See All Reviews
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 424 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by I purchased this product based on the description and reviews. Overall the product is sturdy and pretty. Your neighbors will envy your child's stylish bike compaired to their normal trike. However, the description on the box states for 1 1/2 yr old to 5 yr olds this is not possible unless your child is taller than average. My son is 2yrs and 3months old and 2ft 11in tall and he cannot keep his feet on the pedal to ride the bike. He is unable to complete the full rotation with the pedal, instead he pushes himself with his feet inching the bike along. For you parents with a bad back like me prepare to be in pain while pushing your child. I can't wait for him to be able to ride the bike himself. He gets excited when he sits on it but then gets frustrated when his foot comes off the pedal. Overall I would still recommend the bike. 07/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Trike! I can't say enough good things about this trike. I did a lot of research before purchasing 3 of these trikes for my triplet boys. I bought them when they were 2 years and 3 months. My kids are all short for their age, so I was concerned that they wouldn't be able to reach the pedals. My short stacks can reach the pedals just fine. :) This trike DOES NOT TIP, even when they are going mach speed and make a sharp turn. They can drive over big bumps and sticks, and it still doesn't tip. I also like that it has rubber tires as opposed to cheap plastic wheels that most trikes have. They make for a very smooth ride for my boys. They were very easy to assemble, and I am not mechanically inclined at all! All three trikes took about 30 minutes to put to together. This trike is definately worth the extra money spent. I did site-to-store to save on shipping, and my trikes arrived a week earlier than scheduled. 04/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by this is perfect my son is 3 and i bought him this because my little niece received this for her 2nd birthday. i couldnt get him off of it so i bought it. I love everything about this except for the fact that after about 10mins of riding it he tells me his legs are tired so we can't really ride it far. it has a perfect seat the handle bars are perfect. i would definitely recommend this 07/20/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE THIS! My mother in Law got this for our son for his "early" Birthday Present and let me tell you he LOVES IT! He likes the bell that comes with it. Our son is 2 1/2 and this is his first trycicle and at first we thought he would have a hard time pedaling.We noticed that he does better when wearing sneakers versus sandals ( his feet slide off the pedals).We love the look,how sturdy it is and it's simple to assemble. Took me (his mom) about 15 minutes to do.Schwinn was our top choice because they have ever lasting bikes and when I saw this one,he just HAD to have it.lol Will I recommended this to other parents who have a toddler wanting one? HECK YA!. We picked this one not just for the look or for the brand but because our son is above average kids his age ( height and healthy weight) and found NOTHING at our local stores that will hold his weight without wanting to break(cheap plastic). This was the Best purchase ever. Price is just right too. Way to go Schwinn. :) 03/23/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Loose handlebars We love this trike for everything except the handlebars. We've had to tighten them a few times to keep them from turning independent of the wheel. Last time I tightened them as tight as I possibly could, so I'm hoping they don't come loose again, but it looks like they might. Our just turned 3 year old daughter is around 30 lbs and it fits her well. She can reach the peddles on the second seat setting. 07/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Just what the doctor ordered The tricycle was delivered within less time than advertised. I assembled it quickly with my 4-year grandson assisting (!). This product is certainly safer to ride than traditional trikes. The grandson is strong but has a little trouble pedaling. I think this is mainly due to the slight incline on our dead end street. The instructions didn't indicate that the "rubber" caps over a couple of the parts should be removed before installing. I figured that out after a little frustration. The caps seemed part of the frame. I thought the price was the best I could find anywhere. The grandson will ride this for a least a year and maybe longer. His baby brother will inherit the trike. Thus, we'll get a lot of mileage out of the trike. 06/15/2010
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great but no Brakes I love this item. I have been looking for something smaller that a bike but not too small. This is perfect and does not tip. My son to be 3yr old loves it. The only thing I wish it had was brakes. other wise I highly recommend. WILL NOT TIP!!! This is his 4th trike and they either tipped or were too small for my tall son. This adjust to 5 different chair sizes. He loves it. 10/12/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great low-rider, safe and stable I was deciding between this and the classic Radio Flyer, which I opted against because our daughter is only two. I had heard this was a bigger bike but figured she would grow into it if she didn't already reach the pedals. She can reach them--(she's at 90% for height, for reference) but it's a little heavy for her to pedal right now. That being said, it's a stable, well-constructed, beautiful red bike with a cool little bell. She loves being pushed on it. We love how low it is; it fosters a love of "riding" but she's safe without our hovering over her. The rubber smell from the tires is fading, too. We're really pleased with it and hope that it'll bring years of joy to our next child too! 04/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by AWFUL Quality with some parts of this bike!!!!! My daughter LOVES riding this bike, however - the bike itself would be great if it hadn't arrived w/ a dents in the silver fenders, along w/ rust on both silver fenders, and stickers extremely misplaced and bubbled. Very disappointed with this purchase. Will be calling walmart.com today to see what they will do about this. This was a present from Santa so we decided to put it out anyway after putting it together Christmas Eve. Wish I could upload more then 2 pictures. Way too much damage for this to be brand new! 12/29/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by High End Trike! Definitely the Cadillac of all trikes! We bought one for our grandson for his first birthday, and he loves it. It will give him many years of use due to the adjustable seat and handlebars. Worth every penny! 03/16/2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by flat tires I have tried and tried to air up this tires on this thing and they lose air immediately! My poor little boy tries to ride the thing but cant get anywhere and is extremly frustrated, as am I!!! Plus there is no way to remove the front tire that I can see. Definitely not the quality Schwinn of yesteryear... 03/16/2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Returned it 2 days later We opened it, assembled it - no problems and my 3 year old LOVED it! The next day the front tire had deflated and we realized that the nozzle was not secured properly so it was getting caught on the rim. So bummed bc it really is a cool bike. Walmart returned it without a problem. Now if that problem was put to rest then I would definitely recommend it for your 3-4 year old - any younger they wouldn't reach the pedals - any older it would be to small. We liked that it had rubber tires it made it easy for my son to pedal smoothly. 03/20/2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Happy! I bought 2 of these bikes, one red and black and the other was pink and black. I bought these for my twins for their birthday because your website says the start age was 3 and the end age is 6. When I picked up the bikes the box says 2yrs to 4yrs. I put one together to see if they would be able to ride them and my kids were too big! They turned 4 at the end of Sept. The instruction book says I have to call the manufacturer, I can't return it to the store! What a waste of time and money. Now I have to return them and find something else. However or whoever updates this Wal-mart website please change the age to what the ages on the box say 2-4. Not 3-6! 11/19/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool bike! My 2 year old loves this bike! The air filled tires make it so much easier to pedal up hills. I first saw this at Toysrus for $90 something dollars. So glad I came home and looked online at Walmart! 06/24/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 super cool trike I was very pleased with this tricycle! My son went crazy when the UPS man dropped it off. It is well made and well worth the price. I compared prices on many little tricycles and this one is by far the best deal. Only complaint...it didn't come with valve covers for the air valves on the tires. 11/09/2010
Rated 1 out of 5 by So disappointed-I'd return it but... The bike is much smaller than it looks in the pic. The seat screw does not lock down very tight and there is no way to make it tighter. The clamp that holds the handle bars is also very hard to lock down tight and needs continues readjustment. I'd return it but dont want to pay postage. Also, I am so disappointed in Walmart's delivery. I ordered this tricycle by mail the first week of November as a Christmas present for my daughter. The website siad to expect delivery in 6 weeks (plenty of time before Xmas) The trike arrived OVER 2 months later in mid-JANUARY!!! Needless to say, IT WAS THREE WEEKS LATE FOR CHRISTMAS!!! You can't blame Fedex for this, Walmart didn't mail it until AFTER Christmas. Fedex sent it as soon as they got it. Walmart should know that a toy ordered NOV. 5 needs to arrive BEFORE Xmas...I am so angry. 01/11/2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Cool Trike, my Son loves it! The Trike is nice but the one think I thought was not cool was the Bell in the picture online and on the box show a different bell. The bell in the picture is chrome and way nicer and the one you get is plastic and not so nice. If they are going to sale us on a product online we depend on the picture you are looking at is what you are getting. In this case I did not get what I saw in the picture. The one think that is really cool about this Trike is that you can trick it out if you know what you are doing by adding some nice touches to it to customize it. 12/13/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect next size up trike! My little boy was struggling with his regular trike. He was just getting too big for it. We ordered this one in hopes it would be a good fit. Quality was excellent, and the size was perfect for my 4 year old. He prefers riding this even over his bike that he can ride without training wheels. Would definitely recommend for any child ready for a bigger trike. 09/03/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Trike This is a really great, well made tricycle. The description on the site says for 4 to 6 year olds. It's not that big. It is too small for my big 3 year old grandson, even with the seat all the way back. The box says for 2 to 4 year olds. We wanted the air tires, because we live in the country and thought it would be easier to pedal. His legs are too long though. 03/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by THIS IS THE ONE! This trike is great! :) My little boy loves motor cycles and b/c of the great color and the handle bars, that is what we call it! :) He rides really fast and has made turns out of the driveway and has not turned it over. The wide base is very sturdy. It comes with the bell and the fringes. There is also a wooden platform on the back that is too cute! The box said up to 38" but my son is 3yrs old and 41.5 inches tall and is on the last seat setting....but I need to move it up one....so it does go higher than 38 inches. We shopped around at other stores and Wal Mart has the best shipping rates and price for this product. Other stores were 20-30 higher. This is def a good buy! GET IT! :) 01/29/2010
Rated 3 out of 5 by Son loves it We bought this bike for our son's second birthday. My son loves it although its a little large for him now he will be able to ride it for a while. I read all the reviews and was very excited, but when we took the bike out of the box the S label on the seat was all bubbled and looked like someone had already tried to pill it off. The finders were poorly painted and the decal stickers were crooked and bubbled as well. I am surprised. Schwinn is a good bran and you would think they would take more pride in their product. Over all we are keeping the bike we realize the looks of the stickers and paint won't matter after a few months anyway. 08/18/2009
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the Schwinn of yesteryear Both my children, now in their twenties, had Schwinn bikes. I ordered this tricycle for my two year old grandson expecting the same quality I remembered. I was disappointed in the workmanship. The chevron decals on the fenders were applied crooked. There was laquer splattered on the wooden back foot board. One of the screw caps broke during assembly. Upon further investigation on the internet I discovered that Schwinn had gone bankrupt a few years ago and sold the name to another company that supplies bikes to Walmart. So sad. The only part that reminds me of the originals is the Schwinn name plate on the front of the bike. 08/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good value; easy to assemble If you look for different colors of this trike, they vary in price. Just wait until the color you want is on sale. The price difference is about $20. My 28 month old son, who is about 36" tall, uses the shortest seat adjustment, and he can still only barely reach the pedals. It will last a long time, I'm sure. It's durable, but it IS prone to tipping, as are all 3-wheeled items, if you turn too sharply. Overall, a very good value. P.S. The tire valve covers don't come with the trike anymore because of the choking hazard. 08/30/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bicycle for toddlers! Bought this for my 2.5 year old and she just loves it! She is a late-walker and the height is just perfect for her to be able to get on and off. We also like the wide wheel base; prevents tipping. The style is great and the quality seems very good as well! Overall, a great buy! 06/10/2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Solid "old school" trike! Very pleased with this product. It's a very solid built metal bike. Mostly metal with limited plastic parts unlike the cheap-y mostly plastic stuff Radio Flyers unfortunately is putting out. Bought it for my 2 year old but my almost 5 year old loved it too. Seat has a bolt to adjust for size of child. Wish I had come across this when my eldest was younger. I would have bypassed the Radio Flyer trike and gotten this one. And it would still be large enough for him to ride now. It sits lower to the ground with a wide wheel base making it more challenging to tip over. Would recommend this to anyone that is looking for a trike for a toddler. Only negative was packaging box initially looking 'beat up' when received. Was worried the bike would have some blemish but the packing inside is done very well. 09/14/2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great buy 2nd Christmas for our son! He loves it and it looks great too! 12/25/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excited Grandma I brought this trike for my 3 year old grandson. He sat on it and went riding without any problems. He starts his day asking if he can go outside and ride his bike. The bike looks every cool, too. 12/02/2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Coolest trike in the neighborhood!! Such an eye catching trike, we've gotten so many compliments on it. My grandson loves his red bike and it's perfect for him. It's a big trike, the chrome and extra wide seat and bell make this an amazing purchase! Bought this for my almost 3 year old grandson and it is just perfect, sits low to ground but is very sturdy even his 5 year old brother rides it. They have a blast riding it together, of course the little one stands on the back holding on to his brothers shoulders and off they go! 05/13/2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by grandson loves it built pretty well but all the bushings are plastic, air filled tires make it easy for him to ride add a horn and a light now it is his favorite ride 10/16/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great bike, perfect size. I bought two of these for my twins who are 4 1/2. They got right on and were able to zoom around from the start. If the kids get really crazy, they can tip the bike over, but it's a lot more stable than your average trike or a bike with training wheels. I'm very happy with my purchase. 10/02/2011
  • 2016-03-24 T09:20:38.180-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_424, tr_424
  • loc_en_US, sid_5983236, prod, sort_helpfulness
1-30 of 401 total reviews
2 3 4 5  ...  14 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew476
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp