put it together, only because I'd put everything else we bought together! It was very simple to assemble and instructions were very clear. My parents got us the bed and mattress combo, and the mattress is very nice as well. We couldn't be more pleased with how this product turned out. Can't wait to finally use it!! 11/02/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Crib Beautiful crib. Terrible assembly instructions. My hubby could have never put this crib together, but I was able to because I am very mechanical, and it only took me about an hour. The English instructions were pictures only; the written instructions were French and Spanish. Also, being 9-monhts preggo I had to get my hubby to hold parts while I assembled just to get the balance right. Other than that, it is an absolutely beautiful crib and looks great with the rest of the nursery. VERY HAPPY. 10/25/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Must have got the wrong directions! I received this product with few scratches/dents but that's fine for me.. HOWEVER i think i was missing a page of directions because easy to put together is the LAST THING i would say! After figuring it out ourselves and troubleshooting a few hours we finally got the crib together.. It is exactly what i want and looks wonderful in our room.. PERFECT with the bedding we purchased! 06/09/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful crib My husband and I had an issue with the side bars, however the company was abe to send a replacement. It is a beautiful crib. 04/28/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Crib/Bed Impressed with the quality. Although too many warning stickers directly on the wood, visible when crib is assembled. 02/15/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Have you compared this to DaVinci Kalani? As the mom of five and grandmother of one, I've been searching for some time for the right crib at the right price. Babiesrus doesn't have a great store selection, and I refuse to buy from a picture on the internet as I value "safe and sturdy". I almost purchased the Kalani crib by DaVinci. It was around 400, and sale price was 309. I'm so glad I didn't! I researched and researched (my husband thought I was nuts!). I came to find that this crib (sold under the Baby Mod name) is the exact same crib as the Davinci Kalani, just marketed under a different brand name. (just like some of the "store brand" plastic cups in the market; if you flip the cup over, you can see the brandname 'SOLO' imprinted on the cup). I am EXTREMELY happy with this crib and highly recommend it. It is extremely sturdy and was together in no time at all. I find the wood a little soft and reviews I've read in my research indicate it may scratch easy. I have not found that to be true YET; but as with anything, I expect it will in time as nothing stays "perfect" forever. I'm very happy with my choice; I do not have to bargin shop for anything; I do smart shop for quality and practicality. Walmart offers a great product and the perfect price. 02/13/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good product This was a gift that I purchased for my grandson and his family. product is very good, very sturdy and stable, was easy for my son in law to put together. The product came quickly and was resonably price,the same type of product was being sold at Target at almost double the price with excessive shipping and handling charges. Walmart is not only family friendly but economically price were families can have all needs met. 01/11/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by I would recommend I read the reviews before I bought this bed for my 1st born and I have to admit I do like it. But with that said, I had a few problems putting it together. The screws strip very easily and I still to this day have one that I can't tighten down all the way. It did come with some nicks in the wood but the color is wonderful. It's a great bed for the price. I'm expecting in Feb, so we'll see how it holds up once the baby comes. 11/12/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by The wood is soft and seems to scratch easily, but you do get what you pay for. The color is nice and although I haven't had the baby yet, it looks like it will do. 08/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by good quality My husband and I purchased this crib for our second child. Having had a drop side before, we were a little nervous about the stationary side. Not now. The height is perfect and I am 5' 6". Crib is very sturdy. Wood looks very nice. Looks like a high end crib at a Walmart price. Thanks to all the other reviewers. 08/03/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Babymod cherry crib We put this together the other night in about an hour and a half. Fairly easy to assemble. It seems sturdy enough. No major defects. One small area where the wood was scratched but overall, we think it was worth the price we paid for it. The baby hasn't come yet, so she'll put it to the test this winter. = ) 06/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Crib I purchased this crib for my daughter when she became 5 months old. And we are getting most out of it. One thing I observed that she gets sound sleep with this crib. It is really sturdy. One thing I cautioned you guys, the packaging it vry heavy. You will need at least 2 ppl with van / trcuk. 06/29/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by decent product for price i bought this crib because it's made by million dollar baby, and sold as the "kalani" model under other company names retailed for $400. i figured that i got a bargain just because of that. overall, i would recommend this crib. it's a nice looking crib for a decent price. the wood does scratch easily, so be careful when putting the crib together. although it only took a little over an hour for my husband to put together, he said it was frustrating because you had to line up the pieces perfectly in order to screw them in place. i also am not crazy about the exposed hardware and am going to go to home depot to see if they have cherry colored wood stickers to place over the holes. we had one piece that was slightly defective, but hidden. so although we requested a replacement part, i'm not sure we're going to bother with changing out the pieces when the replacement comes. the baby's not due until july, so i can't comment on how well it works for baby and me yet. 04/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this crib! This is a beautiful crib! We were so pleased with the end result. It really seems like a strong and sturdy crib and its color is beautiful. Its price point is certainly reasonable and we feel that this crib can hold its own with the more pricey models (i.e. $400-500). I was very impressed with Walmart's site to store shipping process. It even arrived a week earlier than estimated and the process at the store went smoothly. I would definitely recommend this crib and the site to store shipping option. 03/18/2009
1-30 of 157 total reviews
2 3 4 5 6 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.