See All Reviews
Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 76 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Life changing movie!!! This movie was so worth watching. I rented it, then my mom bought one for each of her children. She wanted each of us to watch it with our kids, then pass it on. It carries messages that are great for anyone. It is a movie you will laugh, cry, and totally love. You can see what is coming, but it doesn't make it any less moving! 09/05/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not just a feel good movie I watched this movie for a second time tonight - and though some may be disappointed in the total ommission of swearing or crude behavior - for the rest of us who desire more family movies this is a total winner. It's not just a feel good movie, but one that you actually walk away knowing you may never see things the same way again - your soul is stirred and you find yourself looking for ways to meet other people's needs. I'm always looking for things that will help remind me that this life is not about me...... 11/01/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by More then worth the watch This movie has me like a walking commercial for it. Its one of the best movies I have ever seen in my life. Its such an eye opener of what is really important in life and how we should treat each moment that we have together. I pray that this movie gets more attention because until a movie search I had not heard one thing about it. God bless! 10/29/2007
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Reality Check movie This movie is one of the best life changing movies I have seen. The lessons one can learn from this movie are priceless. It's definatelly a movie you can watch over and over again. 12/28/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great movie with a great message Loved the movie and what a great message. It was one of those movies that you CAN and need to watch with your family. I highly recommend it! 07/26/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Lesson in What is important. .I really like this movie and really like the lesson it gives. I would recommend it . Used it for a Bible study. I also bought another one for my family . 06/21/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Had To Get It I saw the movie once and had to go buy it. Great movie!!! Puts things back in perspective. If you need some encouragement watch this movie. 06/16/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by A fantastic movie I absolutely loved this movie. I recommend this movie to everyone. I watched it for the first time with friends and had to find out how to buy it because it was such a good movie. Everyone that has seen it since I have gotten it has loved it too. 02/18/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing This movie is amazing. It is based on good moral values and Christianity. I would recommend this to anyone. 01/12/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by The "Real" Ultimate Gift This is probubly one of the best movie you could ever buy. This is a movie about the true meaning of caring, and to recieve the real ultimate gift, through thick and thin. I would say that anyone who is hesitant on buying this movie, I say go for it. It really is worth you while!! 01/09/2009
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will enjoy this No bad words, loveable characters with life lessons learned. It is was enjoyable movie that teaches values and shows that people can make a difference. 12/27/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING MOVIE This is an amazing movie! So true in many of the points and gifts that we could all learn from no matter who you are. Made me cry and I would watch this movie again and again and never get sick of it. I would recommend it to anyone. 05/14/2008
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous movie!Buy it now! Fabulous movie! Buy it now! I bought this movie as an early Easter gift for my family! We loved it! It has a good story line with a good moral. I have a teenage daughter who stated that she wanted to be giving like the man in the movie! It was a good example to her of a good life lived! Buy this movie! Your family will love it! Happy Easter! Blessings! Cares 03/18/2008
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Ultimate Gift Heart warming and a wonderful story. It will make you cry. 12/14/2009
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tape stops after the reviews and will not play It is not Wal Marts fault the tape is bad. I think it is the manufacturers. The tape will not play after the credits run. I have to manually hit the play button on the DVD for the tape to proceed in playing. This is the only tape I have that this particular incident happens on. (I love this Movie and I really don't want to return it.) I will keep geting up to hit play until I order another one. The Ultimate Gift (Widescreen) GREAT MOVIE "I encourage everyone to view it) Eddieray 02/02/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful movie..amazing actors! This movie is worth watching with the family! Love it! A lot to learn from it! 09/22/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This movie was hard to find on store shelves, but thanks to Walmart.com, I found it and it was a very low price! This movie, The Ultimate Gift, is fantastic! 06/13/2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done, life lessons. I was impressed with this movie on TV, watched it several times, then bought it first chance I could. Nevertheless, the DVD includes numerous scenes and lenghtier scenes than the TV version, so I was not expecting what amounted to a slower unfolding of the plot. On the other hand, the story benefits in most places from the extra information which gives the viewer opportunity to process the changes taking place, rendering them more believable. Just be prepared for a nearly two-hour movie. The acting is great and the life lessons learned basically in spite of himself by a spoiled rich kid make sense. The transformation takes time, whether enough is your opinion, but James Garner's character is a good judge of human nature who has learned from his mistakes to exhibit a kind of tough love from beyond the grave and hope against hope it works as it unfolds through his last will and testament regarding one grandson. Genuine, salt-of-the-earth roles make a believable contrast to the shallowness of self-centered individuals. This is not a story of the rich vs. the nonrich as there are wealthy individuals on both sides in various degress of "success." Nor is it a story with a fairy-tale ending though it does end well. A film rich in material for follow-up discussion from teens on up. 12/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Movie This movie will be a classic in the years to come. It teaches what life's values should really be. 12/26/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great movie First saw this on television..knew we had to own it. Very tender & emotional & at times, funny. One of the best I've seen on television in a very long time. 12/21/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Film Exc family film, not mindless entertainment, but a teaching tool w/o being preachy. 12/08/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good family Movie This is a very good movie, but it should come with a warning lable..."must watch with a box of Kleenex". This movie is a tear jerker, just a fair warning. It is a very good movie, has a reat message and is great for the family. 10/22/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent movie Excellent movie. shipping time was a little long. 08/29/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This movie is the bomb. 08/22/2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great inspirational movie! This movie is a great inspirational movie I rate it up there with FACING THE GIANTS. This should be seen by every pre- and pre-pre-teen. With todays' self-serving and self-indulgant youth this movie could be a wake-up call. 06/20/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by i wish it would have been offered in Blu-ray 04/23/2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by AWESOME This was the first time I saw this movie and it was so heart warming a good lesson for young people to have and of course it made you cry :-) 10/20/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Must see This movie is inspiring, funny, and a must see. It really encourages you to reflect on your life and make changes in a possitive direction. 10/03/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good movie The movie was very heart warming. I enjoy this type of movie 10/01/2010
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grat movie I thought this was a great movie. uplifting,but very sad also. I would recommend this movie. 08/20/2010
1-30 of 61 total reviews
2 3 Next
Don't Miss a Single Rollback or Special Offer!
Get Email Savings and Updates:
RSS Feed
Subscribe to our RSS feeds to see the latest news and updates right in your RSS reader or RSS-enabled browser.
The Walmart.com site includes Flash technology. To avoid interruption of software designed to aid visually-impaired people, please turn off your Flash player.
ew334
idg=-1
/catalog/allReviews.do
/catalog/allReviews.jsp