Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 126 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The meat that comes out of this dutch oven is wonderful! It holds enough food (veggies and meat) to feed our family of 8 perfectly with leftovers. Clean up is easy but remember to use only HOT water no soap to keep the seasoning coat. ENJOY! 10/17/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by I bought this for my husband. He loves to cook food in cast iron. This is a nice large size. It is a little bit on the heavy side for me but he loves it and enjoys cooking in it. Got a man that likes to cook, buy him good cookware :) 01/05/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by dutch oven My bad for not reading the product details before purchasing! It's a nice dutch oven but really heavy and shallow. It would overpower my stovetop burner and having a glasstop stove...well, not ok. I returned it immediately and ordered the Tramontina 6.5 qt dutch oven that is a bit smaller and much deeper. Another 3 weeks to wait for delivery probably but I'll be a happier consumer. The lodge dutch oven would be great for camping and larger stovetops without glass though. Thank you. 04/04/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by LOVEIT!! this is a heavy large quality dutch oven. perfect for cooking over the wood stove, holds enough for a very large family. I also bought other lodge usa items from walmart.com great items at a great price. 03/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cast Iron Rules I wanted a cast iron dutch oven for our family meals. With 5 kids this 7-quart dutch oven is the perfect size. It is heavy, but it is made of cast iron, so what do expect. Great buy! ! ! 05/06/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Product! I LOVE my new 7-quart Dutch oven! I read all of the reviews before buying this product and took someone's advice to go ahead and buy the 7-quart instead of the 5-quart. She said that you can always put less into a bigger Dutch oven but you can't put more into a smaller one! I am so glad that I bought the bigger one. It works great if you take care of it. After cooking and letting it cool down, I wash it out with water and a paper towel and/or Dobie pad and it cleans up easily. It is definitely non-stick. Then I put it on the burner to heat it up for a couple of minutes and then coat it with a little bit of Crisco. I have read that this works better at seasoning than oil. I don't cook with it; I just use it to lightly coat it. I do this to the lid as well. I am only using cast iron for all of my cooking now! No need to ever buy an expensive Le Creuset. Plus this gives you extra iron since it is raw cast iron! 04/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 Perfect Pot While this is a Dutch Oven, we use it mostly for frying chicken. It is fabulous! Large/Deep enough to fry 5 or 6 pieces with no splattering. 07/27/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great product. For Annyone who likes pot roast or stews, this is a necessity. Easy to clean, excellent lid seal. An excellent bargain...and AMERICAN MADE!!!!!!!! YAHOO!!!!!! 03/15/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 Indestructible This Dutch Oven is ready to use right out of the box and it's indestructible. Perfect for baking, braising and stewing. 03/05/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodge is top quality and made in the USA. I applaud Wal-mart for carrying Lodge products. 09/30/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by The bottom line with cast iron You have to have atleast one cast iron cookware item in your home. Go for this one. It is so versatile; from stews to donuts. I wanted a super huge cast iron dutch oven to fry chicken in. My son's on this chicken and waffles kick. A dutch oven is best for even cooking of fried chicken. Clean up is super easy with cast iron. I highly recommend to put the cookware on a low heat burner to completely dry and avoid rust. Make your grandma proud, own this product. I don't actually own this particular product YET, but will very soon. I'm as excited about this as I am about getting an iPhone. 08/03/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by the good old days I have all the high end cookware and cutlery, but I must say, I do not think that anything tastes better than a meal prepared in good old cast iron. I know that a lot of people are afraid of the maintenance, but it is just not that difficult. Like Lodge says "keep it dry, keep it seasoned, keep it 100 years." I love all my cookware, but in cast iron, well..."them just good eats!" 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by meets all needs so versatile, stovetop, oven, outdoor grill,propane cooker. and to top it off,site to store shipping was a breeze. living out of town i sometimes have difficulty getting packages, this was simple. 09/22/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by I love Lodge cookware I only buy Lodge cast iron. We use this pot on our outdoor kitchen stove and it works perfectly for deep frying.. great price and fast shipping. 08/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Trip Down Memory Lane When I first received by dutch oven I cooked Jambalya in it and it was totally nonstick. It looked and smelled exactly like my grandmother's kitchen. The dutch oven is a bit heavy but I have my husband move it for me. Lodge is a good product and meets all my expectations. I will order the rest of their products. I was a little leary of not using soap to clean it but I followed the directions using a stiff nylon brush and water and it cleaned up beautifully. I heated it and applied canola oil using a paper towel and it looks as though it has never been used and smells wonderful. No residue of jambalya. The price at Walmart was unbelievably reasonable. My overall opinion is fantastic and everything I could hope for. 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by So many uses Cast iron beats aluminum any day. Not just for stews, this dutch oven can be used for braising or baking great crusty no knead bread. 12/03/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great product I love my Lodge cast iron cookware - that's all I've used for the last 2 years. 01/23/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! I "love" this pot! The more I use it the better my food tastes! Must be the cast iron and the ongoing seasoning. I love making soups and stews and this pot holds plenty. This is the best pot I have ever used. Clean up is so easy and I can't believe I actually enjoy cleaning it. Soap isn't necessary but I do use very little. I use a paper towel to dry then lightly oil the pot and store away for next time Ü 10/02/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality product Lodge logic cast iron dutch oven is very strong and cooks faster than average pots and food tastes a lot better than other average pots 02/10/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent dutch oven Love the food made in this oven. The oven will last forever with minimal care and seasoning. Great product and price. 11/26/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent quality Pre-seasoning is good. Holds heat very well. Pot is very heavy, but holds lots! 11/04/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 Great product I did a lot of price searching for this product and Walmart was by far the best price. It was delivered very quickly and in good condition. 10/14/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's heavy but well worth it. I safe and healthy way to cook with even heat. 09/13/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by worth the price super heavy great for pot roast, easy cleaning 08/08/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by a great product it's a very good deal four the price. 06/24/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lodge Cast Iron 7-Qt. Dutch Oven I already own other Lodge cast iron cookware. I purchased this from the Web site (this size is not available in Wal-Mart brick-and-mortar stores), because shortly after getting the Lodge 5-Qt. Dutch oven I realized, with three college-age boys, it was too small. My new 7-Qt. Dutch oven can handle enough quantities of ingredients for making suppers for a family of five. As long as you use hot water to scrape out food bits after the meal, then towel dry and oil immediately following, it remains free of rust and is non-stick for the next use. My only mistake was that the first time I used it, I made jambalaya without oiling the lid. Even though it comes pre-seasoned from the factory, it's best if you oil the inside of the lid prior to first use. 05/17/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cast Iron Dutch Oven I received the Cast Iron Dutch Oven as a gift and put it to work right away with a slow cook garlic pork and beans recipe. I had none of the problems that I've seen in reviews about Lodge pre-seasoned items -- no rust or red on my dutch oven. Dinner was great. Easy clean up. Now it lives on my stove top because I'm always throwing something in there to slow cook. My husband used Walmart's free Ship-to-store for this item which meant no shipping costs -- a great feature for such a heavy item. Great service, great product. 12/31/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by I LOVE IT!!!! The best one on the market-Leave the overpriced pretty pots on the self and get this one you won't regret it-Already seasoned and a bargin to boot-You can't go wrong with this dutch oven! ...IT ROCKS!!! 12/02/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Must Have You won't find a better cast iron Dutch Oven for this price. All kitchens need a Dutch Oven. This one has an "All-Iron" pan and lid. The handle on the lid is iron as well. It can take any heat your oven can provide, unlike a Dutch Oven with a composite lid handle. It may not be as pretty as an enameled cast iron pan, but actually, you'll need one of those, too. 01/02/2008
Rated 4 out of 5 by Arrived Quickly As usual, the site-to-store option arrived much more quickly that stated. I realize it COULD take longer, but arrived in about 3 days. The product is exactly what I expected. Did not buy it for cooking, but to melt metal. It holds heat well, but I'm more interested in the durability. Time will tell. Very satisfied so far. 01/22/2009
1-30 of 102 total reviews
2 3 4 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew345
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp