Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by HIGHLY RECOMMEND to all parents of little ones I purchased this mattress for my Grandson. The Mattress is sturdy without being too rigid. It fits snuggly into each corner of the bed which is exactly what you want for your baby/toddler. I will state that due to the snug fit of the mattress, it is hard to change the bedding but that is meaningless when you have peace of mind in knowing that your little Prince or Princess is SAFE and is SLEEPING SOUNDLY on a quality mattress that does not sag whatsoever. I am a Mother of 4 and now the Grandmother of 3+ and Serta has ALWAYS been my pick. It is not the VERY top of the line but I did not want a mattress that was so firm that the baby could not be comfortable. This mattress even holds up to babys who jump up and down repeatedly on it and lasts through the Toddler years in a Toddler bed as well. To me, the money is GREATLY invested. 11/07/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by too soft, too small I've read that this mattress was very firm and a bit larger than usual, but I found both to be untrue. This was one of the softest mattresses I've seen, with a big pocket of air between the cover and the stuffing. We took it back and got a Sealy Naturalis, which is a little larger and much firmer. 10/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice mattress with cute sheep on outside. Is firm and feels comfortable to the touch. Our first one was damaged in shipping with Wal-mart returning with no problems. Fits snug in our Delta crib with no extra space. 09/24/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not that firm I tried to purchase the firmest bed available due to SIDS but this mattress is just not firm enough for me. If I press my hand down on the mattress, it meets no resistance but the mattress just goes right down. Too soft for my taste. It does hold enough resistance to keep my newborn baby from seeping into the mattress, but I'm not sure that it would be firm enough for a toddler who's standing on it. This mattress would sink right down. 01/01/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Mattress but Beware of inconsistent length We bought this mattress for my now two year old son when he was born. It is a great mattress, he is very comfortable and it is still very firm (like when we bought it). I am expecting again so I tested this mattress in the new crib to see if it would fit. It fit perfectly so I ordered this mattress (unfortunately they do not carry it in the store where I could have measured it). The one that came in was significantly longer than my son's mattress and would not fit in either crib. I had to return it and buy a different brand. So, overall great mattress (especially for the price) but the length varies a lot mattress to mattress. I only gave it 3 stars because of the length issue otherwise I would have given it 5 stars. 08/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very durable!!! I bought this mattress more than a yr and a half ago. My daughter sleeps so comfortably on it. It has vents on the sides to keep air flowing, which keeps her cool in the long summer months. I also have a 4 yr old who loves to climb in and play with her baby sister. The two of them have jumped all around on this mattress, and it still looks brand new! I esp. love the safety features Serta has for their products. I am now expecting princess #3 and will be buying this mattress again! 05/07/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by a little too pricey I ended up buying 3 of these mattresses recently -- two for my own babies and one for our newest grandbaby. This is a VERY HEAVY mattress and for that reason, it's quite difficult to change the sheets. I like the fact that it's firm around the edges so a baby can't crush the sides while standing on the edge, but this mattress is SO hard that it doesn't seem like it would be very comfy to sleep on. Had I known that before purchasing them, I would have chosen a different mattress. I also think this one is way overpriced. 11/13/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Mattress In 2008 I bought a Kolcraft mattress from Walmart that worked fine until we tried to use it in the same crib in 2010. It didnt fit anymore. I measured it and the mattress is below the measurements that are required by about in inch in both length and width. It must have shrunk. We got this mattress today and it fits PERFECTLY!!! No gaps anywhere and is much higher quality. 11/06/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Serta - Nightstar Super Firm Crib and Toddler Bed I am so happy I purchased this mattress, it is awesome, firm and he loves it. Walmarts you are the greatest!!My nephew loves it but he still prefers to sleep with me. Thanks for the great prices!! 10/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect fit This crib mattress fits perfectly in the crib. Baby isn't due until December so haven't put anything on it except stuffed toys. 09/10/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good mattress Our baby girl isn't here yet but we really like this mattress. It seems like it will be a good mattress for her. 10/30/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Mattress My daughter isn't here yet so i'm not sure if she's going to like it but it seems very firm and comfortable. 01/15/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tanner's Room Nice product. Firmness is great for Tanner's soft bones. Good price. 09/18/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible I ordered this mattress based on its good reviews for a toddler bed. When I recieved it, i had the shock of my life...the condition of the product was very disappointing. The mattress came in a black cover which looked like a cheap trash bag. When we opened it, the mattress inside looked worn out and was torn. Even if this was due to shipping, the mattress by itself looked pretty bad and stained. The packaging is horrible. 08/19/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I was looking for a good mattress to use in the Jenny Lind crib I just purchased from Walmart.com. When this arrived it met my expectations and I felt confident because it was a Sealy. It arrived in great condition. No complaints. Good price. Can't wait for the baby to come. 12/16/2007
Rated 1 out of 5 by I ordered this mattress for my new granddaughter and had it shipped to my daughter's home. It arrived with a hole in the side of the mattress. My son-in-law returned the mattress to Wal-Mart and ordered another. This new order also arrived with a hole in the side of the mattress. We will be purchasing a mattress from another supplier. 12/22/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by not as good as I expected I got this mattress with a 2cm break on the surface. And the whole mattress cover looks like cheap plastics, I just hope it won't be too hot for my baby to sleep... kind of disappointed with the mattress. The only reason I didn't return it is I'm too lazy to do that. 11/30/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent product for the price. I spent many hours looking at more expensive and even less expensive baby mattresses in different dept stores and found this a great buy for the money without sacrificing quality and safety. My budget was between $90-$150. Overall the quality is nice, the material is vinyl, the color and pattern is attractive, both sides are usable, and I like that it has vents on the side and the corners have reinforced coils. A feature that you have to spend a lot more money to get on other mattresses. The size was just right for the crib. (Carter's Sleep Haven) My biggest concern was the firmness and coil support. I found the cushion/padding is adequate, the coils are firm and strong, an A+ plus on support. I personally would recommend this particular model. This one is slightly more padded and more firm than the model below this, hence the "super firm" name. The item was shipped pretty fast, picked it up at the store. No damages. Careful though, it only ships in a black plastic bag, avoid punctures or tossing in your truck. One annoying grip I have is the Serta sticker is not glued on flat, kinda wrinkled but I heard other owners have same problem - production line should really get that fixed. 03/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fits great and snug into Delta Crib. Love that it has a wipe clean covering on it to prevent leaks from soaking into it. 02/25/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great mattress Very sturdy, stays fresh, easy to clean, durable. Have used for a year now and no problems, rips, or stains. Great product! 10/23/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by not very firm pros: - Mattress cover is cleanable, not cloth so spray and clean cover. - size fits standard crib sheets - light weight cons: - not very firm, my baby cannot move as if on a soft mattress 07/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Crib Mattress I ordered this mattress online and had "site to store" delivery. I was impressed with the quality of the product. I bought it for the coming birth of my great grandson. 06/23/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very firm and can wipe clean This mattress is a really nice firmness for a baby because they don't squish down in it, so not so many worries when my son turns himself over. It also wipes clean and seems to be quality-made. I wish my bed was this comfortable. 06/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very firm mattress This mattress is very firm - as it should be. It fits perfectly in my graco sarah crib. 04/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Matress for the price Our little one will not be born until March but as far as I can tell it is firm enough but not too firm for her. I love the covering over it just in case of a mess it will not go through the matress. Also, it fit my crib perfect with no gaps, the DiVinci crib from Target. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by high quality baby bed was very pleased with this product. it met my expectations and our baby sleeps very comfortably on it. 12/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by My niece loves it Walmart is wonderful. The arrival time was between Monday and Thursday and it arrived on Monday. FANTASTIC!! The mattress was delivered in excellent condition and my 5 month old niece sleeps all night. The mattress is very comfortable. 09/30/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 So Far So Good We've only been using the mattress for a month, but so far, so good. It fits the crib perfectly. Yes, it is snug (making changing the sheet a small nuisance), but crib mattresses are supposed to be snug for the safety of the baby. My 5 month old son sleeps sooooo soundly on his new mattress. No more tossing and turning. 06/04/2009
Rated 4 out of 5 Very Pleased We thought this mattress was a little hard when we received it, but put it on the floor and relized that it wasn't that bad. I thought this mattress was going to be cloth but it has a kinda plastic covering, which I loved. Very cute and very pleased with this product would recommend to anyone. It fit perfectly into my crib. 05/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice I bought this mattress to go with the Graco Sarah crib I purchased for my first grandchild to come. It is very firm and a high-quality product. I would recommend it to anyone. 05/17/2009
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
nw341
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp